We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATTENTION CANADIANS: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH SUNWING AND DO NOT STAY HERE!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Tulum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Tulum to your Saves list
Oasis Tulum
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Sale: 40% Off!
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Calgary, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“ATTENTION CANADIANS: DO NOT BOOK THROUGH SUNWING AND DO NOT STAY HERE!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I just returned from a week at the Oasis Tulum. When we arrived at the hotel our bus dropped us off at the hotel lobby to check in. After about 20 minutes of waiting at the desk they advised us that we were not booked at that hotel, we were ay the main lobby and that is for the Oasis Grand and we were booked at OasisTulum. We waited for over an hour for a golf cart to come and pick us and our luggage up to take us to the hotel, when one had still not arrived, we walked there with the help of a nice man named Carmen. Carmen carried our luggage up three flights of stairs and helped us to our room. The room was tiny, no balcony, and a view of a cement wall. After we dropped off our bags we went back to main lobby to ask about upgrading to the Grand, we were not able to upgrade until half way through our trip so we didn’t bother. It would have been an additional $60 a night to upgrade. There are 2 hotels, the Grand (black wristbands) who get nice rooms, access to everything etc. and then there is the Oasis Tulum (orange wristbands). What we quickly learned was that Oasis Tulum has an agreement with an Italian travel company and the Italians were priority to stay in the Oasis Tulum that is located near the amenities. The agreement Sunwing has with the hotel is that all Canadians not staying at the Grand, would be shipped to the highway. When you book at the Tulum, you DO NOT have access to most bars, restaurants, pools and certain areas of the beach. I have never stayed at a hotel with so many rules about where you are allowed to eat, drink etc. It is very deceiving that when you book a hotel, you arrive and aren’t allowed anywhere and are staying in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were also FILTHY, when we arrived on Sunday, there was left over food in the hallway of our hotel room floor, on Thursday the food was STILL THERE, just crawling with bugs. Also if you are interested in staying up past 10PM this is not the hotel for you, there is no lobby bar that the Tulum guests can get drinks at. The only option is the Disco, which there were maybe 4 people at a night. To sum it up;

THE GOOD:
The Staff: Paola at the Casa Club was amazing. She was so friendly and made our stay at the hotel enjoyable. She would always chat with us and ask what she could do to make our stay better. We also really enjoyed Carmen and Manuel. The bartenders at the Teatro theatre were also so much fun!
The Beach: The beach was beautiful, never a problem getting a chair, but all the chair pads and palapas were taken by 5AM
The Food: Even though we were not allowed at most restaurants, the ones we did get to experience were delicious. The buffet was not huge, but the food was all very good.

THE BAD:
Front desk at the Grand: TERRIBLE service, we were not allowed to check in there, but for some reason that was where we had to check out. When we were checking out the “assistant manager” just interrupted the fellow who was checking us out to make bracelet welcome packages.
Accommodations: The room in the back 40 was small, no balcony, hardly a window and filthy. Piles of hair and dead bugs in the hallways. The Casa Club was very far from everything, there were bikes available in the day and a golf cart that would come when you called it.
Nightlife: Non- Existent, there was a Disco but there was never anyone there. The shows were good, a few at the theatre and some at the beach.
Sunwing: The representation of this hotel through Sunwing is completely fabricated. I will never travel with them again because of this.

All in all we had great weather and spent most of our time on the beach, which made up for everything else. We made the best out of a bad situation. We did hear from A LOT of people we met who were all experiencing the EXACT same thing when booking through Sunwing. If you complain loud enough they will give you the black bracelet for free, but not move your room as they are always over-booked. The hotel we stayed at was a 2 star at best. The Grand looked quite a bit nicer, but for the cost to upgrade you can stay at much better spots in the Mayan Riviera. I have been to Mexico over 20 times in the past 12 years, and have never been to a place that had so many issues. If after you read this you still want to go to the Oasis Tulum, DO NOT book through Sunwing or you will be sorely disappointed..

Room Tip: Book at the Grand. If you book through Sunwing for the Oasis Tulum, you will be located by the highw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, RP at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments with us. We take all guests comments very seriously and have passed your inconveniences on to the appropriate departments so that these can be avoided in the future. Let us take this opportunity to explain that all guests can upgrade to the Grand category anytime whether just for one meal or for a few days, depending on availability. We are pleased to hear you received great service from the staff you mentioned and we will of course congratulate them accordingly. Our staff is continually trained to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We are delighted you thought the food was delicious; our kitchen staff goes to great lengths to provide a diverse range of dishes to cater to all our guests’ tastes. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and are at your disposal for any questions you may have.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    320
    174
    120
    104
See reviews for
323
400
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keewatin, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just returned from a 1 week stay at Oasis Tulum. Beach and staff get high ratings, but the main lobby is deceiving. Initially u think that u r staving at a luxury resort, but this is not the case. There are two resorts here, oasis tulum and grand oasis. This hotels caters to the folks wearing black bands (the grand oasis quests). The oasis tulum , u r treated like second class citizens, told that u can,t go to certain bars, restaurants or are areas. We complained on the hotel computer in the lobby and received a black wristband on day 5 of our 7 day staff.
U can upgrade when you arrive for around an additional $400 dollars. Yikes!
Bottom line this is not the place to go if u r young and looking for a lot of nightly action. It is a relaxing resort, very low key if that is what u want. Would I return, very unlikely. Think I could have spent my $ better in another resort.

Room Tip: No elevators if u stay on the tulum side. Pay the extra money and ask for ocean or pool room. Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We want to know that every day we are making changes and improvements to our hotels to provide our guests with excellent service. We look forward to see you again in our hotel to enhance your experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Hello
I would like to start off by stating that I don't understand why people complain about safe charges, wifi charges, the food, the rooms etc. I seriously think that some people just like to complain! This resort is great! Point Said! Yes you pay a little more for your Wifi but the darn thing was so fast and available all over the resort! We even streamed Netflix on it!! Try that elsewhere! I heard people complain about things that I really had to shake my head with amazement on how self centered some people are. Yes we had minor problem but we didn't let that ruin our stay.
The food was second to none. We were 14 and NOBODY got sick!! The resort is spotless! The beach is awesome but the best thing about this resort is the Staff!!!!
I can’t remember them all by name but Joaquin (food and beverage manager) Isabel (front desk) was just examples of a very professional staff. They and the rest of the team made our stay a wonderful experience.
Will I got back absolutely!

Pierre

Room Tip: even if your room is not to your liking don't let that ruin your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

It is a great pleasure to receive feedback on our service and this motivates us to keep improving and so ensure a high quality service. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel where we welcome you with open arms and the satisfaction of seeing you again.
Again, we appreciate your trust in us.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife, her friend and I stayed from March 1st until March 3rd. We had booked an entire week but it got so bad we ended up moving to another resort. I was going to go into detail about it all but I'll keep it short here and save the detail for my letter to Sunwing. So here's the "Cole's Notes" version.

Service from the front desk:
Horrible, not one staff member cared that we were unhappy with the quality of the resort and considered ourselves mislead by both Sunwing and Oasis's website. We were told several times "you got what you paid for". We never once debated that, just that we thought we were paying for more. I tried to upgrade us and pay the difference, nope.

Our Room:
Broken Lamp, patio door that wouldn't lock (we were on the ground level), phone that didn't work, and bar fridge that didn't work. We asked 5 times our first day for these things to be fixed. Nothing... Wasn't until the second day when we unloaded on the Unique agent (their time share salesman) that anything got fixed. We complained about feeling cheated because everything looked nice online but was run down, shabby, and rusted in person. He said we were not the first people to make these complaints and apologized. Then tried to get me to sit through his presentation for $100 USD I could spend at the resort, needless to say we didn't sit through his presentation...

Our Friends First Room:
The lights & phone didn't work. Again brought it to the front desks attention FIVE times in the first day (Thank you for nothing Milca) and it took the Unique Agent on the second day before they told us they didn't know what was wrong with the lights and would move our friend.

Our Friends Second Room:
We couldn't get her into her second room until 4 pm. Then we went for supper and drinks. Dropped her off at her room around 9:30 only get get a phone call in our room shortly there after... Turns out the ceiling in her bathroom above her bathtub had COLLAPSED. There was plaster everything, exposed pipes, mold smell etc. So at about 10 she was off to her third room...

Our Friends Third Room:
No soap, no towels, no bottled water. She called housekeeping to bring her some and proceeded to wash her face while she waited. Everything was fine until she couldn't turn the water off... The housekeeper couldn't turn the water off... And when Maintenance came they shut the hot water to her room off completely and told her they'd look at it the next day...

Our friend was visited by a Guest Relations Agent after breaking down in front of the housekeeper. Finally FINALLY someone cared and our friend spoke with a guest relations rep (only because the housekeeper went and told the guest relations people what had happened). She was very upset and unhappy as we all were by 11 pm that night with all the crap that had gone on. The Guest Relations Rep said they didn't have any more rooms they could move us to at the Oasis Tulum, they were fully booked. But did offer to send us to the Oasis Sens in Cancun. We took her up on it and stayed the remainder of our trip in Cancun at the Oasis Sens. It's a MUCH MUCH nicer resort and we didn't have to play musical rooms.

Even though we enjoyed the Oasis Sens we will never travel via Sunwing (misleading, and their reps were TERRIBLE) or staying at another Oasis resort ever again (The service we got the first two days, room issues aside, was lower than low).

Room Tip: There aren't any... If you're going to stay here make sure you book the Grand Oasis Tulum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

We regret not having met your expectations, so we offer our sincere apologies and inform you that all views are taken into account in order to improve our services and meet the expectations of our guests more fully and effectively.

No more for now we welcome your feedback.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you ABSOLUTLY WANT the comfort, luxury, style, excess and extras of a 5/6 star all inclusive hotel, the Oasis Tulum may not be for you. You should book its upgraded Twin the GRAND oasis tulum on the same site or go elsewhere. We were in Tulum from Feb 17 to Feb 24 2014. The Weather was perfect!! We loved it and we will go back.
4 Negative points and than I'll have the lengthy positive points:
NEGATIVE points: FAR FROM THE AIRPORT. Its a TWO and HALF hour drive from Cancun airport. We were traveling with a 16th month old baby. It was TOO LONG when you are not prepared.
CHECK IN: Reception is slow and the customer service isnt always the best - even for a spanish spaeker and someone that has lived in Mexico like me.
$$ SAFETY DEPOSIT: We paid the ridiculous 7$ a day for the safe and Some of our MONEY WAS STOLEN from our safe. Of course the hotel acted like were were crazy. But these things happen even in the safest place. So i left my wallet in plain site afterwards and not a peso went dime went missing! so...
$$INTERNET: if you have to be connected even vacation, you have to pay, UNLESS you use the free computer in the Lobby. We didnt care actually. But this might be a negative points for some.
$$restaurants 2 of the 5 a la carte restaurants are limited to the GRAND oasis Tulum guests ( black bracelets) or those who pay the extra 30$. Once you understand that they are running 2 hotels on the same property/resort it doesnt bother you at all and you make the best of what you have access to!!

POSITIVE: We loved it!! We ate well, slept well, met some great people, so family friendly, the people who work there are kind and attentive especially to and with the baby.
My husband, my 16th month old baby, my mother-in-law and I really enjoyed our stay at the Oasis Tulum.
BABY FRIENDLY: there are ramps everywhere EXCEPT to access the GRAND OASIS lobby to check in. But the bell-man are there to help with strolelrs. There are bosster seats in all the restaurants. The food menu options are baby friendly and you can request and get a safe wooden crib installed in your room. There are several shallow sections in the pools and the KIDS CLUB IS GREAT!! the staff is great, the toys, swings even smal snack area and little in a shaded limited access area. We requested a room in a secluded section of the resort where we wouldnt be overwhelmed by the nighttime activities noise or the college partygooers with loud music. We were happy with our room section. Quiet, quiet and clean.
The look: The hotel is in a secluded area and private beach. Very understaded but modern. The fleet of OASISLOVESU smart cars that welcomes you is cute and the AMAZING view of the carribean ocean from the lobby gives you an idea of what the hotel wants to be. If you have class envy/luxury envy, You will not like the Oasis' TULUM simple, smaller and older but VERY clean and comfortable rooms because there is the GRAND oasis on the same property thats very modern and upscale. We were on the 1st floor in the 3000 section. Very quiet secluded area with a veranda, lush trees. Being on the 1st floor without ablacany but a concrete terrasse with lounge chairs was safe and It practical for our stroller and all the baby things we had. I dont care for the overly modern hotels because they may not have children in mind and you are worried that you're child will get hurt by or with the design elements. We had 2 comfortable large double beds a flat screen TV and enough channels to keep the kids and sports lovers happy in the evenings when we wanted to head to bed early. The room was well decorated with a wonderful huge painting of A plus size Mayan woman that was a source of many interresting conversations. We requested a crib and clean wodden 1 was installed in our room. The rooms are poorly isolated so you hope that you have another family like yours or quiet neighbors or you will be mad and sometimes worried that you can hear the neigbors toilet flush. lol. But than again we were only in the rooms to sleep so it wasnt an issue.
POOLS: The pool area was great for us. Again shallow waters, baby can play parents are appeased.
Kids club: WONDERFUL!! The staff is so enthusiatic. Enventhough children have to be 4 to be left there, parents can enjoy the kids area with their babies. My daughter played with other children and was cajoled by italian and spanish speaking monitors. It was wonderful for us and her to be able to do things that didnt inviolve a bathing suits.
The beach: SNORKEL LOVE!! we love to snorkel so having the end of a coral reek 3 feet into the water was fantastic! It was wonderful to be able to see all these different fish without paying for an excursion. We had been told taht the beach was all rocks and dangerous. For someoneone who is used to placid waters, it can seem rocky BUT its a coral reek. Be careful where you step and you will love the experience. The water is clear and clean, depending on the time of day there are waves but the waters are shallow and warm.
The beach is well kept and clean. No complaints there. Get up ealry though if you want to be under a palapa.Also we didnt get harrassed by vendors which was great!!
The food: enjoyed the food, they had several authentic mexican dishes all though out the day at the buffet and the restaurants so we really enjoyed that experience:) except for the meat: over cooked but its a matter of taste. If you only like pasta and bland foods the grilled Nopal and Mole poblano might not be for you. We loved the food. Fresh fruit and great desserts ( flans are amazing).
The staff: polite and pleasant. They were all attentive to us and the baby so all that attention was appreciated. The cleaning crewa were thourough and quick.
Clientèle: We met other families like us ( 3 generations), multi ethnic/multi race. We met plenty of other parents with young kids so it was nice to have the babies playing and interacting and no one worried about baby sqeals and strollers in the way.
Noise: Its a quiet hotel and that was one of the main reasons we chose the hotel and specified that we did not want to be in a room by the beach or in a busy part of the hotel.Even though there are activities everywhere all the time you are not assaulted with EDM and house music, and noise. Even the college kids getting drunk by and in the pool were mindful of the kids playing by and other around them in our area. We heard from other guests that security was ofeten called in the villa section by the beach due to loud partying noises from the spring breakers. I cant say is its always like this but for us is was nice.We met great people, had great conversations, ate well, NO ONE GOT SICK ( eventhough friends of ours kids fell ill on the trip).xcursion to the Tulum ruins and XEl-Ha. It was wonderful ( 150$ extra).
Now its a matter of taste. We had friends change hotels because they hated everything about the hotel, we had another friend upset that she booked the simple Tulum where we were which is a high end 3.5 star hotel as opposed to the Grand Tulum with the rooftop pools, and reserved section at the buffet which is a true to form 4 stars resort.
All in all we Will go back!! I do recommend it. It had everything that matters to us: Close beach, Kid activities, and great food!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the Veradero or Italian section all the way in the back of the pool area are nice. If you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Chaïa B:

We are pleased to greet you and thank you again for choosing our hotel during your visit. Likewise express our thanks for the flattering words we received from your stay with us.
We look forward to your visit again, say goodbye to you, without prior express our gratitude and our commitment to continue to improve our services.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband & I purchased an all inclusive 5 day trip to get away & celebrate my 40th birthday. We believed this to be an upscale resort only to find that our oceanfront room with beach access directly from our room was a terrible choice...Upon entry into our room I detected a smell of a mold/mildew in the air but ignored it thinking I was being overly sensitive. WRONG!!! I began to unpack some of our clothing to find green mold growing on the walls & hangers in the closet & on the towels & bed linens that were in our room...I immediately called the front desk to complain. They came within a few minutes & did some minor surface cleaning & changed our linens & hangers. They left air freshener with us to spray if the mildew smell returned. We decided to go get something to eat and let the fumes die down. We ate at the one of the restaurants & returned to the room & was thirsty so I opened the refrigerator to get bottled H2O only to find mold all over the bottles & the inside of the refrigerator! Uugh! Now I'm really grossed out & asked for a room change. We were advised because of our room location being a premium room with beach access that "someone" must have left the door open without the air conditioner on so that's why the room was contaminated with the mold etc.. Our next room was supposedly better. We transfer to a room down the hall to find the same disgusting smell of mold masked with air freshener...I asked for bleach & linens that were just washed and proceeded to change my own bed linens & towels so we could finally get some sleep. Around 2am I begin to feel queasy & found my husband was awake with the same symptoms....Oh great!!!! By 8am we had full blown food poisoning!!! What a nightmare with one bathroom!!! Leaving out all of the gross details & the pain involved with food poisoning we had to get the front desk to call a doctor to our room around 12p who confirmed what we already figured out & left us with meds. We stayed one more night to in hopes that we could regain our strength & hold down some liquids in an effort to get the heck out of there!!! Thank God we did & booked the next flight back to NY..my husband was still so weak he was unable to walk but nonetheless we insisted on leaving before checkout. Finally returning home gave us some comfort..We have two bathrooms at home:0) 3weeks later, 30lbs lighter, & $3200 spent we resolved that we will never return to Grand Oasis Tulum, Mexico and never recommend anyone else to!!!

Room Tip: If you can handle the smell of a moldy locker room 24hrs a day book the oceanfront... the views are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Katty:

We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.
We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your experience and change your perception of our service.

We would be pleased to welcome you again on your next vacation.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

After having been to over 15 All Inclusive resorts, this was the first one where I was asked to pay extra for a Safe lock, use of various restaurants at the resort, even the use of the lobby!
We arrived, anxiously looking forward to having a coffee in the front lobby only to learn that it was not available for us. We would have to go over there. Once there, we were asked to even go to another area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atención C, PR at Oasis Tulum, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are very sorry that we haven't met your expectations, we would like to sincerely apologize and inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service.
We are glad we had the opportunity to solve all the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, this way we were able to enhance your experience and change your perception of our service.
We would be pleased to welcome you again on your next vacation.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Tulum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Tulum

Address: Ctra. Chetumal-Puerto Juarez, Km. 251, Akumal 77780, Mexico (Formerly Be Live Grand Riviera Maya)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Tulum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"People say I'm gorgeous, but that's just how nature made me: fresh and beautiful, with a price that's definitely down to earth. I run with the quiet crowd, away from the bright lights and hustle, but my beach is the most extraordinary paradise you can imagine, with its amazing shape and coral reef, and spectacular scenery all around. Bring the family: spend time at my spa while the children check out my super new Kids' Club". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Tulum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Grand Riviera Maya Hotel Akumal
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Akumal
Oasis Grand Rivera Maya
Grand Oasis Riviera Maya Hotel
Club Oasis Akumal
Oasis Akumal
Oasis Grand Riviera Maya Hotel
Oasis Tulum Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Tulum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.