We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Mind Blowing Dive Sites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop

Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop
Road 307, Kilometer 244.5, Akumal 77710, Mexico
++52-984-105-1048
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 13 Attractions in Akumal
Type: Educational Sites
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Dos Ojos Scuba specializes in cavern and cave diving services, including guiding and training (IANTD - Cavern to Full Cave Diver and PADI - all recreational scuba diver levels). The dive shop is located at the main entrance of cenotes Dos Ojos on Highway 307, close to Xel-Ha, about 6 miles (10 km) south of Akumal or 10 miles (12 km) north of Tulum.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Luanda, Angola
Top Contributor
578 reviews 578 reviews
159 attraction reviews
Reviews in 288 cities Reviews in 288 cities
905 helpful votes 905 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Mind Blowing Dive Sites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Luis and his team offer excellent and patient service not just to Dos Ojos but to other nearby cenotes. My nephew and I were hooked by the sheer beauty of the light rays at these cenotes. They offer serious sidemount and full technical cave diving courses in addition to recreational dives. It's not cheap but worth it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    29
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dive Adventure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I showed up on my own, and they were ready to take me to the Cenote. Great dive, very cool experience!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Snorkeling in Dos Ojos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to the cenote at Dos Ojos with our own snorkeling equipment so didn't really have anything to do with the dive shop. We enjoyed swimiming in ths Cenote. Not too crowded. there wasn't lots to see but there are two cenotes and it is a wonderful experience snorkeling in such calm and clear water. I enjoyed watching the divers go from one cave to another. I don't dive myself (used to but doctors' orders made me quit) but it would be fun to do. Because this is the only cenote that i have been too I don't know how it compares. Was not too crowded and was a nice set up. The entrance is on route 307 but you have to drive a couple of kilometers to get to the real centoe.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borås, Sverige
1 review
“Great guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Thanks Monica for a great diving experience in the cave. It was though a bit creapy st first to go down, but then it was all great. Nice to se the bat cave :) and all stalactites and stalagmites in the water.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseburg
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Cenotes swimming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not very helpful if you are not booking a tour. Front desk speaks very little english, Not enough signs and directions.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop also viewed

Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
Tulum, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Ojos Scuba Dive Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.