We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bahia Principe Tulum to your Saves list
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Crta Chetumal - Cancun Km 250., Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Summer Sales
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We just turned back from 5 nights stay at the Tulum (actually it’s just one big property doesn’t matter in which of it you stay) and it was just perfect.

This structure really invest in staff as they are everywhere! Garden is maintained perfect, cleaning, buffet staff etc. The structure and surroundings are amazingly well done, clean and comfortable.

The beach is very nice, not crowded, pool area excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable.
The food on the buffet is very good, a lot of options and they have chefs cooking you food as well on request. Fresh juices, fruits, bread just name it it’s on the buffet. Drinks non stop and nice clientele in the structure, no drunken people trying to get the most for their all inclusive money!

Highly recommend it. really doesn’t matter in which of the structure you stay as this is all one big hotel, and you can walk between each place (there was some cars running but why not just walk after all the food you eat there. It’s nice walk between everything, with stops on the bar between or relax by the pool.

We tried out “Il Pescatore” restaurant nothing special, but we love the Brazilian restaurant, very good meat (bad red wine though). You can’t have restaurant all of the night and they told us we could have 2-3 for our 5 night stay which was just enough for us, the buffet is good as well so we had no problem eating there by night as well.

Would turn back 100%

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Half8:

First of all please receive greetings from the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Hotel; we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel to enjoy your holiday.

The comments and suggestions we receive from our customers are very important to maintain quality and service in the Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort.

We hope that you will not hesitate in returning in the near future and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,598
    2,184
    774
    318
    162
See reviews for
2,233
3,441
77
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Jan 2014 Fourth visit to the Club Diamond Section of Tulum. I think the upgrade to this area is well worth it. A smaller, quieter area with your own lobby, pool, and use of the Tequila Restaurant for breakfast and lunch. The front desk staff were always helpful, thanks to Fernando, Laura, and Yaneth. Each morning, Lordes greeted us as the hostess at Tequila with a warm smile. Abel the chef cooked our individual egg orders to perfection! We toured the Coba, Aukumel, and Tulum main pools and lobbies. All areas had very nice large pools with lots happening for recreation and music. As we were 4 adults, we preferred the quieter location of our smaller pool. Sebastian, and the staff of the Dive Shop right on site were very helpful. I had booked 5 dives but only took 3 as our plans changed. When asking for a refund, there was no hesitation at all. As for the dives, the staff maintained very high safety standards, making sure all our equipment was in good working order. The diver leader made plans ahead of time on how individual divers would be escorted up to the boat when their air was low while the rest of us could carry on with our dive. I plan on returning again next year. I recommend requesting a third story room for the best views. I had no problem purchasing items at the gift shops or the Hacienda shopping area on site with American cash; change was given in Pesos so maybe having small bills would be helpful. The Club Diamond Tulum section is the oldest of the buildings so a few exterior areas showed some age BUT the rooms were very clean and all 4 of our beds were very comfortable. 3 adults in our group shared one room, 2 double beds and a cot. I slept on the "cot" that was a full size twin bed made on a wooden frame with a proper mattress not some lame folding/wheeled version.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Lisa:

On behalf of the management and all the staff of the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort, we would like to send you our warmest appreciation for choosing to be guests in our resort. We realize that there is a myriad of other resorts for you to choose from and we are grateful because your choice was to spend your vacation at our resort.

It was also delightful to read that you enjoyed our facilities and activities. We are proud in creating memories that last a lifetime, give unforgettable experiences to our guests and pleased to see that we have reached our goal.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to our resort sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have just got back from this hotel today and have had an amazing time!! Me and 3 other adults and our child aged 2 all had a great stay. Nothing bad to say about this hotel at all!! Rooms were brill, beds were so comfy. Food is great and lots n lots to eat. theres everything there. The a la carte restaurants were beautiful! Weather was hot hot hot!! Pools were a nice refreshing temperature! We loved playing volleyball on the beach (even if we weren't that good at it) haha..
and for the entertainment team wow!!
One word!!... kevin..hes amazing our little boy adored him so much and it was so mutual! They became so close! He would sit with him on the beach playing in the sand.
He would get into the pool with him and play! My little boy wouldn't stop talking about him or asking for him!! We are all so happy to have met kevin!! Hes not just brill with our little boy but he works so so hard as a person! The shows were also good the acra dance show is a must see!! Very talented! Anyway loved the hotel and had great time!! Adiosssss mexicoooo!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Leicester:

On behalf of the entire Grand Bahia Principe Tulum team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to hear that our personnel have left a good impression, we appreciate you mentioning Kevin, your comment is a great motivation for him to keep up with the professionalism and good service.

We are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and pleased to hear that you had a good time during your recent visit to the Riviera Maya.

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Receive our warm regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This was my forth time being back at Grand Bahia Principe...but my first time to stay at Tulum ...
I have stayed at Coba once and Akumal twice...we were in the Club Diamond...Very nice private pool and beach was a beauty...loved the fact that we had the Tequila restaurant for ourselves when we wanted to eat....I love being a valued customer we didn't have to wait in any lines at all...... our a' la carte were amazing I did try to ahead of time but It didn't really matter I was able to get where I wanted to go eat ..it wasn't hard at all to book for a party of 5 ...Ofcourse our favorite is always MIKO the Japanese one...yummy I wasn't able to book for a show table but once I my party did get to the restaurant and they saw our bands we got our show table...
I am very satisfied with this resort....This was the first time that I have taken my daughters...man oh man did they ever enjoy themselves and are looking forward to going back ..the beach party was right up our alley have a 19 & 15 year old they had so much fun ...
We our booking our next trip to this same wonderful resort next month...
Plus the welcome gifts are amazing !!!!
Thank you for a wonderful Christmas Vacation!!!

Once more thing:
My daughters gave up there Christmas wish lists so that they could buy presents for the Mayan children in village that we were going to visit .......we have a wonderful visit with the locals we got to dance with the children...that was the best part

Room Tip: Tip when you get there...and leave a big tip when you leave!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Wanda:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor.

We consider it to be a great honor to have had the opportunity to have served you and the fact that you endorsed our property highly, is very motivating our managers and staff to keep on going the extra smile. We thank you for highlight our services, is really nice to read that you enjoy your vacations among us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay at your home at the Mexican Caribbean. We will make sure your stay is nothing else but a excellent experience again.

Best Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy Garcia
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I've been to a Catalonia resort and a RUI resort and by far this is the best one to date. Getting through airport was easy. Bus ride to hotel was over an hour, but scenic. Room was clean and stayed that way all week. Love the towel animals each day. Resort was huge but they had shuttles running every 15 mins to get you to wherever you wanted to go. Lots of pools, beautiful beaches. Games and activities throughout the day. Our Air Canada rep was great. Food was plentiful and delicious. We did 3 A la Cartes. Italian restaurant over in Akumel side was great. Japanese in Coba side was fantastic - bring a camera. It is a show to remember. And of course the Don Pablo finished our trip off in Tulum side. Very nice and dress clothes required. Connecting all the 3 sections was the Hacienda which was the market for souvenirs and the hot spot at night. Go there!! We did not do the golf because all the extras to the round was expensive (for our taste). There is dolphins on the resort which we did splurge to be Trainers for the Day. Worth every penny including the $400 CD of our pictures and videos. The Coba temple tour is a must for those adventurous people. Our Guide was Cesar. He was great and spoke very good English. There is a lot of walking and it was super hot the day we went. My only complaint was the drinks. There wasn't a lot of bar staff and we had to constantly ask for more alcohol in our mixed drinks. A resort that has something for everyone. I would definitely go again. oh but do not get sucked in the Privilege Club crap. It's not worth your time or money!

Room Tip: If you like, there are rooms over looking the dolphin swim area at the far end of Tulum side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Hracicot:

Thank you very much for your recommendations on TripAdvisor. We are truly glad to read that our aim has been achieved during your stay with us, making you feel relaxed and away from the activities of the daily life.

It is of great satisfaction for us to know that you have really enjoyed your time at the Grand Bahia Principe Resort. I also hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future and with you all the best.

Wishing you a wonderful day,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy Garcia
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks 07 - 21 December 2013 with family and friends. Good service provided by check in staff. Luggage was taken directly to room by Bell Boys, so no dragging cases about. Room was very kindly upgraded which was provided by the hotel, which was a good gesture by staff involved. Very spacious room with hydro bath, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker (tea and coffee was provided). Maid service was excellent, room cleaned spottlessly on a daily basis, with towel and linen change. Mini bar was re-stocked daily and plenty of choice of soft drinks, water and beer stocked and you were sometimes left crisps and or chocolate as well. Plenty of A la carte restaurants to choose from and if located in a different area of the hotel (which is a huge complex) you just got on a hotel train to take you to the required area or restaurant, which again was a great service. Enjoyed all A la cartes we visited. All resort staff very pleasant, nothing was ever a problem for them. All areas of resort were spotless and continuously getting cleaned and improved/maintained. Plenty of sunbeds around pool areas and on beach and beach towels were provided and changed when required. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to go again on 14 May. Looking forward to our return to some of the areas we did not see on our first visit! Highly recommended hotel

Room Tip: Accommodation builings are spread out over a large area. If you want to be centrally located to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear moznjane:

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Resort and taking the time to write your positive impressions.

We have already sent your nice words and thanks to the departments involved and in the name of the whole Grand Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort, we want to thank you again for your valuable comments and for convincing other future travelers to visit our resort.

We wish you all the best,

Yours truly,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy Garcia
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I've read a lot of the reviews for this place so I wanted to give some tips that may not have been previously mentioned.

First off - don't bother bringing any American coins. They will not be welcome. Only bills or Pecos.
If you're taking Air Canada from Toronto, Air Canada (on this flight) didn't have screens/plugs on the back of the chairs. There was an app you could use for watching movies or tv shows. I'd recommend going to the Air Canada Rouge website before the flight to download it, since you can't download it once you take off. If you don't have an iPad, they had loaners for $10. Make sure to bring your own earbuds.
Whatever airline you take, you may want to not rely on the airplane food. The pizza we had was gross, and the selection was very limited. It would have been better if we'd bought some snacks at the Tim Horton's near our gate.
The lounges at the Toronto airport have really been upgraded - there are lots of places to charge your stuff.
When you take the transfer bus from the airport to the hotel, you will probably be charged for drinks. We took the Air Canada transfer and it was $3 for water and $4 for beer.
I advised them in advance that we would be arriving on my husband's birthday, but nothing was done - I'd noticed in other photos that some rooms would have towel art and balloons, but we didn't have anything. Not even towel art. All week. I'm assuming that the towel art is only for the upgraded rooms. We just had standard. So basically, keep your expectations low!
My regular sized iPad just fit into the room safe if I put it in diagonally.
The room key is a card, and the safe key is a metal key.
We were happy to find bathrobes and slippers waiting for us. The bathrobes were handy when the room would be cooler at night.
Bring pants and maybe a jacket for the evenings. It can get cool - especially if it rains at night!
On the first day it was just beer and pop in the fridge. I left a tip in there and the next day we also received a Milky Way bar and a bag of chips. Yum!
No regular sized water bottles are given out at the resort. Just the large bottles left in the rooms.
The rumours are true: The walls are thin.
There were hamburgers in the kids' section for breakfast. Hilarious!
Don Pablo was very classy, but a very limited menu. The menu choices are posted outside so you can see if it works for you before going in. If you choose the Don Pablo (a popular place), expect a long stay. We were there literally 2 hours, as there are 3 courses. Rigo was our server - what a patient and friendly guy! We loved him.
A shout-out too to our favourite buffet hostess Olivia and to our maid Irene. Our room was always very clean.
Air Canada had their own tour for Chichen Itza which was about $130 per person. I found out afterwards that there were other Chichen Itza tour options that were much cheaper. Our tour angered us because the tour guide did not speak English well and he spent so much time talking about a few things that we didn't get to see half of Chichen Itza. We should have just asked if we could spend our time there on our own (if doing that, maybe Google the information about the place first so you know what you want to see while there). Before we went to Chichen Itza the first thing we did was to make an unadvertised stop at a high pressure market. They followed us around trying to get us to buy things. Not cool.
If you lose your luggage, the resort doesn't appear to have any places where you can buy underwear, so maybe pack some emergency undergarments in your carry-on bag.
Bank machines will charge you a fortune. Literally $10 on a $40 withdrawal.
If you're a fan of conditioner for your hair, you should bring your own. They provided us with lots of shampoo, but no conditioner.
During the day it is very hard to get a chair on the beach. The upgraded peeps had their own section and it looked like they always had free chairs.
There are no plastic cups in the room, just glass cups (Eg. for the coffee maker)
The big bar by the lobby had a self-serve espresso machine that also served hot chocolate and they also had a self-serve tequila bar with lots of flavours.
Wifi in the lobby is rarely strong enough to make phone calls (via apps), but we were always able to load up pictures to Facebook or send emails.
We had a jacuzzi tub in our room, which was very nice.
If you want to see the animals with the long tails, they tend to hang out near the 24 hour snack bar at the Coba resort. Be careful, though. If they think you're going to feed them (even if you're just getting a camera out of your bag), they will come up to you and some people get scratched when they try to reach up your leg. You should see them, though. They are very cute.
The free dolphin show was at 11:30 each morning. We had to stand (not enough seating), but we still had a good view.
As much as you may be tempted to climb on the beach "whales", they are very rough and mossy (and bird-poopy). My husband fell off when he got knocked by a wave and he got some good scrapes on the way down.
I would recommend getting your table at the buffet before going in to get your food. For the first couple of days our food would get cold by the time we found a seat. Seating was always a bit tricky. Asking the staff for a table recommendation usually found us a good seat faster. Then we'd leave a pair of sunglasses or something at the table to indicate that it was "taken", and off we'd go to get our food. Oh, and don't be surprised if a cat may wander by. The buffet eating area is pretty open.
Regular plugs could be found in the lobby, but if your iPhone has a big plug, it won't fit in the room unless it's a more recent model.
There is a very high chance you will get at least 1 mosquito bite. Especially if you sit in the lobby by an open window at night.
We enjoyed our time there and we especially enjoyed seeing the animals there. The birds are fun to listen to in the mornings.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a quiet room if that's what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPTULUM, Public Relations at Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear reneedo:

We take this opportunity to thank you for the review you have written for the benefit of the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at the Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort.

We are happy to see that there are elements of the hotel that you quite enjoyed, however we are very concerned to read that your experience with us did not live up to our usual level of service.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a second stay at your home at the Mexican Caribbean. We will make sure your stay is nothing else but a fantastic experience again.

Best Regards,

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, enjoy playing golf at our hotels on the Mayan Riviera.

Wendy García
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Address: Crta Chetumal - Cancun Km 250., Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#5 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#6 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bahia Principe Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 960
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools (including 2 with Jacuzzi for relaxation) 1 Jacuzzi Large sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motorised sports (additional charge) Water activity and scuba diving centre Entertainment amphitheatres WiFi access in the lobby (1 h per day free of charge) and in rooms additional charge) 1 buffet restaurant 3 a la carte restaurants 6 Bars Snack-Bar Wedding gazebo Dolphinarium (additional charge) Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 978 rooms including 4 types: Superior, Superior Junior Suite, Superior Club Hacienda and Club Hacienda Junior Suite. The Junior Suites are larger than the Superior rooms. Room facilities: King size bed (Superior Junior Suites) or 2 full size beds Sitting area (Superior Junior Suites) Fully-equipped bathroom: shower, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Hydromassage bath tub (Superior Junior Suites) Bathroom amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Radio alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Mini-bar (included) Coffee-making facilities Safe (additional charge) Ironing set WiFi (additional charge) Club Hacienda rooms (See page 18, Club Golden, Club Hacienda) Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: Children's pool Mini Club with activities for children aged 4 to 12 Evening Mini Disco Bahia Scouts Water Park Other services On-site miniature railway providing access to all facilities 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Personalised diet option for celiacs and diabetics Cash point Specialised service for organising weddings, events and anniversaries Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Tulum
Tulum Bahia Principe
Gran Bahia Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Akumal
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel
Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Gran Principe Tulum
Gran Bahia Principe Mayan Riviera Resort
Gran Bahia Principe Mexico
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.