We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks to Antonio Parrado for very worm hospitality at the resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium to your Saves list
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thanks to Antonio Parrado for very worm hospitality at the resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were the firs time in Palladium hotel and spa resort in Mexico. We stayed at Colonial hotel for first 3 days, than Antonio Parrado Rodriguez transfer us to Royal Suits Hotel, it is unbelievable hotel. Me and my wife never been in resort like this. It is real 5+ stars hotel. Room was very clean with Jacuzzi outside on the balcony ,in very quite aria, really for the relaxation. Our life is so busy, we are the owners of Ukrainian Bakery in Calgary Canada, so we need to be couple weeks just for quite time.The food was also great and there was a huge selection. Everybody was bound to find something! An excellent a la carte restaurants without prior reservation.Highly recommended the Japanese and Stake Ribs restaurants, the Jardin is the best of all, a huge numbers of the bars with domestic and international menu of alcohol around, the delicious ice cream at the pool bar, Every night the lively entreatment programmes . We could the monitoring of the many animals, The beach was very clean and the sea was pleasantly warm. You could also observe different fish, even without snorkelling! The weather in January was also nice and warm.. We were at the front desk was very friendly,The staff was very polite and very helpful. We recommend for everyone to visit the Palladium resort. We what to thank you for everything,The hotel was a lucky recommend !
Specially we what to Thanks to Antonio Parrado for very worm hospitality at the resort.
Alexander and Olga
Calgary AB Canada

Room Tip: Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Oleksandr3005

First and foremost, thank you for believing in us and for making The Royal Suites your holiday’s destination, for us is really important to realize that our guests feel like home and become part of our Palladium family. We really appreciate your comments.

I have forwarded your comments to Mr. Parrado and he says that it will be a pleasure to see you on your next visit.

If there is anything further we can do, please, just let us know, and also please tell us when you would come again in order to make the proper arrangements and assure your vacations are fantastic.

Kind Regards

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    185
    60
    26
    9
See reviews for
66
788
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We absolutely love Palladium Resorts! We stay at RSY January 24th through February 4th. Everything was wonderful from the time we arrived until we checked out.
We were traveling with friends who have never been to Mexico and wanted them to have a good time also which they did. I emailed ahead of time requesting building 69 1st floor rooms for both of us which we got. Room was clean as always.
Bar service was great at the pool the few times we were there but spent most of our time at the Royal beach area which was awesome! Bar service was great there!
It is a little far from Royal Suites but take the golf cart. We walked back on the beach a few times and it really wasn't that bad.
Restaurants were great enjoy Sumptori the most we went there 2 times. Didn't have dinner at the buffets since I really don't like that so I can't say anything about them for dinner but lunch was great
We will definitely go back but our next trip is to Royal Suites Turquesa which is also a favorite of ours and our friends haven't been to Punta Cana yet either.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear maureenbologna,



Thanks a lot for such a delightful review about your last holidays in our resort. Reading it made us feel happy for being part of the team that made possible to offer you a memorable vacation.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were there last year and just wanted to go back this year as a Travel Club Member, but also mainly because of the resort but of the hugeness of the Palladium complex.

And we were not disappointed. In fact we were impressed by the redesigned new Lobby which is outstanding along with the exterior deck addition. We also got to see and use the brand Travel Club cottage on the beach and its restricted member beach area. From last year we also appreciated the some of the newer garden furniture in the Kantenah, the water slides and games for the kids at the main pool.

Just like last year our stay was just as enjoyable and appreciated.

At the Grand Palladium Mayan Riviera complex, the building and ground maintenance appears to be better planned and done than those that should have been done at the sister resort in Jamaica which we had been to just a few months earlier, December 2013

Room Tip: For the Junior suites with one bedroom, the building 69 rooms have more privacy than those in buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Chapi2014,

First and foremost, thank you for your good comments and feedback from your last stay with us. I feel glad to realize that you did have the wonderful vacations expected, specially being a repeater guest that enjoyed your previous visits.

Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything further we can do and feel free to contact us for your next visit to grant you the best of all attentions.

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Thank you to the attentive staff for making our second trip to this resort our best one yet! As members of the Travel Club we were treated with the utmost respect by everyone we had the pleasure of interacting with. Since joining, we have had the opportunity to visit three Palladium resorts. (All of them have been a great experience.)
The weather was spectacular for our seven days of R & R. The mornings started with a warm sun and a gentle breeze coming off the Caribbean. We started our days with breakfast at the Jardin. My wife enjoyed a fresh omelette prepared to her liking while I sampled different "local" items all prepared freshly and with tons of flavor. (Fried cheese for breakfast with a little bit of spicy chipotle gets the engine going. Try the beet root juice. It's awesome!)
We spent the majority of our mornings on the beach enjoying the sun, the sand and the water. Our afternoons were spent by the pool where Santos made sure I had whatever drink I was looking for. In the main lobby of the Yucatan Suites your mixologist is the super friendly Jose Luis/ AKA Pepé. No matter how busy he was, he always took time to make sure we were enjoying our stay and made every effort to make us feel welcome. In the afternoon, Wiliam stepped in to welcome in the evening with great mojitos, tasty frozen blended banana rum blue drinks and great conversation.
Every dinner was great. We had diner at several of the restaurants around the resort.(when they offer you the option of making reservations- do it.) The hibachi restaurant was a great experience along with the steakhouse and of course The Jardin. I think the best meal of the trip was the Mexican restaurant. Not only was the food phenomenal (the guacamole is great all around the resort) , but Jorge made our last diner the best of the vacation. Not only was he attentive, but he ensured that everything was to our satisfaction. Thank You!!
My favorite part of the day (how could it get any better?) was the night staff at the bar in the Yucatan suites lobby. Every evening we were greeted by Lucy and Filberto. Every night we were their guests and they went out of their way to get it right. Filberto is a talented bartender who even makes a simple scotch on the rocks taste great! How Lucy is able to carry those trays still amazes me!! Her kind smile and genuine personality are what make her so special. During our stay we were able to see Lucy,Pepe, Filberto, Wiliam, and Santos help train Silvino who was doing his apprenticeship at the resort. You can easily see the pride that each one of them had helping develop a team member. (There is a difference between training and mentoring.)
I know there are others along they way that I have forgotten. The bellmen who so kindly carted us around at night, and the wonderful Noe who made sure our room was spotless.
Thank you to Juaquin, Oliver, and Monique from the travel club for making sure everything was tip top. Most importantly , Thank you Anita!! You are the one that gets us there!!
Gracias por todo!!! Ev

Room Tip: Go for the royal section. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Evan M,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback, very much appreciated. I will pass to our staff your comments about the great treatment and the service. These comments help and give motivation to the personal and so improve our service day to day. Our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests.

Thanks again and if you decide to visit us again and for any further comments please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We just returned from 3 weeks at the Grand Palladium Royal Suites We have vacationed here before, and once again we had a great time. The weather was fantastic, half a day of rain in the 21 days we were there. The staff are the best; they go the extra mile to make sure you feel like "family". All the staff are great folks but we must give a special thank you to Filiberto, Jose Luis, and Lucy at the lounge; head waiter Joel, Samuel, Manuel, Daniel, Abraham, and Joel (the best omelette maker!) at El Jardin, Elena and the fantastic Fernanda at the Royal beach, and all the Royal bellboys (Loius, Alberto, Frank)who tirelessly drove us around. The only downer to our vacation was returning to the -25 degree Celsius weather at home. We cannot wait to return!
William & Maureen

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear William L,

First and foremost, thank you for your good comments and feedback from your last stay with us. I feel glad to realize that you did have the wonderful vacations expected, specially being a repeater guest that enjoyed your previous visits.

Thanks again and please let us know if there is anything further we can do and feel free to contact us for your next visit to grant you the best of all attentions.

Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Our room was a Royal Mayan suite, we requested the one we had last year but was not available. I think they where painitng. The new one was close to the main area and jungle. The caught a 8 foot python in front of it the week before we arrived with a tail of one of the many restaurant cats! Yes the cats and racoons still there like last year. Room was same as before not as well maintained. Aging I guess...

They renovated lobby and looks freat huge deck. The snaks in lobby have gone way down hill. ALl things just loaded with cream cheese. We where not impressed.

Staff great as always. Pool bar could be faster but they where repairing the roof. The royal suites beach private part was not monitored for just us....people with all types of braclettes used it. Kinda anoying when you pay so much more!

Food was 7 out of ten, last year a stron 9.

I dont like to sound negative, but the bloody cats and raccoons all over you when you eat is gross. The last night a very venomous snake came under the floor on the deck at the main restaurant....all staff customers freaked and it went back down....

It is still a nice resort, but I dont see us going a third time.

Room Tip: Spa is lovely !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear A_Benz1969,


Thank you for taking time to share with us your comments. I respect your point of view but with the information in the moment, we could have tried to help you with anything.

I will take note about your comments about the animals and I will share it with the rest of the team.

Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you in the future.

Best regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was my second time staying with the Grand Palladium chain.
The first time I stayed at the Riviera and found the accommodations outdated and the service not optimal.
This time, I booked again and got upgraded to The Royal Suites which I found excellent. I appreciated the cleanliness (the couch is made of leather material so it's easy to clean), the peaceful and quiet surroundings (suite #6934) and the jacuzzi on the terrace. The beds were very comfortable. We had a choice of pillows but unfortunately we were not able to get feather ones.
We visited the private restaurant the first night and we found a very small selection of salads and vegetables but it's a good place if you are a carnivore. We opted to eat all our meals at the Kabah where they had a great selection of Mexican food, fruit, salads and vegetables.
We enjoyed the Spa almost every day and used their facilities. I had one of the best massages in my life from a woman named Alma (and I am a massage therapist).
The service was amazing from everyone we encountered. There is no doubt that the Mexican people can be the best in the service department.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Titarachita,

First and foremost, thank you for believing in us and for making The Royal Suites your holiday’s destination, for us is really important to realize that our guests feel like home and become part of our Palladium family. We really appreciate your comments, especially because you know well the hotel and the service, so it shows us the improvement that we work for.

If there is anything further we can do, please, just let us know, and also please tell us when you would come again in order to make the proper arrangements and assure your vacations are fantastic.


Kind regards,

David Calvo
Assistant Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#2 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#3 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Yucatan consists of 130 luxurious rooms located in an exclusive area within the Grand Palladium Resort & Spa in the Mayan Riviera. Guest may enjoy first class facilities that include a private lobby with a bar, exclusive swimming pool with Jacuzzi, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, private bar with premium beverages, room service, free Internet connection, bar service to the pool sun beds and an exclusive restaurant. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Royal Hotel Puerto Aventuras
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.