We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent, excelent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection

Save Saved
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ctra Chetumal-Benito Juarez km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Akumal
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excelent, excelent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for an excelent quality hotel in paradise;this is it!
A quiet, beautiful all inclusive hotel with all you could wish for a pleasant stay. I've never been before to a hotel that for a very reasonable price, gives you the best of the best in food, snacks, drinks and live music. I'm planning to go back at least once a year with my family.
You can find all kinds of activities in the area, or just relax in paradise.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your excellent experience during your recent stay at our resort.

We are grateful for your comments; it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are really happy to read that you consider us an excellent quality hotel in paradise.

We are already looking forward to welcome you and your family back.

Kindest Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,131
    596
    158
    27
    23
See reviews for
303
1967
47
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (813)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

that´s great place the people there very nice great restaurant gym play tennis go to walk go to shomping the town nice the bahía very pretty great night club la like music go to dance drink margarita wine beer

Room Tip: la suites en la esquinas son más grande y soleadas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Carmen,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing us as your hotel destination; it is an honor for us to read that you enjoyed your stay.

It is a pleasure to read that we you liked our service and facilities. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Riviera Maya!

Our best regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was our 3rd time to stay at this resort. We love the adults only, serene environment. The nightly entertainment is great after a nice dinner. The food is some of the best I've ever tasted. All of the service was great, but we particularly enjoyed our favorite waiter, Adrian Mos Chan. He always had a smile on his face and always remembered what we like to drink at dinner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tracy,

Thank you so much for choosing us for the 3rd time for your vacation. We are really happy to read you have found a Paradise staying with us.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed the food and service provided by our staff. We really appreciate you mentioning Adrian, I will share with him your comments.

We will be delighted to welcome you back for your 4th stay.

Kind Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfect for honeymoons. Without children, a great overall service and environment.
The hotel staff is very nice and helpfull.
Don't forget to find the bartender Alexander. He makes the best mojitos in all Bahia Principe.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are really greatfood for your excellent comments and for recommending our hotel for honeymooners!

We really appreciate you mentioning the things you enjoyed the most like the environment and the excellent service of our staff. I will share your post with Alexander who for sure will be really proud.

We hope to welcome you in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at the resort for two weeks in July and had a fabulous holiday. There are of course a few gripes but this is true of all locations and if you are going to go looking for flaws then you are going to find them.
The hotel is set on a huge complex and shares some ground with some other non adult only hotels. However no children were at the hotel itself.There are regular buses that run between the resorts, beach and shopping area. These are quick and effective and I never had to wait too long. To be honest in the evening they were a God-send as they allowed you a little breeze which was respite from the humidity. The hotel is set further back so it is hotter than the other locations but the bedroom was always cool and the air con was effective and quiet.
The check in process was very swift and the people on the desk were always extremely polite and helpful. The room itself was ample in size and very clean. It was on the 3rd floor (42323) and we never had any problems with bugs in the room. They were on the door but never came in. There are mozzies etc in the area but what do you expect; you are in the jungle. Take some spray. The bathroom was fine. There is enough storage space although my girlfriend would have liked a few more hangers. The mini bar had enough drinks and you can ask for more. It was filled everyday. It was nice to have a cold beer in-between the end of the day and night time activities.
There are lots of restaurants to chose from across the whole complex; you simply book at the concierge. Tried Alux and the Japanese on site and both were very nice. We also went to a couple at the other hotels. They were ok but nothing special. Couldn't get into the Brazilian but heard good things. The main buffet was super and the choice was always varied and freshly cooked. The lady doing the omelettes was a star! I wish I had her here at home. She had some time off and it was noticeable how every thing slowed down at the counter. I never felt stuck for choice in the two weeks. They did some great prawns or shrimps depending on what you call them.
Drinks were all branded and plentiful. The measures were big; a little too big on occasion :) Must mention Angela in the main bar-absolutely brilliant and so happy and cheerful I wish some of the bar staff were like that in the UK. Also Josue in the main restaurant. Always happy, chatty and efficient. These type of staff make or break a holiday. I never met one rude member of staff the whole time which is credit to the company and the Mexican work ethos.
The entertainment was a little weak and repetitive. You can visit the other hotels and see shows and would recommend that if that is your thing. They had some acrobats and they were great. However my ears could only cope with so much karaoke and club singers.
Did a small eco tour on site which was interesting enough and learnt a few bits. Didn't see much wildlife but that's life.
This hotel has a large number of different nationalities. The Spanish and Italians seemed in the majority but they are harmless although queuing is a mystery to them. There were Americans, Canadians and a few Brits.
Did some trips through Thomson and they were really great. Will never forget the whale sharks.
There is a collectiveo stop at the end of the road and would suggest using this to go and see the turtles at Akumel. Amazing and cheap
The Hacienda is a collection of shops and they sell the standard garbage and are expensive. But as they say make hay while the sun shines and if people are willing to buy silly hats etc then so be it.
The hotel may be a bit quiet if you are looking for a party time but you can always use the other hotels clubs and bars. I do think the Sian Kaan should open its bar until 11.30 as 11.00 is early to close.
Pool was fine and the bar service was good as they brought drinks to you. The snack bar by pool was at best average.

Thanks to all the staff at the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have a great holiday.

Your positive comments about our services and facilities are very rewarding. Your feedback will be shared with our team, especially with Aurora (omelette lady), Angela and Josue.

We would also like to thank you for mentioning the points where we can improve; be sure we will give proper attention.

We are looking forward to host you again so we can offer you the great service that you already know.

Kind Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have never been to Mexico so i was a little worried about all the hype about the violence but it went well! The transfer was smooth and dropped us off. I Stayed at the Sian Kaan and Oh My!! What a wonderful experience! Check in was quick, and we were taken to our Penthouse Suite with Jacuzzi. The Room was excellent, clean and perfect. The food was great including the buffet and a la carte's. There were 2 pools that were clean and refreshing. The Golf course was on-site and well kept. A couple cons were that the beach was a little far but there was a little trolly that took you there every 5 to 10 minutes. I don't think you would be able to walk it. I also had gotten a insect bite on my foot that swelled until I couldn't walk. I went to a shop near our hotel and got some cream to put on it and worked like a charm. The AC was not working when we got into our room but called the front desk and was fixed immediately. Unfortunately we got roped in to a time-share speech that lasted about an hour but didm;t mind too too much.
All in all, the Sian Kaan is such a wonderful place to stay and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a penthouse suite. Worth the money. Get a room at the back of the hotel if you want more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, your comments help us to maintain our high standards.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering impeccable food, great buffet, good a la carte restaurants, beautiful rooms, excellent customer service and fast transfers; we are happy that you enjoyed all of these.

We would like to apologize for the situations you mentioned; your comments have been addressed to keep them in mind as points to improve.

Warm Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at Sian Kaan in June for two weeks and had an amazing holiday, it was beyond our expectations. The hotel is superb and set in the countryside and it is lovely waking up to the sound of wildlife each day. We had a spacious ground floor junior suite overlooking one of the pools which was lovely. One of the things that attracted us to come to this resort was the fact that it’s adult only and that you can use all the facilities of the other three resorts, it was great to be able to choose where to eat each day and also which pool bar to sit at and which pool to try out next. We spend most days on the beach, wow it’s great, you cannot fault the service from the beach bar, and Martha was excellent.
There was never a dull moment wherever you were amongst all of resorts the entertainment team always kept us fully occupied with, water aerobics, water polo, volley ball and lots more they were all great fun, especially when the world cup was on, Maria, Isabel and Irving were great.
The public relations team were so helpful with booking the restaurants and giving us advice.
Thanking all of the staff for giving us the Grand Bahia experience...
We will see you next year, we have already booked!!

Room Tip: Don't be put of that this hotel isn't on the beach. The buggies / carts are frequent to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Dean,

We are glad to read that you had a great holiday in our hotel last June. We are really happy to know that your experience was beyond your expectations.

It is great that you enjoyed the pools, the adult only concept, the access to our sister hotels and the service of our staff. We really appreciate you mentioning the service of Martha, the animation team and the Public Relations staff. I will share with them your comments.

We are already looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,

Lizeth Arratia
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection

Address: Ctra Chetumal-Benito Juarez km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Kaan Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.