We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice resort, but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Save Saved
You added Grand Bahia Principe Coba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Playa Aventuras Akumal, Crtra. Xetumal - Cancun, Km 249, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Akumal
Oakville, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice resort, but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful, well maintained grounds, friendly staff. We had some mishaps with the room that ware never resolved, but my biggest complain is lack of AC in the whole complex. The only areas that have AC working are the rooms. All restaurants, buffets, bars and lobbies are way too hot and not that pleasant. It would be nice to have lunch or diner in cooled environment, not to mention a drink with friends at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user,

It is a pleasure to read our guests’ opinion. We would like to thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the effort of our staff.

The most important for us is the feedback of our guests because it is the tool that helps us to improve every day the quality of the service we offer. We have reviewed your observations with the hotel management to take actions to reinforce the service.

We will be honored to welcome you back.

Sending our kindest regards
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4,339
    2,055
    680
    220
    149
See reviews for
2338
3275
52
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The only disappointment, was I found that the selection of true Mexican food wasn't there. the a la carte's were the same way. The only 3 we could get at a reasonable dinner time were Japanese, international, and seafood. I think the international was the worst

Room Tip: ask for a room on the main level of the villa you're staying in, if you have a problem walking s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know you that spend your vacations with your family.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations in some of our facilities. However, your suggestions have been reviewed by the manager of the department. They will be taken into account to improve the quality of our service.

We would like to welcome you back soon

kind regards,
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Mexico and we very much enjoyed our stay ! We stayed for 2 weeks at the beginning of August (in rainy season but only had major rain the last 3 days). Our room was in block 22, good for the pool and the reception with restaurants. I've seen reviews saying this block wasn't great, musty smell etc. This wasn't true in our case ! On arrival we were glad of the margarita freshly made for us at reception after a gruelling flight with a delay and the stupidly long queue at passport control (obv out of Virgin and Thomas Cook's hands). On arrival to our room we found a large super king bed and a sofa - no good for a family of 4 ! However, this wasn't a major issue as a bed arrived within half an hour and the sofa bed made up too (some people do over react and say this was a major problem). We found out from other holiday makers that we had done ok in the end as we should have had 2 doubles as a family of 4 but they were tiny doubles so happy days. The a la carte restaurants were varying in quality, we didn't like the Italian at all, the Mexican was ok, le gourmet was very nice and best of all was Don Pablo (we luckily went twice). We never tried any of the many other a la carte restaurants as I pre booked and tried to avoid food I thought the boys (aged 8 and 11) wouldn't eat, I.e the Japanese. There is no need to do this as every a la carte has the same children's menu so we would have been safe. Sunbeds were a major issue....5.30am alarm if you wanted one ! We only needed 2 as the boys never lay on one but some people insist on saving loads, hence why there was a lack of towel-free beds ! I could go into great detail about anything and everything but overall we had a fab time and would return :-)

Room Tip: Block 22 was great for the main pool (where they do have twice weekly daytime pool parties). It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Kelly,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your review with us. We truly appreciate your nice comments about your stay.

We are happy that your holidays at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts were great. The best reward is to read that our guests are pleased by the effort that we make every day.

We would be honored to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,
Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing vacation. Food was wonderful, great bartenders, clean rooms & good drinks! I traveled last spring so my recollection of details are a little foggy however it was my favorite vacation down south to date. I will absolutely return to this resort!
I loved the xel-ha excursion and enjoyed cabbing to akumal bay to swim with the wild sea turtles... Also, coco bongo is a MUST for anyone who likes to party or even enjoys watching great performances.
don't forget to enjoy the tequila, it's never tasted better than it will in Mexico!

Hope you enjoy your vacation as much as my travel companion and I did! We both still reminense on the trip :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user,

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting us and for sharing your comments about your experience. It is a pleasure to know the opinion of our guests.

It is a delight to read that you were pleased by our great facilities. Our main aim is to fulfill our guests’ expectations. These nice comments about us make us feel we have reached it and keep working harder every day.

We would like to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

In April 2013, my husband and my two kids went to the Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort in Mexico. We had a terrible experience. First, our room was a disaster when we checked in. It was on the 1st floor and looked like someone had a party in it the night before! The lights did not work, the ceiling fan was broken and so was the air conditioner! The outlets were literally hanging out of the wall so we had no plugs to watch tv, etc...There was puddles of water on the floor and the toilet seat was hanging off!! After a long day of flying there from Buffalo, NY we had to wait for maintenance to arrive to fix everything because they said the hotel was over booked and there was not an available room for us to move into. To make a long story short we spent everyday at customer service (who were very nice) trying to get moved to a different room. Finally, 4 days into our 6 day so-called vacation we had to pack up everything and move ourselves to a room on the 3rd floor. Unfortunately, that night it rained and our ceiling leaked and water was pouring into our room. We ended up complaining to the manager and she gave us a voucher to come back in 2014. WELL, the only time this voucher is good according to the contact I have been emailing is before Christmas!! We cannot go then, I cannot take my kids out of school at that time because of exams. I have explained this to them and they really don't care. Obviously, this voucher is not worth the paper it is printed on. The Bahia Principe does not care about the customer nor are they professional in responding to my emails! I would like to use this voucher in February (since it expires April 5th 2014) when my kids are off from school for mid-winter break (February 15-22). I am even willing to take them out of school 3 days and leave the U.S. on February 12th but they said there are no rooms available and that these are blackout dates!! I believe that this company owes us the vacation that we never did get last April. We spent our time in the lobby trying to resolve all our problems. I feel that we should be compensated for what we had to go through and the thousand of dollars we spent for a terrible experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Gina,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your opinion. We are happy to know that you and your family spent your holidays with us.

We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. However, the areas of opportunity which were described have been reviewed by our management team so that they take stronger measures to improve where is necessary.

Regarding the voucher subject, please verify the resolution with the quality department which you are already in contact with.

Looking forward to seeing you soon and sending you my kindest regards,
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just completed our first trip to Mexico and overall it was a fantastic experiance. The culture, the food, and the scenery is about the best in the world. During this trip, upon the recommendations of firends', we decided to stay at the Grand Bahia Principe Coba (GBPC). We weren't disappointed, however there is always room for improvement

Upon arriving, we were checked in quickly and efficiently, and even given our first margarita. The only issues were the fact that the in-room safe was an additional charge whereas (in my opinion) should always be standard in any resorts. The other thing was we were placed near the "active" (and sometimes loud) pool. We shared a wall with a family with a small child who cried quite often. GBPC tried to cater to both the couples and the families, and while this certainly increases the revenue, the management at GBPC should try to keep seperate couples and families as the needs are quite different. Spending a holiday listening to small children crying isn't conducive to a couples getaway. We didn't bring this up to the manager, so GBPC wasn't aware of this issue, but it should be best practice to seperate the two. As much as I enjoyed GBPC, this may be the issue that does make me think of another resort.
The rooms are beautiful, but like other reviews say, they do smell musty (because of the enviroment), and the beds are hard (but still surprisingly comfortable).
The amenities in the room are nice, especially the jacuzzi-type bathtub. The minibar service was only adequate (despite daily tips), but at the same time, who spends that much time in the room?
The grounds are absolutely gorgeous, and immaculately maintained. The scenery is enhanced by the abundance of the livestock that call GBPC home. Iguanas and Coatis are abundant and very friendly, and add to the overall experiance. The pools are clean, and excellent if you have children as there was plenty of activities for them.
The food was decent, with the buffet actually a little better than the ala cartes or the snack bar. The buffet is basically set up much like the buffets in Las Vegas. There is plenty to eat, but that being said, the first couple of days our plates were filled to capacity, multiple times. Near the end of our vacation, you could see our plates only containing a few items. The buffet is good, but tiring after a while.
We had tried the Japanese ala carte (Mikado Restaurant) as well as the Mediterranean ala carte (Mediterráneo Restaurant). We had high expectations with all the reviews we read about Mikado, but as someone who has done this style of restaurant in the past (multiple times) the expectations were simply not met. It wasn't bad, but it didn't blow my mind like it had some reviewers in the past.
The Mediterráneo Restaurant was simply not good period. The service was decent, but the food wasn't very Mediterranean at all. It was an oppourtunity missed. I had the pleasure of eating at both Greek and Turkish restaurants and I think the Coba could do well in retooling their Mediterranean fare on the menu. BTW...Mediterranean appetizers aren't conducive to a visit to the salad bar...thats just plain lazy.
We had a third reservation at the Brazillian Restauran (La Gran Tortuga), but because of both my wife getting ill, as well as our past two ala carte experiances, we decided to give it a pass.
The beach at the Coba was absolutely gorgeous. The water was clear and packed with many colourful fish, and reefs that ensconce the entire Mexican Riveria experiance. We were able to find a couple of deck chairs under a thatched shade and sipped mojitos while enjoying the heat and the azure blue Carribean Sea.
We also tried the beach at GBPT (Tulum) but it wasn't as nice. It had a little smell to it, and not as calm as Coba was, so the wildlife stayed away. But if you like bodysurfing (which I do) it was a little adventurous between the wave breakers.
Getting around was easy (except for later at night when almost EVERY cart was only going to GBPT and not Coba). The carts are a neccessity to really enjoy the resort(s) and made it possible to visit the other buffets and bars, as well as the Hacienda.
The Hacienda Doña Isabel was awesome. The stores were very comparable to the stores in both small villages in the surrounding areas, as well as the 5th Avenue market in Playa Del Carmen. We went almost every night, but our favorite night was the night they had the Mexican Fiesta night. Mariachi Bands, singing and dancing, a small buffet of some of the most tastiest of dishes, as well as games, and a mechanical bull (which was epic). Definately one of the highlights to our vacation.
The lobby bar was our favorite bar as it was the only place to get wi-fi (without paying-but more on that later) so we could post our pics on Facebook to our insanely jealous friends. Every night they prepared Mexican Coffees which was the perfect cap to a perfect evening, and being with my beautiful wife in one of the most beautiful areas of the world was indeed perfect.

Now for those reading this who haven't been to Mexico before, and for those that work for GBP that would like a few tips and tricks to improve the resort, please read a little more.

1) Make sure you bring at least $150 US in small bills in order to reward the great service. The staff work very hard to ensure everyone has a great experiance. The little acknowledgements go far...trust me.
2) Make sure you bring as much cash as you feel comfortable bringing BEFORE you reach the resort. The ATM in the lobby is criminal in the charges it wants from you to use it. If you were to add it up, it was almost 25 bucks on every hundred in additional charges. There was an ATM at the Hacienda Doña Isabel that was fair, but only gave out pesos. But try and go with US dollars as they are almost MORE readily accepted than the Peso.
3)This is more of a tip for the hotel. In these days of word of mouth advertising, especially ONLINE word of mouth (Facebook, Twitter, TripAdvisor...etc) you would think you would want to give your guests plenty of oppourtunity to grow your business FOR YOU. You already have wifi in each villa, but make them free to use. People can boast about your establishment in real time, to all their insanely jealous friends. Don't rely on your guests to get home, and for several weeks later, hope they write something positive about their stay...if they remember. Be proactive. It would be a small loss in revenue that you may even get back in spades from future business. Look into it.
4)If you are travelling as a couple, try to see if you are in an area of the resort that doesn't have a hundred children just meters away. Try to see if your reservation can place you with like minded couples. Children are awesome (I have three grown children) but when you are on vacation, being woken up early by children laughing/crying can get old...very fast.
5)See my amigo, Jaime at Best Day for all your excursions. (seperate review pending). Not only does he get you the best prices, but can also help first timers with any situation that they might find themselves in. he was absolutely priceless in his knowledge and helpfulness.
I hope you find what you need to know about the Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Room Tip: If you have kids....stay near the activity pool. If you are a couple who want a little quieter local...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user,

Thank very much for taking time to share your point of view. We are very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

It is very rewarding that your vacations at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts now are beautiful memories.

All suggestions are more than welcome. We have already reviewed them with our managers so that our service grows better every day.

We would like to welcome you back. We will do of your holidays another amazing experience.

Regards,
Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel on the Mayan Riviera
Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our stay was 19th to 26thOct 2013. Worse hotel I have stayed at. First of all it took over 1hr 40min in line to register,then was told that we need to pay $5 a day for the in room safe,never had to pay for a safe before. Then tried to book a la carte nothing available until 10.30 at night. Who wants to eat at that time with young children? The first 4 days we went for breakfast at 8.30am to find that while only 50% of the tables were occupied the rest of the tables had not been cleaned! waited 10mins for the table to be cleaned then another 10mins before we got coffee. No one to replenish the food many of the trays were empty. Not enough staff working, no fresh fruit ,bananas,apples,grapefruit, oranges etc. We had no creamer in the room the second day,so we walked 5mins from our room to the lobby asked for creamer at the front desk and was told someone will bring it to your room, back home in Toronto and still waiting for the creamer to arrive. Rained for a couple of days,the roof in the lobby and buffet area leaked. Stay away from this piece of crap hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPCOBA, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Coba, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor user,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Your opinion is very important because it will help us to improve the quality of our service.

We are truly sorry that we did not meet your highest expectations in some of our facilities. However, the areas of opportunity which were described have been reviewed by our management team so that they take stronger measures to improve where is necessary.

Looking forward to seeing you and sending you my kindest regards,

Nayma S. Amabiles
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Coba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Coba

Address: Playa Aventuras Akumal, Crtra. Xetumal - Cancun, Km 249, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Coba 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Coba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Akumal
Hotel Gran Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Coba Mexico
Gran Bahia Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Resort Coba
Gran Bahia Principe Coba Hotel
Gran Principe
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Bahia Coba
Grand Bahia Principe Coba Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Coba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.