We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good resort with bad beach!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Tulum to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good resort with bad beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We (5 families with 8 kids) just got back after a week's visit during spring break to GBP, Tulum and had a good vacation.
This was our 5th visit to Cancun at different resorts and the first for other families.

It started off on a bad note. We booked in Jan and emailed public relations for dinner reservations. One family got thru, but got a reply that the resort is not taking any more advanced reservations due to a change in software and have to do it with a self-service app upon arrival. Tried a couple of times nearer to the trip date and got no response. I got furious when I saw others posting about getting advanced reservations done. We finally got a response on the day before leaving that it will be done on the day of our arrival.

Transfer:
We booked private airport transfers via CancunTransfers.com and got good deals for $250 for a 12 seater and ~$140 for 8 seater minivan.
Ride took 1 hr. 10 mins from the airport and was tiring after a long turbulent flight trip.
Check-in was smooth and we were offered welcome margaritas.

Resort/Rooms:
We got building 26 that was at the farther end of the resort. We also got free in-room safe as we booked via expedia, but is otherwise charged $5/day, which sounds cheesy when you already paid a good bit. Wi-Fi is available for 1 hr. straight only in the lobby area, or can pay $12/day to get it in the room.
Room was fine, but the A/C's barely made it cool. The shower had a half glass door that got the floor wet.
We were allowed to move to a nearer building 11 mid way thru the trip to a Jr. suite. The Jr. suite was a joke as it was the exact same room with an additional sofa/bed. The power sockets were only 2 pins and fit the normal US pins, but didn't fit some adapters like the iPad, DS due to the inward indented shape. There was only 1 plug available in the room and another in the bathroom. So, might be good to get an extension that connects to a 2 pin socket.
Resort and grounds were extremely clean and well maintained and the staff worked extremely hard. It’s good to tip them for their hard work.

Food:
The food was good; including the buffets, but the menu was quite the same every day.
There were plenty of dinner a la carte choices, but were limited to 3 for a week's stay. We did these 3.
- Don Pablo. This was awesome.
- Mikado/Japanese. This was good, but didn't get show table.
- Tortuga/Brazilian Rodizio(just average). The meats were dry and salty.
Availability was bad at a la carte's for the families that booked upon arrival as they got only 9 or 10pm for dinners (but all had plenty of empty tables).
Drinks were decent and there were plenty of bars around. Whisky choices were only the standard ones - Jack Daniels, J&B, Passport, and Red Label.
The main/lobby bar at Tulum was huge and awesome and had plenty of chairs near the pool to enjoy drinks in the evening. We enjoyed hot coffee w/Baileys. The 24 hr. snack bar by the beach was convenient, but food was below average in quality.

Entertainment:
The entertainment shows were quite good. We loved the Michael Jackson and Acro dance shows the best. There are no free shows on Wednesdays on any resort and have to pay extra for the Mexican party at the Hacienda marketplace, which was cheesy.
The option of trying the other resorts (Coba & Akumal) was good, but was disappointed in how similar they were with Tulum in the decor and amenities. It would've been nicer to have some variety with complimentary facilities. Coba did have a small casino, but didn't try it.
The buggies came in handy and were generally available quickly except during dinner time when they arrived full.
The adult’s only Sian Kaan resort was not accessible.

Pools:
The main pool at Tulum was nice and huge with different sections and enough palapas. The quiet pool had lots of kids and was not so quiet.
The Jacuzzi/hot tub was missing.
The pool at Coba was smaller and has very little shaded areas.

Beach:
The beach was quite narrow and bad, compared to Playa del Carmen (this was the main drawback of this resort + hassle for dinner reservations that skewed my rating). There are lots of rocks and boulders in the water and can't walk in the water without getting hurt. The tide blocking concrete barriers are an eye sore, but provide good snorkeling option to see fishes. There were plenty of palapas available near Tulum. There was only a small patch near Akumal that didn't have rocks, but was extremely crowded.
I hurt my foot while stepping on a sharp stone while playing volley ball that dampened my vacation and saw a couple of others getting hurt also, The only treatment available was the peroxide antiseptic from the life guards. Water shoes are a must for this resort and carry some large size band aids and tape.
There is a Dr at the Hacienda, but charged ~$200 cash for a kid's ear infection consultation (US insurance is not accepted).

Activities:
There were plenty of pool side activities like stretching, putting challenge, aqua aerobics, water polo, beach volley ball, soccer, horse shoe, bingo, ping pong, crazy games, dancing/cooking/Spanish lessons, etc. and the entertainment staff did a good job keeping folks entertained.
They also have 6 tennis courts (racquets were bad, so better to get your own). You can also get an hour with the instructor, but he seemed to be an average person. They also had a basketball/soccer court and bike tours.
The kayaking and sail boats (if you know to sail) were fun and could use 1 hr/day free.
Not sure why they didn't have a mini golf.
They also have a championship 18 hole golf course and a 9 hole Par 3 course, but is a bit of a rip off. They advertise green fees are fee, but get you with mandatory per person cart fees ($80/$90) although its shared by two + club rental ($45), dozen balls ($48) plus extra for food and drinks (it’s quite tiring in the heat). You might want to get your own clubs and balls if you plan to use it.
Friends did the Chichen Itza excursion by renting a car, which is more convenient and cheaper than the bus tours that take longer.

Summary:
Having stayed at four other Cancun resorts earlier, this resort is mostly good except for the bad beach and the long drive from the airport. Also didn't like the restricted a la carte dinner reservations and the cheesy extra fees for in-room safe and Mexican show.

Room Tip: Numbers closer to 1 or in mid 30's are nearer to the lobby. Some are a good bit away, but golf c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member:

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort and taking the time to write your impressions and suggestions, to improve the service we are offering.

I regret for not having been able to meet all your requirements, probably were situations that were not in my hands to solve. I take great pleasure in trying to provide the best experience for my guests, and always try to achieve to their expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,144
    1,923
    685
    289
    137
See reviews for
1,968
3,071
65
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is obvious that staff go above and beyond to make the client happy. Entertainment staff (Armando, Luis, Monse, Sergio, Fernando) were phenomenal and always made the ambiance fun. Night shows were great. Lobby bar and all other bars always had bartenders smiling no matter how many people they had waiting. Staff at buffets were AWESOME! Pedro and others went above and beyond to make our experience an enjoyable one. Room was always kept clean. Beach was always spectacular. Impressive how many people we saw working on the beach, always doing something,moving the sand around,removing garbage, these are the ones that should be rewarded for their hard work as they are under the burning sun. They were people always maintaining the buildings, we saw them painting at all times, meaning that there's regular upkeep on the premises. I appreciated that the seats around the pool are actually cleaned with bleach at night by the staff. Overall, this was a great experience and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. We tried to tip everyone that did great service as these people depend on tips as their salaries are minimal. These are people that leave their families behind in order to work. If we tip in our own countries, we should be tipping here, as well, even though its an all-inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Maritza:

Thank you for giving us your nice feedback about the time you had at the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort.

It is important for us to know that our associates’ efforts are appreciated by our guests, we will pass your great comments to all the Departments involved.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay at your home at the Mexican Caribbean. We will make sure your stay is nothing else but a fantastic experience again.

Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tyne wear
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just got back from the most beautiful and best holiday of our lives the tulum is just simply amazing , the food the drinks the restaurant staff pool bar staff beach staff and Kevin the entertainment guy is just simply a star. We had 2 weeks with a party of 12 an all of us never had 1 fault.it could do with a bit more entertainment on a night time for teenagers they can not get in the night club . We went out and about in the resort on day trips and we found the taxi drivers on the hotel grounds are great . We used taxi all the time they will go out with you and stay and wait for you all day for just a few ££ much cheaper than the tour reps ££££ trips with these very expensive sorry for the long review but I could go on and on , we will difinatly book this hotel again Mexico is paradise

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Steve:

We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Your generous words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers.

We are proud in creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

Have a great day!

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera

Wendy García
Grand Bahia P´rincipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Diamond section in room 33222 room came with everything it said it would free safe included.This resort is huge and every part of it is very well maintained by hundreds of hard working happy people.I go on vacation to have fun and not complain and this resort gives u no reason at all too complain if u do your a complainer everywhere u go.If u give this place any less then 5 stars because of a reason like Wi Fi or wave breakers then save everyone the hassle and stay home.We stayed for 9 days and ate at 5 A La Cartes all were excellent with Mikado show table the best food and most enjoyable and fun.Next was the Italian at Coba then international one at Akumal then Don Pablo at Talum then Cozumel at Akumal.We are pool people and spent time at every pool from the Diamond section at talum too the numerous pools at Akumal too the pools at Coba but our favorite was the big pool at Talum with the swim up bar.I'm not big on getting involved in all the activities but do enjoy watching all the fun and crazy things going on and there was always lots of that thanks too all the pool staff.We went to the buffet at Talum and Akumal and really enjoyed both but Talum was our favorite because of Jose this guy runs his butt off and is by far the best waiter we have ever seen and we travel lots and go lots of different places.The Akumal bar at the Talum had hands down the best and funnest bartender in the whole resort and believe me we got drinks from all of them his name was Juan always knew what we wanted and they had premium brands.The disco was busy every night we were there and it was lots of fun ppl from ages 18 to 50 . The Hacienda has over 40 shops with pretty much every souvenir u could imagine with the same pricing and waaay less hassle then going to Playa which we went in too 3 times.The golf carts are easy too get and easy too figure out where there going all u gotta do ppl is read the sign on the top which seemed really hard for 90% of ppl.If u want to go to a resort that is huge with lots to do good food drinks shopping and lots of pools and fantastic staff this is the place.My one and only complaint and it has absolutely nothing too do with the resort is that when I go on vacation and go to a fancy A La Carte that I gotta wear pants in that kind of heat is that I don't want 2 ignorant parents with a screaming baby that they think is cute wrecking my Dinner I have 3 kids and would NEVER EVER do that too anyone.Special thanks too Ursula at the Diamond club bar and at the Akumal bar Yaneth at Diamond club check in. If you r thinking about going too this resort go u won't be disappointed at all.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Harley:

Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you took the time to remember us. Your experience is a true testament of the dedication of our staff to ensure that you have all the necessary ingredients for an unforgettable vacation.

The fact that we continue to receive positive reviews from our guests is proof of our commitment to consistent and quality service.

As we love to receive the positive comments, we also are taking notes about the things that we can improve and make it better for our guests.

It would be our pleasure to host you again.

Kindly Regards

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

What a hotel it was amazing and huge!!! Absolutely beautiful from the moment you walk in. We were welcome by very friendly receptionist and a margarita! Perfect start. The room was beautiful nicer than what I had expected from pictures. Orientation was nice fast and very informative. (If offered to you go!). We booked two excursions one to the Aztec pyramids and swimming with the dolphins. We booked threw our best day consultant and saved some money that way. Absolutely suggest chichen itza breathtaking!! Everyone at the resort was more than accommodating very friendly. And most everyone spoke English. The pool was very nice the pools could have been a bit bigger and more than one swim up bar. But was still very good and clean. The beach was beautiful white sand and again very clean. The water was clear and breathtaking. A little rocky in the water but still nice. The snack bar was great always fresh food and a good selection for a snack bar. Only complaint about the snack bar it smelt weird around the front mix of washroom wet garbage and food. We ate at all the buffets ours in tulum and the other 2 adjoining resorts that you can go to. All the food was pretty well the same. But coba had entertainment during theirs. We also ate at the a la cart restaurants. Tequila was great very Mexican. And don Juan very nice fancy had a dress code food was fantastic here!!! Only complaint during our stay (of only 5 days) we only got 2 a la cart meals. (And if you stay for 7days you only get 3). And though the buffets are good they do get tiring. Some complaints I have are only miner. The wait to book the ala cart was very long! Do it in the morning or it will be an hour wait or do it a VIP services. There was no WiFi although it was available when we booked. Now its only available 1 hr per day in lobby. A lot of things cost money that isn't specified so check for that. And pictures with any animal and dolphins are not cheep. Water sports non motor were free. But motor wasn't and it wasn't cheap 70 per half hour! Knowing about a la cart would of been nice before going. And alcohol on any all inclusive day trip was extra and again expensive. But other than that truly was amazing place loved every minute. People were so nice lots of drinks and sun and beautiful animals! If your looking for couples or family I deff say go here!!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Terryn:

Thank you for choosing Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort for your vacation, that means a lot to us.

We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Your generous words are greatly appreciated as we are certain your review will prove invaluable to other travelers.

It is our priority to provide excellent customer service throughout the entire stay and be ensured we will be discussing your concerns with all the responsible department officers to not only identify but react and resolve such matters.

You can be assured that we look forward to welcoming you “back home” where your Mexican family awaits you.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We escaped the bitter cold of NYC for six nights in February with the hopes of some sunshine and relaxation. Grand Bahia Principe Tulum surpassed all of our expectations and desires. The staff was attentive and friendly, the food was tasty and plentiful, the drinks were strong and delicious, and the grounds were gorgeous and immaculate. It was a perfect mix of fun and relaxation.

I was happy to sit by one of the many beautiful pools with a book, while my boyfriend was happily entertained by the numerous activities going on throughout the day. The entertainment staff does an excellent job of including everyone and offering a variety of options. They clearly love their jobs as their zeal is contagious. Jeremy was especially gracious and hospitable. Likewise, Carlos at the concierge desk was a great resource in helping us to get the most out of our trip.

While we tried a few of the restaurants, Toucan was our favorite as it offered a large variety of options (namely delicious authentic Mexican food). They make it very easy to pop in and out at your leisure. The coconut ice cream was extraordinary - simple and just right for a balmy night. The steak house was also a real treat!

We enjoyed every aspect of our trip and had no complaints whatsoever. I look forward to making the trip an annual tradition!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member:

Thank you for your kind review which you have shared with other travelers. We appreciate that you have allowed us the honor of serving you. Your evaluation is of special importance to us as you have had the opportunity to compare our property and services whit other hotels.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again.

Warmest Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Me and 2 of my friends just returned from staying 5 days at the this hotel. The drive from the airport was organized and went smooth. The drive is about an hour. Once arriving at the hotel check in and everything was great. The hotel is stunning.We were brought back to our room. The room seemed fine. They made it work for 3 ppl to have their own bed to sleep in. I will list the positives and the negatives of the resort and room.

The resort is breath taking. So clean and beautiful. The beach is amazing and so is the pool. They truly maintain the grounds. The lobby is eye catching. The public bathrooms are very clean as well. The staff was very polity and helpful. Maximilano Agusti who was a manager was the most helpful. I will get to that further down.

The buffet food was good.The staff in there were so nice.The 24 Hr snack bar was so. Also they need more people working there. it was very busy at times with one bartender and 1 cook. We went to two A la Cart restaurants. The Mexican was terrible and the staff were so. We also went to the Brazilian steak house. We were not impressed. Not sure if it was because our reservations were for 10pm. They had nothing earlier. The staff there was nice. All the bartenders were super nice.

The spa was very nice. Antonia the receptionist was so helpful and so friendly. She was amazing. Massages were good.

We also visited Playa del Carmen. We took a cab there. It cost us 33USD. The hotel ensures you get that rate. Playa was a good time. If you go there Try Karen's amazing fish tacos and chicken quesidillas. Getting home was very easy from there.

The only negative issue we had was that we had bugs like these really little ants on our walls. They also were coming on the bed head. Raid did get rid of them. However the night it happend. We were not really assisted well. Someone came with raid. We had to leave the room for a bit. We had this issues a few nights. I think these must have came out at night as we did not see them during the day. Maximiliano(Maxi) was so understanding and helped us out so much. He offered us rooms to change plus a few other perks. During our stay there if he saw us he always asked us how things were going with the room and our stay so far. The last two issues with the room was the A/C did not work and that TV had sound but no picture. As soon as we brought this to Maxi's attention it was taken care of right away. Maxi sure provided great customer service and made the difficult and annoying situations better. He is a great person to have representing the GRAND BAHIA PRINCIPE TULUM brand and resort.

Not sure if being on the ground floor may have caused us to get those little ants.We stayed in 1201. Great location. Right by the 24hr snack bar, pools and the beach. The beds were super comfy.

The weather was amazing the whole time. I found this resort to have more couples and families. I did not mind as my intention for this vacation was to RELAX.

Overall it was a good experience.

Cheers!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Chantel:

On behalf of the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate you mentioning Maximiliano, your comment is a great motivation for him to keep up with the professionalism and good service.

With reference to your comments regarding the inconveniences in the room, please accept our apologies that we could not fulfill your impressions so however be ensured we will be working immediately, the comments and suggestions we receive from our customers are very important to maintain quality and service in the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort

We are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and pleased to hear that you had a good time during your recent visit to the Riviera Maya.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Receive our warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Address: Crta Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#3 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#4 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#5 Family Hotel in Akumal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 978
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.