We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Seas, Unit #3

Exterior
Exterior
Exterior
Akumal
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
logicalmo...
fairfax station, virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This is simply the perfect place-right on the beach, large and comfortable, beautifully furnished, easy to get around...we have stayed in alot of condos worldwide and this is definately in the top three for us.The setting is amazing. The only thing I would add would be a washer-dryer, but thats no big deal.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: view and access to beach and pool
Liked least: no washer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions of Seven Seas condo 3. It is a nice compliment to be placed on your top 3 list for condo accommodations! We do hope that you will return again one day to South Akumal beach. Thank you for choosing Seven Seas condo 3 for your vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ali and Glen
BC Canada
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Greenville Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Babs
NJ
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010 for a stay in February 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We hope you are enjoying your current second visit to Seven Seas. At any time you need more towels, TP or anything else simply ask Miguel, our manager. He is there to help! There is a low cost laundry in Akumal, Mulgrew's, wash, dry and fold. Mulgrew's is suggested for long term guests. We apprecaite your business. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joan S.
MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010 for a stay in January 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kent J.
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009 for a stay in January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Drew K.
GA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$178
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Akumal Direct Reservations
18888532803
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Oct 2013
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 34 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing