We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort! Huge Property. Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter up to 50% off
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort! Huge Property. Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We travelled from Jan 25-Feb 8.

First off, this resort is HUGE. There are 4 hotels on the grounds, the Akumal, the Tulum, the Coba, and the Sian Ka'an. Additionally there is a golf course, private homes/condos, etc. The grounds are so large that they have golf cart-style trams driving people to-and-fro all day long!

Our room was fairly central, but it was still a 5 minute walk to the lobby. The lobby at Akumal is centrally located to the beaches, the restaurants, etc. If you are mobility impaired/elderly/pregnant/etc you may want to consult a map of the facilities to request a more central room.

The pictures you see of the beaches are not entirely accurate. About half of the beach space is rocky with hard waves. We were here for 2 weeks, and the color of the flag at the beaches was ALWAYS red. On most days actually, the water was so rough that all water sports were cancelled (meaning, you couldn't borrow the scuba equipment or go out on a kayak, etc).

About half of the beach area has these gigantic man-made barriers to protect the sand from the rough waves. these are the only parts where you can actually go into the water because it's safe (and sandy).

There were bars all over. There were a couple on the beach, a couple by the pools, bars in all the restaurants, etc.

The people were a fantastic mix of mostly Canadians and Europeans, which made for a lovely civilized environment. Generally speaking, people were not rude or completely inebriated :)

The staff was wonderful. When we checked in, we realized our room was directly beside the main lobby. Concerned about the noise from the bar and the nightly entertainment we asked to move. They immediately moved us. We noticed they moved us to a ground floor unit, which we were not comfortable with, so they moved us to a 2nd floor unit. It was PERFECT. They were extremely courteous, professional, and accommodating.

The food was great. We don't eat mammals and we avoid dairy products, but even then there was a lot to choose from! Being there for 14 days, it felt a little repetitive after a few days, but if we were meat-eaters, I'm sure I may never have eaten the same thing twice :) The buffet was wonderful and the a la carte choices were great. If you don't manage to get into the A La Carte restaurants, it won't be the end of the world. They were lovely...but you MUST go to Mikado for the Japanese/Tepanyaki food. DEMAND a "show dinner" where you get to sit around the Tepanyaki table for a show by the chef. It was well worth it!!! The show was great and highly recommended!

We were there for Superbowl, and they went out of their way to set up the Hacienda for the big game, even using the internet/satellite to stream english audio to go along with the ESPN viva (which broadcast the game with Mexian announcers speaking in spanish). The beer flowed, and it was a great crowd for some playful ribbing between fans of the two teams.

The beds were comfortable (I like mine firm) but the pillows were rock hard and thick and I woke up with an achy back EVERY morning. Thankfully there was a gym, so I worked out almost every single day to get everything back in place, you know? Unfortunately, the gym at Akumal was TINY. The gym at Coba was bigger, but the gym at Sian Ka'an (the Tao gym) was SPECTACULAR! It was a 20 minute tram ride, but well worth it!

The negatives? Maid service was not consistent: some days they forgot to leave our coffee, some days they forgot to leave sugar, some days they left fresh sheets, some days our sheets had shoe prints on them! The huge grounds (yes, it is also a negative because some days you just have ENOUGH of all that walking - lol), over 1 hour drive from Cancun airport, there is a car rental agency on the resort and it's a joke - it's poorly managed, it takes over an hour to rent a car (if they even have one) and it's too expensive

The definite pluses of the trip? The rooms are large, the food is great, the customer service is fantastic, the "wild" animals on the resort (they are incredibly tame, ridiculously cute, and will BEG you for food - lol), the huge grounds, the grounds are very well maintained, quiet area, close to Tulum & Coba (ruins) and Playa del Carmen. Sian Ka'an was a gorgeous part of the resort, but it's not child friendly, so we only went up there for a drink one day with our son then left.

The hotel had overbooked guests, and were looking to shuffle people around to Sian Ka'an and even offering free transfers/stays at a partner hotel in Cancun. We thought we would take them up on the Sian Ka'an offer for a few nights but then we found out it was a child-free zone, so we wouldn't be able to do it.

I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone and everyone, unless you are looking to party. Then you should probably stay in Cancun or Playa del Carmen :)

Room Tip: Coba and Sian Ka'an are land-locked. If you stay at the Coba side of the resort, you will HAVE t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sir or Madame:

Let us thank for such as amazing review and your inspiring Words to Our Hotel and staff, I really appreciate that you are taking this time to write us about your last stay with us. For great words like yours is that our personal find the motivation to keep in the good word! Thank you so much!

We hope you can come back soon, I am really sure that you will love your second visit it even more. So please let us know when will you be here again and we will prepare a very nice room for your family.

Have a nice day and receive my best regards from your house at the Mexican Caribbean




Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,499
    1,514
    486
    215
    125
See reviews for
1,483
2,339
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester, uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I'm a little late writing this review as visited Nov/Dec 2012 but anyway here goes.

Travelled with Thomson. Flying with Thomson has become almost unbearable. The entertainment was diabolical, have to pay extra for almost everything, food was disgusting, I could go on. Either way it's not, in my opinion the nicest start to your holiday.

Luckily, when we got to the hotel it was worth the ordeal! Checked in very efficently, all my email restaurant bookings were there waiting for me and we were taken straight to our room. We had a superior room which was reasonably clean, very spacious but as other people have said is now starting to look in need of an update. However, they are perfectly adequate for a holiday as as far i'm concerned the room is mostly for sleeping!

There are many places to eat and drink on the site and I loved this aspect of it as it provided lots of variety. Of the the three buffets we thought Tulum and Coba were much better for breakfast, Tulum good for lunch Coba for dinner. Wasn't that impressed with Akumal buffet perfectly adequate but not such a good choice and staff not as attentive. We had mostly good service in all three, just the odd occasion when we had to wait for drinks.

With regard to the A la Cartes, they are, in our opion, excellent! We ate at Le Gourmet, Arlequin, Don Pablo, Mikado, Dolce Vita and Mediterannea. All were good but our favourites were Mikado Don Pablo. Delicious! We ate several times at Dolce Vita at lunchtimes as this was near the beach and it was a lovely lunch every time.

We liked the Coba reception bar, it had a brilliant atmosphere at night and good drinks service. The Akumal was a bit lacking in that it didn't really have a reception bar.

The pools were all nice, however some were extremely noisy. We gradually learned where the quieter spots were. It was brilliant at the coba pool, around 4.00ish to see all the racoon like animals waking up and running around. Our only critism of the pools was sometimes there were large groups of, i think canadians/americans who sort of took over and did get very loud. One day at the Akumal pool the language did get a bit offensive but we just moved somewhere else. But mostly they were just on holiday enjoying themselves.

The entertainment was ok. The michael jackson shows were quite good but generally it was the typical holiday entertainment, nothing really outstanding.

The Christmas lights were put up while we were there and they were delightful, lots of trees lit up and big big Christmas trees in the receptions. It was quite a laugh one day as the staff tried to get a tree up in the Coba reception, the discussions were getting quite heated as they to get the tree up, which they did eventually!

The trams were extremely efficient and we never had to wait long for one.

The beach was just ok. Always plenty of sunbeds but rocky in places as people have said. Lots of fish sweimming round your feet though even in shallow water.

So overall we loved this resort so much so we have just booked to come back again in October but this time to the Sian khan. Can't wait! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Madame:

Thank you so much for your wonderful words about your last stay at the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya. Your opinions are the best evaluation that we can have because our guests are the best supervisor that we can have.

This review will be a very special tool of motivation for our staff because it is best award to all the efforts that they make day by day, it is a pleasure to have met you entire satisfaction

We hope to welcome you soon, so please do not forget to contact us before your next visit.

Receive our warmest regards from your house at the Mexican Caribbean!




Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Not a lover of "all-inclusive" but this was fabulous. From the moment we arrived till when we left. Our group was two very sociable parents; girl, 21 yrs and two boys 20 yrs and 16 yrs. Everyone had a fantastic time. Employees were friendly, pools were great, entertainment was super including a phenominal New Years Eve party where the drink flowed and cover bands excelled. We danced till early hours. Golf at the resort went down a treat. Not the easiest course and a lot of balls lost. The restaurants had great menu's and the Mexican one had the funniest servers. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Grand Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts is honored to have been part of New year Holidays. Thank you very much for your trust and reviewing your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your mentions, so will forward your comments to the staff. Thank you for recommending us; hoping to have the opportunity to be your host again in the near future,

Receive our warmest regards,



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were four couples and wanted to do just a bit of sightseeing without the whole all day tour thing so were very fortunate to meet Mauricio Torres while walking one morning.He has a brand new 14 pass. van and for the price that two people would pay he took us to Tulum, a cenote. and the most beautiful Tulum beach. We could leave our stuff in his van while touring, super safe! He even had a cooler with ice and knew some cheaper stores to buy beer and wine, so we saved money as well as alot of time. We were only absent from the resort for 5 hours and that is what you want while on a holiday.Maurico speaks great English and is a funny guy and all of us loved his private tour.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your comments about your last stay in Gran Bahia Principe Akumal, Riviera Maya.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays and our services were from your entire satisfaction

Please feel free of contact us before your next arrival and we will our best to give you a very nice room as you deserve.

Receive our warmest regards from the Mexican Caribbean!



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innisfil
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

There from 28JAN13 to 04FEB13 - Resort has it all - great location, great grounds, great variety, great entertainment, great pools, great beaches and all kinds of activities for every age. Very rarely did we have to wait in line for anything. Room was bigger than we expected and tastefully decorated. Great variety of food at the buffet and great choices for your 3 a la cartes (we chose and enjoyed Mikado, Frutos Del Mar and Arlequin - BOOK ASAP or you may not get your first choice). Beds were a bit firmer and pillows smaller but did not prevent us from sleeping comfortably (it was more the sunburn lol :). Staff were excellent and very friendly. We stayed in Villa 75 - pretty much the back of the resort - very quiet and could walk to the Lobby, beach or snack bar within 5 -10 mins effortlessly OR we could wait for a shuttle and be at the Lobby or Snack Bar within the same time frame. Premium liquor and red/white wine at all the bars - even the 24 hour snack bar. We have been to Puerto Plato and Santa Domingo in the Dominican Republic, Montego Bay, Jamaica and Holguin, Cuba AND consider this place one of the best yet. Hotel is very clean with many, many activities - for all ages - a great place for families and couples. Free WiFi in the lobby allowed us to keep in contact with family back home. Hacienda has an 11:00pm live band/dance and Disco starts at 12:00 - booze is included as well as shuttle to and from Coba, Tulum and Akumel hotels. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK.

Room Tip: Higher number of Villa means farther away from Lobby - not always a bad thing if you like it quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

For the entire staff of Grand Bahia Principe Akumal is a real pleasure to read your amazing feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.

We appreciated all of our guest’s comments, and we are glad that you found great the time that you spent among us.

It has been our pleasure and honor to be at your service, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again, so please feel free of contact us for your futures visits

Our warmest regards from the Mexican Caribbean!


Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Bahia Principe property is made up of 4 hotels (BP-Akumal, -Coba, -Tulum and -Sian Ka’an). This review is for Akumal. My actual rating is 3.5 stars because the hotel is not as upscale as most resorts today. However the grounds are impeccable and attractive, the common areas (lobby, theatre, lounge) are well maintained, and the staff work hard to ensure a wonderful vacation.

Buffet:
B+. Buffet is huge at Akumal and has tons of variety. The dining room is close to pool/beach and service is great. There is a 'Healthy Choices' station as well as options for kids. Ice cream machine is a hit. Salad bar is basic and could use a few more interesting additions. They could also improve on decadence of desserts, which are boring. Unless you have reservations (which you make in advance) you eat at the buffet. But the food is so good, it's actually enjoyable to serve yourself. Wait staff are excellent and serve beverages to your table.

Snack bar off beach:
B+. Great for kids! Lots of seating... Burgers, dogs, fries, salads, guacamole, ice cream machine (they even have a bar)...what else do you need?

Restaurants (at Akumal and Coba):
B+. Management succeeds at making it a formal dining experience. Restaurants are immaculate, service is prompt, warm and friendly, menu selection is varied and interesting. Overall, food was good. Japanese restaurant at Tapanyaki table is a must-do! Restaurant décor is authentic and lovely, if somewhat dated. If you are a big eater, try ordering a couple of apps before your main.

Beach:
A. Superior beach. Water is turquoise, clear, full of fish and not too cold. Sand is soft, white and beautiful. Shoreline goes forever and is great for walking. The manmade breakers beyond the shore help keep the water calm. Excellent for small kids. There are MANY spots along the beach for swimming and sunbathing, and lots of loungers. If you choose to sit away from the Akumal resort toward the Coba or Tulum resorts, you can enjoy their pool, buffet, snack bar or drink bar all the same. (With some exceptions). Tip: Beach is windy. All of Cancun in windy--it’s unavoidable.

Room:
B. A pleasantly average, immaculately clean room with comfortable bed, lots of pillows, sitting area, coffee maker that works well and storage. Bathroom was decent, great water pressure, nice small jetted bathtub and your usual amenities. Flat screen TV, balcony... Tip: Safe is $5/US per day, which is ridiculous. They don't have combination safes, so you must rent a lock and key from the front desk. We stayed in Villa 56, top floor, which was quiet with a sunrise view. This is a standard room, too!

Pool:
A. Very nice; clean, long and meandering, not too icy, roomy for all types of swimmers. TONS of lounge chairs, so you shouldn't have to reserve them. Palapas scattered around for shade. Many different spots to choose from around the pool for lounging. Towel situation is very tightly monitored. They are more protective of their towels than most people are with their children. Don't lose your cards or leave your towel on the beach!

Smoking:
Is everywhere--on the beach, in the lobby, in the rooms, by the pool, in the lounge... Puff puff all day long from dusk til dawn. Sadly there are more second-hand smokers than actual smokers. But such is life in Mexico. It's the same up and down the Cancun strip, so do your best to avoid it if you don't smoke. Plenty of space with fresh air...no worries.

Activities/entertainment:
This is not Club Med. There is not snorkel shack, or kayaks pulled onto the beach for guest use. There are no volleyball courts or paddle boats. If there are all those things... I missed them! There are dive lessons in the pool (I think). Ocean aerobics and Zumba are very popular and look like a lot of fun! Nightly entertainment is passable. Try an excursion. We did a jungle zipline/snorkle/cenote trip that was wonderful!

Tao Spa:
I went on the last day to do yoga. The staff at the front desk gave me the wrong information and by the time I got there, it was almost over and I was not allowed to participate. This REALLY UPSET ME. In short, the spa is magnificent. A modern pavilion of wood, steel and concrete in the dead silence of the jungle. An isolated tropical Zen retreat. However...the Tao spa is FAR away, so be prepared. You must be in the Akumal lobby NO LATER THAN 7:30 a.m. to catch the golf cart ride to the Sian Ka'an lobby. From there you take another cart to the Tao spa. This takes at least 25 minutes as they stop along the way! Class begins at 8:00. Any respectable yogi will not allow you to disrupt his class, so don't be late. The gym and lap pool are worth the early wake up. Yoga mats are provided.

In conclusion: A very nice vacation experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room in Villa 56. It was very quiet and not to far from the reception. And w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the entire Grand Bahia Principe Akumal team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your review about how was your stay at our hotel, and also for mentioning some of the great services from the Resort.

We will be working in your suggestions to avoid inconveniences for the future travelers and to ensure the satisfaction from our guest, so we invite you to come back soon, we are very confident that it will be a better experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can help you with.

Sending you kind regards from the Mexican Caribbean!



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I just got back...at the end of Jan-Feb 2013. I was there for a wedding. We stayed at the Golden Suites. We initially changed our room because were were waaay back of the beyond in building 72. We were moved to building 69. The rooms are good, bed was comfortable, pillows flatter than pancakes. Our fan had only one speed...high. Everything was clean, bathroom large and new looking. You walk everywhere, so if your mobility is impaired, examine the site plan carefully and get rooms in the middle near the main building. The pools are sparkling and clean, the beach as well. Food was plentiful and there was lots of it in the buffet. You must book your a la carte restaurants early or you will have to be satisfied with a 9:30 pm supper. Check your reservation paper carefully because once our date was input wrong and our reservation ended up being for the day we left. There are lots of staff everywhere and they try very hard to help you at all times. I haven't been on many trips anywhere so I can only compare this place to Canadian hotels and I thought it was better than average...and warm. Lots and lots of Canadians seem to favour this place and there was plenty of english spoken.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPP A, Public Relations Executive at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive cordial greetings from the Grand Bahia Principe Akumal.

We are very grateful for have shared your review about your stay with us, it is a pleasure to know that you are satisfied with all the services and the attention from our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate all your request.

Receive our best regards from the Mexican Caribbean!



Vanessa Pacheco
Public Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#2 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#3 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#3 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 swimming pools 4 jacuzzis 2 children's swimming pools Solarium with sun umbrellas and sun loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charges apply) Sports centre: a gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motor sports (additional charges apply) Aquatic activity and diving centre Entertainment amphitheatre Wi-Fi access in the lobby (1 hour free per day per device) and with an additional charge in the rooms Buffet restaurant opposite the sea 3 a la carte restaurants 9 bars Cocktail Lounge Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, cenotes and Mayan jungle Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and a night club Rooms 630 spacious Junior Suite Superior rooms. Equipped with: Two full-size beds or one king-size bed A living area with sofa A fully fitted bathroom: shower, washbasin, dryer and magnifying mirror Hydro massage tub Bathrobe and slippers (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Pool towel (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct-dial telephone (additional charges applicable to external calls) Radio alarm clock Flat-screen TV Mini-bar with mini alcoholic beverages (included) Coffee set Safe (included) Ironing set 24 hour room service Butler service (upon request) Evening turn-down service Pillow menu Wi-Fi (additional charges apply). Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy facilities designed especially for them: Children's swimming pool Mini Club (children aged 4 to 12) Mini Disco in the evenings Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's club (children aged 11 to 16) Other services An internal mini-train service providing access to all the facilities: 24-hour medical service (additional charges apply) Pharmacy (additional charges apply) Personalised menu options for celiacs and diabetics Specialised wedding, anniversary and event planning service Casin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principle
Bahia Principe Mexico
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel Akumal
Mexico Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Tulum
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Bahia Mexico Principe
Akumal Gran Bahia Principe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.