We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and Stunning hotel resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Akumal
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Amazing and Stunning hotel resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have just returned from our 10 day stay at Grand Palladium, and can honestly say we had an amazing time. I can say this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. On booking this hotel we didnt realise that grand palladium kantennah, white sands and riveria were all part of the same hotel. We booked the colonial through First Choice but upon check in we were upgraded to the kantennah rooms which had just been refurbished and were beautiful, so we were very happy. The resort is built in the Riviera Maya jungle and is absolutely stunning, you are guaranteed to see a variety of animals daily such as anteaters, racoons, iguanas. It is also a massive resort and we enjoyed getting lost for the first couple of days. It doesnt take long to grasp your way to the pools, lobbies, bars and restaurants, however we were also coming across new paths even towards the end of our holiday. There are trains and buggys that go around the resort and will take you from lobby to lobby or to a stop near your room.
The hotel is absolutely great for couples, families, young and old, whether you want a quiet and relaxing holiday or want to join in with the fun games and activities. There is so much to do, you definately cannot get bored. The hotel has about 7 swimming pools dotted around the resort. There are 2 massive pools, one based near colonial and kantennah rooms and the other based near riveria and white sands rooms. There are also a number of smaller adult pools which are quieter. All the fun and games occur around the large pools which also have swim up bars. There are a variety of activities on daily around the pool, from zumba to belly flop competitions. There is also a salt water pool by the sea at the farther end of the resort. The resort has a number of bars, some more quiet than others and 2 theatres which had shows on each night. There are 9 al acarte restaurants and 2 buffet restaurants across the resort. We ate in the Mexican, Mediterranean, Italian, Ribs and Brazilian. The food was outstanding in those we ate in as well as the service we received. The staff work sooo hard. Other restaurants included chinese, japanese, steak house, fish restaurant. Other British we spoke to that visited these restaurants enjoyed their meals. You dont need to book the restaurant other than the steak house if you want to guarantee a table and if you want a show table in the japanese. We had to wait a maximum of 40 minutes for a table in the restaurant, which wasnt a problem as they gave us a buzzer and we would go to the bar.
We honestly could not find fault with the hotel, which is in an excellent location with a beautiful beach and is kept unbelievably clean. I have no idea what some of the other reviews are moaning about. If your British, you will love this hotel. We cant wait to return.
Aside from the hotel, we booked two trips through First Choice. One was to visit Chichen Itza. If you go to Mexico this is a must. It was a brilliant trip where we learnt alot about the Mayans followed by a swim in an underwater lake called a cenote - brilliant. We also visited Xel Ha park and swam with the dolphins which was the best day ever.
All in all a fantastic holiday, loved Mexico.

Room Tip: Kantennah rooms have been refurbished and were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear TAGarton,

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for share with us your comments about your vacation. I am glad to know that you have had a great vacation. I will share your opinion with the rest of the team. This is motivation for improve our service every day.

Don't hesitate to contact with us if we can help you with anything.

With best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,726 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,550
    704
    255
    128
    89
See reviews for
805
1075
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in January, and as far as first impressions go, the hotel looked amazing! The lobbies, restaurants, beach and pools were all brilliant! Our room was average, but we weren't that bothered because we didnt spend much time in there. We had a ground floor room, any view was blocked by trees.

We did have a few issues halfway through our holiday though. One day we got to the lobby at 8am so that we could book the Japanese Restaurant for the following night, there was a queue and when we eventually got to the front the restaurant was fully booked. So we tried the next day and got to the lobby at 7.30am, there were only 4 people in front of us and when we got to the front the restaurant was once again fully booked. My partner wanted to book the restaurant for my birthday so we had a moan to guest services as we couldn’t believe that the restaurant was fully booked so quickly! We were then told that people can book large tables which is why it gets booked up so quickly as there are large families staying at the hotel, so basically one person could book for 10 of their friends. We were basically told that it was tough luck so we tried another morning and still no luck in booking it. We thought that it was unfair that one person can book for other people when there was only 2 of us and we never managed to get a space. We were advised to get there at 8am by our travel rep but really you need to get there before 7am if you really want a space! This resturant booking system was really disappointing.

My partner did, however, manage to book a private meal on the beach for my birthday which involved paying for pick up from your room, a 4 course lobster dinner, a bottle of wine and a bottle of champagne. We were told when we got to the beach, that if it rained then we could be moved into one of the restaurants to finish our meal. Halfway through our main course, it rained heavily and there was nobody to take us anywhere, we weren’t allowed to take our glasses of wine or food with us. We went to Guest Services and asked if we could be refunded at the least our bottle of wine that we didn’t get to drink. We were told that they couldn’t give us any money back, we appreciated that there was nothing they could do about the weather, but we were told that we would be moved and we weren't. After a long discussion with the ladies from Guest services, all they could do was send us a bottle of champagne and chocolates to our room. We accepted this as we had already wasted enough time trying to sort this out.
That evening we didn’t receive any champagne or chocolates so we went back to Guest Services to find out why we didn’t receive anything and they told us that we should have only received the chocolates and that these were delivered. We argued the point knowing that nothing had been delivered and that we were definitely offered champagne as well but the lady we were dealing with practically accused us of lying! Eventually after demanding to speak with a manager we got hold of the assistant manager of food and beverages. Her name was Celia and she was extremely helpful and apologetic; eventually resulting in us receiving a free room upgrade as well as the champagne and chocolates.

We were very disappointed with Guest services as this could have been resolved a lot earlier and we spent so much time trying to get it sorted. However, our faith was restored by Celia who was the complete opposite of the useless and miserable unlike the staff from the Guest Services team. Without her saving the day our holiday would not have been the same.

The other issue we had was checking out. We paid for the extra services such as massages on a credit card and were given a sheet of paper with a "total bill" on. We asked for a breakdown of what we had paid for and we were told that this wasnt possible! We argued that they could have just picked any number and charged us anything and we would have no idea what we had paid for. We couldnt understand why a simple reciept was so much to ask! Eventually the staff manually wrote down the prices of all the services we had used, in the end we just wanted to get it done and we were fed up of arguing so we just paid the amount.

We would like to return to Mexico next year, however we arent sure that we would stay here again as the attitude from Guest Services was so poor and there were so many problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Megan2521,

I would like to offer you our apologies for the incidents that you have had during your vacation. I respect your point of view in this matter but in every moment, we tried to find a correct solution. Sometimes, things happen that are out of our hands but always seek the best solution....

I am sorry to know that you left the hotel with this impresion but if you decide to visit us in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Our apologies one more time.

Best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Unfortunately, I will never have the chance to actually make it to the property to rate it due to the terrible reservation system and customer service they provide to prospective travelers. I went online to reserve the room with my credit card. The reservation seemed to be processed. Knowing that, I have also purchased my airplane tickets. Almost 24 hours later I found out via a very curt, unprofessional and borderline rude email that the hotel was overbooked and my reservation was canceled. When I called them, they offered no apology, no alternative solution, they just kept yelling at me that there is nothing they can do because they have no rooms available. I was going to meet up with some friends from Europe so going to a different resort is not an option. So here I am with two airplane tickets, no room and no opportunity to see my friends. I do not understand how such a prestigious hotel can have such a horrible booking system with terrible and unprofessional customer service. Travelers be aware, do not purchase your airplane tickets until you wait at least 24 hours and find out that the reservation you booked actually went through.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Niki35972,

I am sorry to know this situation but please, if you could give me more information about your reservation perhaps I could give you a correct answer.

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
dtor.colonialkantenah@palladiumhotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2/1/13 to 16/1/12 and was very impressed. The perfect weather helped, hot and sunny most of the time the only rain we saw was 2 x 5 minute showers. Whatever you want from a holiday you can get it here, fun fun fun by the pool or go to the adult pool for peace and quiet. The beach is fine but a little rocky, we spent ages just watching the pelicans diving for fish. Food at the buffets was brilliant I really don't understand anyone that complains about it! We did try several a la carte's which were fine but we still preferred the buffets, my only complaint is that we are now both dieting after all that lovely food. All the staff were lovely, they seemed so genuine and they weren't just after a tip, I just wish some of the holiday makers would treat the workers with the respect they deserve.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear sunshine58026,

Thank you for your time and for taking time to share with us your opinion.

Best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

TIPS-
1. Get a private taxi- we beat the queues and were eating dinner before the coaches arrived.
2. Ask for villas numbered 20,21,or 9- as these are te closest to the pool area.
3. A tip goes a long way
4. Mario (pool bar) serves the best drinks and keeps you topped up at all times.
5. Get to the a la cartes before 7pm and you will not have a wait.
6. Hire a car and do the excursions yourself.

From arriving at the hotel, we instantly felt welcomed and at ease after our 14 hour journey. As my parents had travelledto the hotel the previous year we were informed that we had been upgarded to Junior Suites, and our request to have adjoining rooms, near the pools and beach had been granted.

The Bell Boy took our bags and we got on our golf buggy to be taken to our rooms. The rooms were very mexican but nice and big and clean. We had a HUGE bed, the mini bar was full and there were coffee making facilities.

We ate in all the a la carte restaurants during our stay- the steak house, ribs and more, and the mediterannean were our favourites. Make sure your hungry for the brazilian as it can be a little overfacing if not.

Trips- we went to Xel-Ha- which was well worth the money, and only 10 mins down the road. We also visited Tulum, Akumal, Playa del Carmen, and Cozumel. We hired a car so this saved lots of money.

Food- 5******- in the buffets and a la cartes. Snack bar on the beach serves burgers, chicken wings, jalapenos.

Cocktail Menu- Endless.

Entertainment- we didnt watch the shows, but the bands in the lobbies were brilliant.

ONLY NEGATIVE- Pillow menu- The pillows are v.hard. Half way through our stay we seemed to get a pillow upgrade- without cost. The hotel should upgrade all the pillows without charge.

We will be back next year :-)

Room Tip: Ask for blocks 20, 21 or 9 as these are closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear happyh0lidays1234,

I am glad to know that you have had a great time with us. I appreciate your time and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

If we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just returned from our 2nd visit staying in Colonial. Thank you so much for the upgrade once again, this time to a Mayan suite, absolutely brilliant. This holiday was just as good as our 1st visit. The staff from groundsman through to management were all exceptionally polite, professional and extremely helpful. Cannot fault the food so much choice from buffets to Al a carte restuarants, first class service from all staff, couldn't do enough for you and always with a friendly smile. We love the grounds so well kept, spacious and even still found places we had not seen before, making walking about the various complexes a joy. Wonderful beach, spoilt for choice which pools to chose from, if you want some peace and quite the adult only pools are very good with each having thier own bars and waiters here were great. Could go on forever writing about the this place. We are hoping to return next year for possibly 3 weeks as the holiday seemed to end so quickly. Once again big thank you to all the staff for making our holiday

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear SandM1987,

It's a pleasure to know that you have had a great vacation with us.

If we can help you with anything in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

27-12-12 till 8-01-13
our first review and wanted to do this as trip advisor helped us choose in the first place.
The hotel grounds, room, and facilities are fantastic. The complex is so large took 2/3 days to get our bearings and whilst we did explore, there was no real need to venture away from out local pools and beach.
With approx 14 restaurants and 32 bars there is something for everyone. We went to 3 out of the 7 al la carte restaurants and whilst of course we have our favourite they were all great. We ate a lot in the buffet type restaurants because of convenience and the good choice of many foods available.
New Year's Eve - the buffet was unreal once again so much choice with the addition of lobster and the largest shrimps you have ever seen. The atmosphere was good with the help of a goodie bag given to you on the way into the restaurant.
Fella's don't forget your long trousers if you want to use their al la carte restaurants.
The staff were so helpfull the place was so clean with maintenance continuously going on so everything seems new.
There are quiet pools if that's your preference but when at the main pools there is so much going on, the entertainment team keep you going on and off all day long.
When we did stay for the evening entertainment it was fantastic the show was always very professional just like something from the west end shows in London.
We are in our young late 40's and had a really great holiday and whilst there are many other places in the world to vist we would definitely go back to this complex!!!!!!!
Really hope this helps!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the colonial which was central to everything room was spacious quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Lippy777,

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your time and for your excellent comments.

With best regards,

Banesa Burque
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#7 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#10 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Colonial are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Colonial Hotel
Hotel Grand Palladium Colonial
Grand Palladium Mexico
Palladium Colonial Resort
Grand Palladium Spa
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.