We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest review of Akumal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Fall Offers
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Honest review of Akumal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We travelled to Gran Bahia Akumal the 8-22nd of june 2012.
Cancun Airport
On arrival we quickly got through immigration and got our cases. We then realised we had to fill another form out and our cases had to be scanned. Then you press a button green means go red means they search your case.
Transfer
The transfer took about 2 hours we were the last hotel drop off.
Check in
We booked a club room so checked in at the special lobby. We were told villa number then had to walk to find it which was difficult when you have only just arrived.
Room
The room was spacious and spotless. The maid (Alfredo) was brilliant he made fantastic animals with the towels.
Buffet
We ate at all the buffets (Akumal, Coba, Tulum) They all had plenty of choice.
Ala Cartes
Brazilian - good, lots of different meats on large skewers we enjoyed this one.
Don pablo- Very good air conditioned restaurant the steak was very good.
Dolce Vita - Italian restaurant very good fabulous lasagne was very full by the end of the night.
Mikado- Japanese Disappointed we booked the show table and felt we were rushed and told to move in the middle of a conversation as the had another booking.
Beach
Red flags the whole time but you could use some areas but you need to look where they are.

Overall we enjoyed our holiday we would return but we wouldnt pay extra for the club room as felt it wasn't worth the money as we didn't get turn down service had to pay for the safe and didnt get taken to room on arrival. Also we found out people were getting free upgrades to club rooms on arrival very annoying when you have paid
Hope this honest review helps people considering this hotel.

Room Tip: club rooms not worth paying extra for request room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal Resort and taking the time to write your impressions. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.

Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the rest of the team, we all took your suggestions as a learning tool and will keep working to improve our services and make sure all our guest feel welcomed.
Also we will review the procedure of welcoming and service of the Golden Club.

We want to invite you to visit us again soon, please write us a little message before your next visit and we will do all our best to accommodate your wishes


Diana Hurtado
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,942
    1,677
    523
    225
    142
See reviews for
1,746
2,646
49
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,324)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just returned from the akumal resort on 27th June and had a fabulous time.

The rooms
Stayed in villa 68 and it was lovely and had brilliant views of the sea and jungle. No smell of mould as mentioned in previous reviews. The fridge was stocked up most days although towards the end of the holiday we found that we got fewer drinks and snacks left in the fridge. Overall the cleanliness and setup of the room was great and I have no complaints about it being outdated.

The buffets
The buffets were like all other all inclusive hotels I have stayed in. There was a great choice but we did find the quality was slightly better in the tulum buffet, with the tulum and coba buffets also having a children's section.

The pools
We mainly stayed by the activity pool as it had music on all day, was close to the snack bar and had plenty of things going on for both kids and adults. The staff were great and really friendly and encouraged people to join in making the effort to learn guests names, which I always think is a nice touch. There were quizzes and spanish lessons for the less active of us as well. The quieter pool is much bigger and has a swim up bar so it's a matter of preference really whether you want to sit and relax or get involved.

A la cartes
The a la cartes were brilliant and added much needed diversity from the buffet.
.
Don Pablo-
great restaurant, brilliant service and excellent food such as fillet mignon and duck. Food was of a great standard. Trying the flaming coffees !

Le gourmet
- again another restaurant with probably the best quality food of all the a la cartes we visited.

Mikado
-brilliant food and a great experience......make sure you book early for the show table

Arlequin
-next to the buffet in akumal.....great food and great service..lone of our favourites

Dolce vita
-average quality Italian food (although the service was very good)

Tequila
-disappointedly the Mexican restaurant was the worst in our option with a buffet style starter and desert with the same items as the main buffet anyway

Overall
Overall a brilliant hotel with great staff and great food. Although my tips for anyone going would be to not book the trips through the reps as there is a hotel run business on the beach near the quite pool which sells trips for much cheaper and to definitely book the a la cartes when you arrive as otherwise the only times left will be very early or too late.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Hansz89 :

First of all I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel resort.
We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed your visit at our facility . We have already sent your nice words and thanks to the departments involved also to review your suggestion’s .In the name of the whole Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya resort, we want to thank you again for your valuable comments
In the hopr to host you one more time in our comnplex.
Receive our warmest regards.

Diana Hurtado
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Subdirector.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Akumal, we absolutely loved it! Enough cannot be said about the staff and how hard they all work. They are always friendly and happy to serve you. We stayed in the Royal Golden section building 65 - 3rd floor beautiful ocean views. The plalce is huge, however easy to get around with the transit running every 15 minutes. This truly is a super resort. 3 enormous buffets serving breakfast lunch and dinner as well as 14 restaurants, 4 snack bars, 25 bars, and 24 hour room service - anyone who complains about food or lack of it, is just a complainer and nothing will ever please them! Really people - Lighten up!!!
We spent our days at the beach, nothing against the pools, they were meticulously maintained and cleaned however we saw one guest throw up in the pool and that was it for us! Besides you can get a pool anywhere, we were there for the sand, beach and ocean breezes. The Coba beach was to the left of the Akumal main Lobby. This was the best area to swim, as other parts of the beach can be rocky. The sand is powdery soft, the water is warm and shallow and tons of fish!!! We would get to the beach around 10:30 every morning and there was always loungers and palapas available. There was also music playing for zumba and water aerobics daily between 10-1pm which was nice because it wasn't always super quiet and it wasn't always super noisy. After the activities it would quiet down and you could take a nap or read. It was a nice mix. All in all, I would definately recommend this resort, you basically get 3 resorts for the price of one. We loved it and will definately return! Great value!

Room Tip: Akumal - Royal golden section, ask for 3rd floor buildings 65, 66 or 67 because it offers the best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear goretti_giordano :

On behalf of the entire Gran Bahia Principe Coba team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel facility.

We are honored that you have selected our hotel as your holiday destination and will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Our kindest regards,

Diana Hurtado
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Loved our second visit to The Gran Bahia Principe from 31st March till 14th April. There is so much to see and do that one visit is just not enough. We were allocated a room in Akumal this time and for all it was a lovely room in a nice position, we much preferred the Coba resort in which we stayed last year. In Coba, room service and everything else was great, but in Akumal we had to complain several times to get the mini bar restocked and soap etc replenished. On a couple of occasions they only put towels in our room for 2 people instead of 3, however we should mention at this point that it only took a call to reception and the problems were resolved quickly. Regardless of these few problems, they haven't put us off, we have already rebooked to go back again next year!
The Al La Carte restaurants are superb and our favourites are Arlequin and Portafino. Even the buffet restaurants are fab with plenty of choice for everyone and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We spent a few days at the Akumal pools, but most of our days around Coba activity pool as it has a great swim-up bar and the animacion team were fantastic!!! A BIG THANK YOU to Sergio and his team for many laughs and a holiday to remember. They all work so hard day and night and deserve much recognition.
CAN'T WAIT TO RETURN NEXT YEAR!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear TrishW55 :

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal Resort and taking the time to write your positive impressions. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.
We have already sent your nice words and thanks to the departments involved also to review your suggestion’s .In the name of the whole Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya resort, we want to thank you again for your valuable comments.

Sincerly yours

Diana Hurtado
Subdirector
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I returned from a two week stay in Akumal during 5-19th June 2012. We decided on this hotel as two sets of friends, one on a honeymoon went and loved it so told us we would have an amazing time going here.

*Arrival*

We arrived after a long 10.5 hour flight from Glasgow to get on the 2 hour bus journey from the airport. we were so shattered as our flight was early morning. We arrived at akumal and were swiftly checked in and we received a complimentary welcome cocktail before the bell boys took our suitcases to our room, villa 60. The room was a bit of a walk from the lobby but it didn't bother us too much. The room was immaculate, could not fault this! we had a huge bed, balcony overlooking the gardens, mini bar fully stocked and tea/coffee maker.

*Restaurants - buffet and a la cartes*

There are 4 buffet restaurants, two in coba, one in tulum and one in akumal. Despite what is published in the brochure, no one bats an eyelid if you use the other buffet restaurants, i think the only one you cant use is the one in coba reserved for premier people. The first few nights before making our a la carte reservations, we ate in akumal. It was okay - you will never go hungry but nothing spectacular and it is the same food every single night so no variety. We personally preferred the coba buffet, it was more modern, had air con, a bigger restaurant, more variety of food, better wine and you could eat different food every night - it wasn't just pizza and burgers, they had fresh pasta and meat every night! Never tried tulum but friends of ours said tulum was nicer than akumal.

As we were there for 2 weeks, we got 6 a la cartes but due to the hotel being so busy, we only got to use 5 because we couldn't fit our 6th one in. (rated in preference)
1. Mikado - Japanese - this was AMAZING. One of the nicest japanese meals I've ever had, my boyfriend said the beef was the best he had ever tasted. the wine wasn't so nice but the food was incredible.
2. Arlequin - Gourmet - this was lovely too. The only thing is guys have to wear long trousers, so my boyfriend didn't know this and turned up in shorts, however the staff let him borrow a pair of trousers to enable us to use the restaurant. Service was great, food very fancy but lovely.
3. Dolce vita - Italian - I loved this restaurant. I had the tomato and garlic soup to start, amazing! the food and wine was lovely and the atmosphere was relaxed but great service.
4. La Gran Tortuga - Brazilian - this restaurant was okay. the service was bad at first, as we practically had to ask to be served drinks, they sat us down then left us for 10mins without drinks. the meat once it eventually came round was nice but very slow service. our friends who ate here on the same night eventually walked out of here because of the service but our experience was okay.
5. Tequila - Mexican - I was really disappointed with this restaurant. I expected to come to Mexico to experience amazing mexican food - I have had better back home by my mum!! The service was also poor, our waiter came to us only to serve food, not ask if we were enjoying or to top our glasses up. i had one drink plus my water because he didn't ask if we wanted more drinks. The food was bland - i had chicken which was average, i enjoyed the chicken i had on my flight over more! and my boyfriend had beef fajitas. We expected it to come out on a sizzling plate like back home, it came out on a plate with hardly any beef, no salsa, 2 small tacos, and he said it was ok but nothing special. The appetisers and desserts are self service at the buffet - it is the same things as the buffet restaurants - not what you expect in an a la carte restaurant. Another couple we met also went here the following evening and also were disappointed.

*Pools and beach*

Good luck getting a sunbed if you aren't up and down at the pool for 830am. We could not get a bed at 920am one morning at both pools in akumal. there are signs which say you aren't allowed to reserve sunbeds but this is clearly ignored. The beach is okay, the wave barriers are a bit of an eyesore and it is a bit rocky. entertainment on the beach was good. we liked the pool bar in the main pool, the second pool is a bit more lively.

*Trips and excursions*
We did 3 trips - the fatcat catamaran, the dolphin platinum package and the "juan helluva night" the bar crawl organised by first choice. The bar crawl was a laugh, and not just for young couples, we met people here which was good! the catamaran - I hated this for the most part. It was raining before we set sail so thought it would be a quick shower...NO! we got caught in a full blown thunder storm in the middle of the sea, the rain was torrential, the wind and waves were frightening and the lightening was coming down right before our eyes. I honestly thought I was going to die. the boat was rocking and everyone looked terrified! it calmed down when we stopped to do the snorkelling which i was thankful for. the snorkelling was fun, we saw a sea turtle and loads of nice fish. we then stopped to dive off the boat and swim. drinks were flowing, but the weather kind of ruined it for me. on a nice day this would be better! the dolphins - i loved this. so fun! the platinum package included 1 hour silver swim with them and all inclusive access to Xel-Ha, so worth it! we payed $58 for 2 yes 2!! photos of us with the dolphins! it is expensive buying the pictures!

*overall experience*
the weather was nice for the majority even though we went in the rainy season (may-oct) it rained about 4 days once during the night it was so loud and heavy. the days it rained during the day lasted for like 10 mins then went off! the entertainment at the hotel is poor. it starts at 9pm and finished at 945pm then everyone disappears and you're left with the average live music bar. the hacienda nightclub was good we went once on our last night and felt like a club back home, and again, wasnt just full of young people, but a variety of ages! the staff were very friendly, the maids are excellent, they make you animals out of towels every day! the little train service is good. The fact you need to pay 50 MXN per day for the safety deposit box is a bit ridiculous aswell. it equated to 60 USD for us for two weeks, but this should be factored into your holiday price I think!

This resort is apparently rated 5 stars, i think this is mexican rating. it is absolutely not a 5 star hotel, it is in my opinion 3+ or 4 star at best. If you want to experience a real 5 star hotel visit the Jumeirah beach hotel in Dubai. It received a very good rating from me for the japanese gourmet and italian restaurants.

overall value for money - 3/5.

Room Tip: If you struggle to walk best to ask for villas 49-51 they are right beside the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear nikki g:

First of all thank you very much for staying in the Gran Bahia Principe Tulum Resort and taking the time to write your positive impressions. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.

Please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the rest of the team, we all took your suggestions as a learning tool and will keep working to improve our services and make sure all our guest feel welcomed.
.
Receive or waremest regards


Diana Hurtado
Subdirector
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Just got back from a 2 week holiday at the Akumal and it was BRILLIANT!!!! I went with my boyfriend and as a young couple (both 21) we had an amazing time. When we arrived the staff were very helpful and took us to our room with no problem at all. Our room was spotless, had everything we needed including a mini bar that was re-stocked for free every day with water, soft drinks and beer.

The resort itself is huge however, because of the sister hotels and the fact that you must eat in your own buffet resturante it never felt busy. Food was amazing for an all inclusive there was plently of choice and something for everyone!

We ate in the Italian resturante Dolce Vita which had lovely food as was the Mexican and sea food resturante. I do not eat any sea food however there was always something on the menu that I could eat and if you ask they will tell you the specials which when we were there were never fish. Don pablos is a MUST!!! The food is amazing as is the service. Although it says you must wear long trousers and a shirt some of the resturantes do let you enter in shorts. Also a shirt just means a t-shirt with sleeves so men don't worry too much!!

We went on two trips one of which was Xel-Ha where we also had the dolphin swim. Xel-Ha is a natural eco park with loads to do. Theres the amazing snorkeling, the natural lazy river, the zip wires, cliff diving, it has it all. The trip is all inclusive so no need to take money for food and drink which is always a bonus. If you do the dolphin swim make sure you take money for photos and the video if you want it, they are expensive however it does need to be done!!

We went on the Fat Cat trip which was also a good day! My partner swan with the sea turtles and even though we did go on the family trip alcohol was flowing and it was a lot of fun, but possibly not for those who get sea sick or who are avid snorkelers as we only had 45 mins snorkeling.

There was also lots going on around the pools and on the beach so if you want to get involved you can but there are also pools and parts of the beach that are a lot quieter for those who want to relax.

All in all a brilliant holiday and would go back tomorrow if we had the chance! Staff were brilliant, the complex was immaculate and the food was always of a high standard!!
(We did not use the spa which is why there is no rating)

Room Tip: We were close to the main bar however noise always stopped around 11pm and there was not much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Danielle E:

First of all thank you for trusting the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal Resort and choosing us to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate that you are taking the time to share us some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality and service in the Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort.it is for guests like you who send us some nice, inspiring words after their holiday, that our personal finds every day the motivation and energy to keep on the good work and we hope we can repeat this wonderful experience in the near future.

Sincerly yours.

Diana Hurtado
Subdirector
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at this resort. My initial feats that it would be impersonal (due to size), were unfounded. On arrival we found we had a complementary upgrade and 6 trips to the a la carte restaurants.

The staff could not be friendlier and all staff, irrelevant of role, were professional and courteous.

The resort and hotels were clean and well maintained. There was always a great variety of food. The complex is split into three main hotels and you can eat and drink at them all. Plenty of sunbeds on the beaches and there was always an option of funding a quiet spot to sunbathe.

Best restaurant we visited was "Le Gourmet". The Manager, Abesaid Angolo was very welcoming and checked back that the meal was to our satisfaction. Our waiter, Nicolus was very attentive (discreetly) and always made sure our glasses were never empty!

Although the complex is large there is plenty of regular transport to take you to any area you wished to travel to.

Could rate this hotel any higher.

Room Tip: I emailed before our arrival regarding location of rooms and my request was granted. There are rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear jenblackshaw;

First of all thank you for trusting the Gran Bahia Principe Akumal Resort and choosing us to enjoy your holidays. We really appreciate that you are taking the time to share us some valuable comments about your stay with us. The comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are very important to maintain the quality and service in the Gran Bahia Principe Riviera Maya Resort. It is for guests like you who send us some nice, inspiring words after their holiday, that our personal finds every day the motivation and energy to keep on the good work and we hope we can repeat this wonderful experience in the near future.

Sincerly Yours


Diana Hurtado
Subdirector
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akumal
0.6 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
0.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Akumal Bay Beach & Wellness Resort
5.2 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
6.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#2 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#4 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 2 swimming pools 4 jacuzzis 2 children's swimming pools Solarium with sun umbrellas and sun loungers BAHIA SPA (additional charges apply) Sports centre: a gym, 5 tennis courts, bicycles Motor sports (additional charges apply) Aquatic activity and diving centre Entertainment amphitheatre Wi-Fi access in the lobby (free) and with an additional charge in the rooms Buffet restaurant opposite the sea 3 a la carte restaurants 9 bars Cocktail Lounge Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, cenotes and Mayan jungle Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and a night club Rooms 630 spacious Junior Suite Superior rooms. Equipped with: Two full-size beds or one king-size bed A living area with sofa A fully fitted bathroom: shower, washbasin, dryer and magnifying mirror Hydro massage tub Bathrobe and slippers (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Pool towel (to be enjoyed throughout your stay) Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct-dial telephone (additional charges applicable to external calls) Radio alarm clock Flat-screen TV Mini-bar with mini alcoholic beverages (included) Coffee set Safe (included) Ironing set 24 hour room service Butler service (upon request) Evening turn-down service Pillow menu Wi-Fi (additional charges apply). Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy facilities designed especially for them: Children's swimming pool Mini Club (children aged 4 to 12) Mini Disco in the evenings Bahia Scouts Water Park Teen's club (children aged 11 to 16) Other services An internal mini-train service providing access to all the facilities: 24-hour medical service (additional charges apply) Pharmacy (additional charges apply) Personalised menu options for celiacs and diabetics Specialised wedding, anniversary and event planning service Casin ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principle
Bahia Principe Mexico
Gran Bahia Principe Hotel Akumal
Mexico Bahia Principe
Bahia Principe Tulum
Grand Bahia Principe Akumal
Bahia Principe Riviera Maya
Bahia Mexico Principe
Akumal Gran Bahia Principe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.