We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Save Saved
You added The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Akumal
Windsor, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful honeymoon...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having stayed previously at the Grand Palladium Bavaro in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic we just had to book the Royal Suites at this resort for our honeymoon, it was a wonderful stay but there were a couple of negatives.

It was about an hours drive by taxi to the resort from Cancun Airport, first off we were amazed on arrival at how lovely the room was, really big and really nice decor and modern (they have all just been redecorated), superking sized bed, a hot tub jucuzzi on the balcony, and a fully stocked minibar all included as part of your stay without charge. You also get house red, white, and house Champagne you can order as part of your room service and although they are house, they're pretty decent. You get butler service 24 hours a day which was also great, Alma at reception was fabulous and couldn't do enough for you.

At the Royal Suites it is an adults only part of the Palladium Resort so you get the premium drinks at Royal Suites bar and pool and great cocktails made by the lovely Luis and José Luis who were the best bar tenders!! Fabulous cocktails and great service with a smile. You also get a Royal Suites area of the beach, the lovely lady (Fernanda?) came round every morning before lunch with fruit cups, always smiling and laughing. The only downside at the beach was that it's set further back (so you can't see the sea from where you sit), it's also a bit of a walk from the Royal Suites bit. Being part of the Palladium Resort you have access to all the other parts of the resort like the bars and buffets, and a la carte restaurants, it's a massive place so there is plenty of choice.

In the Royal Suites you have the Jardin Restaurant avaliable for breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was great there is a buffet but be sure you ask for the menu as there is more choice on there. (They often didn't offer it on being seated). We ate at the Jardin probably about half the time during our 2 week stay for dinner, the steaks were great and they have Lobster available for you which was excellent. Every Wednesday they have Chef Martinez cook a special menu and it was amazing on both times.

Despite several excellent meals in the Jardin we did experience some really bad food. Most of the a la carte restaurant's were not very good at all. The Mexican was bland, the Italian was ok but the Chinese was awful. On the plus, Ribs and More was great and I would highly recommend Punta Amelia the seafood restaurant on the beach. A few of the meals in the Jardin were not great (i.e. French evening, Cordon Bleu was made with beef it was gross), and the desserts were only good a couple of times. In our second week the service particularly in the morning for breakfast was really lacking, taking 15 minutes to get a drink and table not being set properly etc. One of my main gripes at breakfast was that it seemed to be when the hotel reps invite guests staying at the main resort to the Jardin to sell the resort membership, at one point the were more 'Non-Royal Suite's' guests eating breakfast than Royal Suites guests and the staff couldn't cope it was just ridiculous. Also, the Jardin isn't avaliable for lunch so you have to use resorts main buffets, there is plenty of choice but it is self-service and the food isn't that great, definately not 5* quality. We both got several stomach upsets during our stay so do be careful what you eat.

The evening entertainment wasn't that great, there wasn't anything avaliable in the Royal Suites so you have to go to the main resort but the entertainment was often painful to watch, although on a couple of nights there were pretty decent musicians. There is however plenty to do near the resort, like the Tulum Ruins and snorkling in Akumal's turtle bay. A tip for excursions such as this: don't pay a fortune for these trips to tour guides in the lobby, just take a cab or Collectivo (shuttlebuses that sit outside the resort) to pay a few dollars to get there plus the small entry fee and you will have saved yourself a lot of money. Coco Bongo in Playa Del Carmen is also highly recommended for a great night out, the hotel organise for a big group of you to go altogether an it's about $65 dollars each and an open bar.

All in all it was a wonderful honeymoon and they were key members of staff I have mentioned that really were amazing. But the main downside was the hit and miss food which for a 5* resort should have been excellent on every occasion, not just some of the time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Kate O,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to let us know how we can make some improvement.
It is our goal to give exceptional customer care to our guests. I will pass your comments on to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Suites Yucatàn.

Sincerely,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    147
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
59
646
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First I need to thank my wife's sister Marilyn and her husband Doug (aka, senior Douglas). They took us on a trip we will never forget. They have been to this resort several times and are travel club members. We stayed in the Royal Yucatan Maya Suites and they were amazing. Fully stocked mini bar, including , beer, rum, tequila, scotch, vodka, pop and peanuts. The room itself was huge with big screen t.v. , king sizebed, sofa, chairs, desk and more. It had a set of patio doors off the main bedroom running about 30 feet in length to a door that lead to a outdoor shower. This shower could also be enter off the bathroom. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub and toilet and bidet set, double sinks with large safe in the closet.

The benefits of staying in this suite are to numerous to mention. The Royal section has its own private pool area and bar. There is a private beach area at the north end of the beach that is exclusive to the Royal guests. Fernanda served up the best fruit bowls and made my wife feel like a princess. Thank again Fernanda.

Even if your not a guess staying in the Royal suits your made to feel special every where you go in the resort. It is a large resort but once you figure it out and get a routine going it makes easier to get ariund . The food was great. We ate are fill every where we went and had no complaints.

There are several giant pools with swim up bars and a unique salt water pool at the south end of the beach.

The are lots of things to do from mini golf to kayaking. We did some jet skiing and snorkled every day. The weather was great but a couple of days were windy.

We made two trips to Playa del Carmen and did our share on shopping. Haggling with the vendors was fun for the most part. We took a segway tour with Pedro around the resort, that was great. Everyone should do this on day one or two to see the entire resort. Makes life easier.

We went fishing on a charted boat. Snorkling in Akumals turtel bay. Never did it all but that gives us something to look forward to next time. Riviera Maya won us over. We will be back.... trying to see and do it all. This time finding more time to just relax on the beach with wonderful family, some cold beers and banana mamas.

Room Tip: If you can try out the Royal area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Rob R_N,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
We appreciate your compliments on our hotel and staff and are looking forward to welcome you again.

Warmest regards,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allofus3
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First off--don't buy a drink at the airport while waiting for your transport to the hotel. We did and it was a ripoff $10.00 (USD) for one drink. Other than that ....once you arrive at the Royal you are in for a treat!
Private pool, Private restaurant, private bellman. Supreme service!
First off let me tell you about our two favorite people. Alberto our Bellman who we became attached to was phenomenal, he really went out of his way. We gave him the nickname of "Big Sexy" We even started getting other people to call him that! He was BEYOND wonderful!

The Royal pool has William who makes some great drinks and even has a pub mix for those times when you need a little snack. He is so great...we could just yell from the pool or hold up a glass and he would be right out with drinks for us.

Room service was good. Came back to clean room and a towel creature....loved that :)

I recommend having the Lobster at the Italian restaurant. The menu will tell you it is a $35.00 charge but if you are staying the Royal it is free. (Keep that in mind & you can also have top shelf liquor if you are a Royal guest) We ate at almost every restaurant. The food was good and they have alot to choose from. I would like to share that the eggs benedict at El Jardin was AWESOME!
The Grand Palladium is a HUGE resort and has five parts. The Royal is the adults only. Although we did stay at the Royal we spent time at the other four spots as well. Although it is a large resort nothing is far away.

We did a couple excurtions. First off let me tell you one day 1 or 2 of your trip do the SEGWAYS!!! So much fun and they show you parts of the resort you would never find on your own. It is only $35 (USD) and so so so very worth it! We also went to Tullum ruins---beyond amazing. We just took a cab which was $25 to get there for three of us and then $6.00 go get in. The beach is one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen and my pictures do not to it justice. We also did the Catamaya catamaran trip 1/2 day FUN FUN FUN! The food was amazing...the staff was amazing and the drinks were amazing.....the whole thing was AMAZING. Do you get where I am going with this?!? The snorkling was so great---we even had a huge sea turtle come right up to the boat what a sight to see. OH and they caught a barracuda while we were out at sea! Couldn't have asked for a better day! Last but not least we took a shopping trip into Playa on 5th ave. We did some shopping but the vendors are VERY pushy. We walked our way down to Senior Frogs and that was a good time!
It was an AMAZING vacation. I don't think it matters if it is family, friends or couples you won't regret visiting this resort!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 69 which is right next to the pool. We had rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floor. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Allofus3,
We appreciate you taking the time to review The Royal Suites Yucatán.
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your comments on the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Check in with Rafael, yes he has the same name easy and flawless. Then Alberto our Bellman who we became attached to was phenomenal, he really went out of his way. William at the pool bar made some great drinks and accomadated to mix drinks for wife. Let me tell you about El Jardin, Breakfast and Dinner here is the best not only the food, the service as well. We met Peter the Chef and he can really do it right. My compliments to him. Teo who is Mitre at the Restaurants can really make sure you are were you need to be in your meal and make sure you make it on time to all your events with the assistance of Javier who is charge of el Jardin. Also every morning through out the afternoon we spend time at la Jarra. Francisco who is the Bartender he can really make it special, and I'm not talking about the drinks, he makes you laugh and makes sure that his team delivers service. Fernanda who assists him she as well made sure you have what you need. Everyone was great and can wait to see them again in June.

Room Tip: Any room is great, and if not trust me they accomadate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear TheCetinaFamily1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. We will pass your kind comments on to our staff.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warmest Regards,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was our 5th stay at the Grand Palladium complex which is a big resort consisting of 5 parts (4 are the big family friendly parts and 1 is adult only smaller about 100 rooms) and the 2 time at the Royal Yucatan adult only part of it. We visited many other resorts in the area and other destination but feel that so far Grand Palladium represent better value and consistent quality out of all we visited (Barcelos, Catalonias, Sandals, Rius). It is a big resort with lots of walking possible along its lush greenery and huge pools, with the beautiful lobbies, variety of restaurants and bars, awesome long beach and free to use spa.
The time of visit was Sept. 2012. The goal was to relax on the beach and to swim a lot in the sea. We knew that the sea water is going to be very warm and there might be more rain as this is a hurricane season, but we got lucky with only 1 rain in all our stay. The occupancy at the resort was about 60%.
Our trip was booked with AirTransat from Vancouver.
I will rate the aspects of our stay on the scale 1-5.
Accommodation:
We had the Junior suite room on the second floor. They are in the process of updating the rooms at the Royal Yucatan, we got not renovated room that is starting to show its age but it was just fine, spacious and clean, with the huge jacuzzi on the balcony were we spent many late evenings under the stars, very private and romantic. There is free wifi, room service with the very decent menue, selected bottles of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks in the room. The room rating is 4.5* and will be 5 when updated.

The beach.
Royal Yucatan has its own roped out area on the far North end of the common beach with the soft Bali beds and a drink service and the golf cart would take you there on order, but you can also walk along the beach there in 10 minutes. There were always some beds still available regardless what time of the day we would go and it was really appreciated by us because there is nothing worse than to have to play the towel game that is played in fool force at many resorts in the area with people having to get up at the sunrise to reserve the lounger under palapa. Grand Palladium overall and its adult only part Royal Yucatan is the only resort in the area that have enough loungers under the shade palapas so people can sleep in on the vacation and be relaxed. The quality of shade provided is outstanding there. There are some parts of the beach that have more rocks in the water but the area by the Royal Yucatan is very good for the swimming and snorkeling. The quantities of the different types of fish we could see without any snorkeling just standing in the water was unbelievable. My rating for the beach set up is 5*.

The food. Royal Yucatan has its own restaurant El Jardin that is off limits for the guests that stay at the other parts of the resort. We could also use any other restaurants on the common territory, but we were very satisfied with the quality of food and service at their own restaurant so we stayed there for all dinners and most breakfasts, appreciating the free lobster we can have there every night of the stay. They present different themes every night, our favorite was French. There is also food service during the lunch hours on the beach (mostly salads and sandwiches) that we used to be able to spend more time on the beach. I would prefer to have more variety in fruits and the bread is somehow lacking so my rating of the food is 4.5*.
The entertainment.
There is something going on in all 4 big lobbies of the common part of the Grand Palladium - shows, live music, disco, with the smaller Royal Yucatan lobby being very quiet with the small bar open until midnight. We would usually go around the big lobbies to see what is going on there and finish the evening at the Hemingway bar. There is a piano in that bar but we did not like the quality of the performance and the attitude of the pianist there, very indifferent. We have seen much better quality in Cuba at Sandals. We felt that the live entertainment lack the local flavor as the bands are very kin on the North theme, would be good to see more local music and instruments. My rating for entertainment is 4* - good variety but not quality.
The facilities.
Huge variety of the things to do and places to visit. Unlimited alacarte restaurants, adult pools and bars that open late, overnight working beach restaurant where they cook fresh on order any time of the day/night, free to use spa, huge pools inland and 1 salt water pool right on the beach, water and land sports. Some people complain that the resort is to big, but for us it is an advantage as we like to walk around the lush grounds, we feel trapped if the resort is small and there is nowhere to walk. We also use some of the facilities like sailing and spa very often. I would rate the facilities as 5* for the variety and the biggest all inclusive program I have seen at the AI resorts, their awesome huge free to use spa is an unique feature.
To finish this review, our stay was awesome, we got lucky with the weather, swam a lot and enjoyed the resort tremendously. It is very nice to stay in a quieter adult only part inside of the huge and active resort, be able to use all the facilities that come with the size but be able to hide in your own oasis when you want, receiving the most attentive service there.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor to have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Olga 62,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Royal Suites Yucatán on Trip Advisor, reading this makes all the hard work of the team worth it. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have visited many all inclusives in the Riviera Maya and the Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, is the best yet. We would definately return! We stayed on the 3rd floor and had lots of privacy and quiet. The private restaurant , a few steps away, had fantastic food and service.
We enjoyed the private pool... also nearby & very quiet . One of the bar tenders there, "Luis" goes above and beyond with a cheerful attitude. He is always delighted to be with people and has a gift of serving others. If we wanted to go to the big pools at the other areas of Palladium, we could either walk or hop on a special Royal Suites golf cart and the driver wouild drive you anywhere. Palladiums Spa is world class and the best we have ever seen.... and its included no matter where you stay at Palladium. The private Royal Beach was wonderful .... nice beach beds and great service. In fact, "Fernanda" was the waitress at the Royal beach and she had such a servant attitude. She was always happy to serve you with a big smile. Its worth the extra money to stay at the Royal Suites. You can eat at any of the al La Carte restaurants, every night, which we did. The food is better than the buffets. The Royal Suites makes you feel 'royal'. A great place to spend with your spouse whether you are celebrating a special anniversary or you just want to get away together. Our time together was fun, hillarious, adventurous and romantic.

Room Tip: Third floor is most private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Julie S,

Thank you for your encouraging comments, and I will pass them on to our staff,It means so much to us when you take your valuable time to share your thoughts about your recent stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Suites Yucatàn.

Best regards,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Myself and a friend just returned from the Palladium. We stayed in the Royal Suites section which was awesome. The service was impeccable and many thanks to our Butler, Alberto and the drivers we usually ended up with Israel, Frank and Manuel who were always there to drive us where we wanted to go and always with a smile.

The resort is amazing and I don't think you can go wrong no matter which section you decide to stay in.

My next trip I plan to return with my family a nd grandchidren so may opt for the Colonial Section where the kids club is.

The food was excellent no matter where we ate and the beach was gorgeous.

My friend had some pre existing medical problems and was awaiting surgery before we took this trip and I have to say Dr. Jorge was fantastic in helping her make the most of her vacation. By the end of the week, we had become quite good friends with him and upon our observations when waiting to be seen, those exiting his office always left with a smile and I am sure feeling much better than when they went in. He is an awesome doctor and one I would want for my own should I live in Mexico.

The only thing I missed and was surprised at, was with so many Canadians travelling here, there was no Canadian television station and I would like to see CTV added to their satellite package and there are those of us who tend to call it an early night. A Canadian newspaper, i/e Toronto Star would be most welcome too.

We did have need of the wifi this trip and found it fading in and out so maybe a larger router is needed.

Otherwise PERFECT!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivieraywhitesand, Resident Manager at The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Shadow521,
We appreciate you taking the time to review The Royal Suites Yucatán.
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and would like to thank you for your comments on the hotel and the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Antonio Parrado Rodríguez
Director Residente / Resident Manager
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa
The Royal Suites Yucatán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#2 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#3 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Yucatan consists of 130 luxurious rooms located in an exclusive area within the Grand Palladium Resort & Spa in the Mayan Riviera. Guest may enjoy first class facilities that include a private lobby with a bar, exclusive swimming pool with Jacuzzi, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, private bar with premium beverages, room service, free Internet connection, bar service to the pool sun beds and an exclusive restaurant. For adults only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Royal Hotel Puerto Aventuras
The Royal Suites Yucatan By Palladium Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Suites Yucatan by Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.