We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIAN KA'AN EXCELLENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
HAMPTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SIAN KA'AN EXCELLENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just returned home from BP Sian Ka'an and we thoroughly enjoyed our week there. Once we had decided on Sian Ka'an, I contacted a lady by the name of Brisa Islas who works at the resort and provided me with answers to my questions and also pre-booked our restaurants for the seven nights we were there at the times we specified so that was great for us in that we didn't have to spend our valuable time at the resort waiting in line-ups in order to book those restaurants. Also, if we had any problems, we contacted Brisa at the Lobby and she took care of them. A HUGE THANK YOU to BRISA!!!
Even though Sian Ka'an is not located on the beach there were shuttles running constantly back and forth to the beach as well as the other BP resorts in the complex...Tulum, Coba, and Akumal, to which Sian Ka'an guests have access to all of the restaurants and bars in those other 3 resorts. The beach is huge and Sian Ka'an guests have their own section of beach as well their own bar and waitresses. Oscar and Angel were kept very busy slinging drinks at the Holbox Beach Bar. Mary kept things under control and Martha, Sintia and Mariana worked tirelessly serving everybody on the beach. I must say that Martha impressed us the most with her friendliness and her " Extra Good! " when asked how she was. She was simply a delight!
The beach is very long and as are most other resorts on the Riviera Maya, there is coral in the sand and in the water so you have to be very careful when walking on the beach or in the water not to step on or kick a piece of coral. Water shoes are recommended. There are hundreds of fish in the shallow water and I must say that I fed them bread and bananas almost everyday. There is also a pool with dolphins right on the beach so that is an attraction, even though some people believe they shouldn't be kept in such a confined space.
The pools were generally pretty quiet and we only went there for a quick swim before heading back to our room to get ready for supper. We ate at the Axul, the Maiko and the Buffet at Sian Kian the first 3 nights and then Don Pablo, Arlequin, Hakkaido (?), and Le Gourmet Coba. All were excellent and you could cut the filet mignon with a fork it was so tender. My only complaint was the chef special of New York Strip Loin at Arlequin was not very good because it was tough and lots of grisel but they offered me a filet mignon and I declined. By the way, some guests at Le Gourmet Coba had the special surf & turf for $20 and it looked awesome so next time I go back there it will be surf & turf. So, all in all, gourmet dining all week long.
To sum up, an absolutely fabulous week at Sian Ka'an and I would highly recommend this resort and will probably go back again if I can get it for the right price, right Brisa! Saludos!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an team, especially me; I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a fabulous week at our resort and that you enjoyed the a la carte restaurants, internal shuttle service, beach, pools, food and service of Oscar, Angel, Mary, Mariana, Sintia and Martha at the beach bar.

I am sorry to read that your steak at the Arlequin was not good as the food in the rest of the restaurants, I will definitely share your feedback with their Management; rest assured we will continuously strive for excellence.

It has been my pleasure and honor to be at your service, looking forward to welcoming you back,

Warm regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahía Príncipe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,368
    688
    189
    43
    25
See reviews for
333
2,222
54
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Sian Kaan April 13th-20th. I found this resort on Tripadvisor and chose it for us based on the wonderful reviews I read here. This resort did not disappoint! I contacted Brisa prior to our visit to set up our dinner reservations and to let her know we were celebrating my hubby's birthday and trying to recelebrate our 5 year anniversary trip (which was a complete disaster last year). Brisa made sure we got the reservations we wanted. When we arrived at the resort, Vanessa checked us in and upgraded our room to a suite. The room was beautiful!!! Thank you!!! Brisa came out to meet us as well. We were completely taken care of from the moment we walked onto the property. They did so many extra things that most resorts would not have done. We were given a bottle of champagne during our dinner at Maiko the first night. Every day there was a new way we were taken care of. Along with the beautiful towel art on the bed daily, one day we came back into the room to find a bottle of champagne, another day a bottle of wine, a plate of desserts, a plate of appetizers, hershey's kisses on the bed, t-shirts delivered to our door. We were completely blown away! Our honeymoon resort didn't even do that!

Don't expect to get here quickly after you leave the airport. It's about an 80 minute drive but it's well worth it!!

The food here was good. It wasn't the best food we've ever had, but it was definitely better than most resorts we've been to. We dined at Maiko, Gran Tortuga, Pescador, Arlequin, Mikado, Alux. Our FAVORITES were Arlequin and Alux. We ordered a bottle of wine at Arlequin and the servers were so on top of things they wouldn't even let us pick up the bottle to pour. It was great service! Alux had great service and good food too. I will say that we got the show table at Mikado, which was fun, and they had us go out into the dining area to eat dessert. I'm not sure if there was a different menu for the show table or if the couple sitting close to our dessert table had a special dinner, but they had lobster tails and boy did it really irritate everyone we dined with being as we had to peel and clean our own shrimp! One restaurant we ate at I wouldn't recommend to anyone though, the Gran Tortuga (Brazillian)...partially because of our service (our servers left us with no drinks, no water, no food for quite some time) and the meat we did get was tough and dry. We ended up leaving toward the end of the meal. But all in all, the restaurants were good as was the service and food. I did hear wonderful things about Don Pablo and Le Gourmet although we didn't have the opportunity to eat there.

The tram service was very quick. We never waited more than 5-10 minutes for one to come along. We didn't even miss being on the beach because it was such a short ride there.

Visit the spa! It's beautiful and we had lovely massages too!

We got to visit all of the other properties and liked them all very much. I would be happy to stay at any of them. But if you want adults only then definitely go to the Sian Kaan. There is only one other resort besides this one that we've been to in Mexico that we would go back to. We would definitely come back here. We had such a wonderful experience that I would recommend everyone come here! There was plenty to do, beautiful beach, great food and drinks, great service, beautiful rooms, great price...what more could you ask for?

Thank you very much!
~Sarah P.
Chicago, IL

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room and like to go to bed early, request one away from the lobby. The lobby en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for left such a nice review of your 5th anniversary celebration in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, it was our pleasure to assist you during your stay, I hope you had a safe flight.

Every comment detailed has been forward to the departments involved so they can feel proud of the service provided and also to improve in the areas we need to; thank you for your detailed feedback, it is rewarding to read that you had a great celebration, that you enjoyed the special amenities, a la carte restaurants, quick tram service, beautiful room, great food, great drinks and specially the great service.

Looking forward to welcome you in your future vacations,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sian Ka’an Review – April 19-26 2013
We arrived at Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an on April 19. We flew on Air Transat holidays and the arrival / transfer to the hotel was fast & easy. Remember to complete both the top and bottom portions of your Mexican customs-entry form and spare the mess of stopping at the customs desk to do it.

Arrival at the hotel was simple. Everything was already in place – we had emailed in our restaurant preferences to Claudia the week prior and all were confirmed. We had a ground-floor, Garden-view Suite. This room was spacious with a living room, dining room area, master-bedroom (king-size bed) and outside patio with jet-tub. Bathroom was modern with all the usual amenities and large glass shower.

Bed – we read lots of reviews about the beds being hard and uncomfortable. We had no issues with the standard mattress and slept fine as-is. (Found it to be quite comfortable with no mattress pad)

Outdoor patio and tub – the ground floor patio is large (about 4-5m square). The outdoor tub is surrounded by tall ferns and offers a decent amount of privacy for use. Depending on the room (or how concerned or self-conscious you are about it) some tubs can be viewed from the second and third floor suites easily. For us we had no issues with it – the ferns made it quite private. The patio also has a small table and two standard chairs, along with two lounge chairs. We sat outside on many occasions just to get away from the crowds and still enjoy the sun.

Trolley Trains – We rode the trolley trains everywhere – often a dozen or more times a day. We never waited more than about 4-5 min for one to arrive. Only on a couple occasions were the trolleys full and we had to wait for another. Just read the sign on top of the train (truck cab) and see where it’s going. The white trolleys are a bit nicer than the Tulum trolleys (older Ford F150’s) – smaller, faster, and easier to get in and out. If you’re unsure where a trolley is going or need to try and get close to an a la’ carte restaurant, just ask the driver. They’re very helpful and will either a) tell you which trolley to get on if not the right one, or in some cases, go out of their way to take you to your desired destination. These definitely make the resort more accessible as the four BP resorts together are very big.

Sian Ka’an Beach – The Sian Ka’an beach is a private area set between the Tulum beach and the Coba/Akumal beach area. It has quite a few palapas with dual beach lounge chairs. It also has a private beach bar and is a quick, direct 5-min trolley ride from the SK front lobby. We found finding chairs at the beach to be a challenge if you arrive after 8:30am. It appeared that most people are up by 6:30-7:00AM and out to the beach shortly thereafter. If you want a beach-front palapa with two chairs, it can literally be a race in the hoard of people to grab a trolley and run to get a chair. I’d also suggest you take towels from the main hotel with you on the trolley – they don’t always have a large supply at the beach bar (doesn't open until 10:00AM). In the end we just got up early, took our towels (we picked up towels the evening before) and headed to the beach. We’d read / nap on the beach until later in the morning and then go to the closest Tulum breakfast buffet for a snack. Once your towel and backpacks are on the beach chairs, they are basically yours until the end of the day. I would not recommend leaving them more than an hour or so without any personal items there - others will use them.

Pool areas – There are basically three pools in the southern part of the resort complex – a first by Alux restaurant, a second activity pool by the Snack Bar, and a third by the pool bar. Generally-speaking all pools are large with various depth levels. Shallow shelf areas get very warm in the sun (nice too lay around in). Walking from the pools to the pool bar can be a bit of a hike. Probably the only comment I’d make about the pools is that there is a limited number of deck chairs and people tend to get up early, set out their towels on them, use them for a bit, and then abandon the chairs with towels still on them. It would be a great courtesy to everyone else arriving later on if people would just remove their towels.

Bikes / Tennis Courts – To use the bikes, you take the trolley over to the first-stop at the Hacienda near BP Tulum. From there the bike rental is across the street beside the tennis courts. (We did not play tennis, but the courts were open and available – it’s free for an hour each day). No shortage of bikes to choose from.

Main Sian Ka’an Buffet – Open throughout the day (early morning breakfast and 12:30pm at lunch) but always had something we liked. We’re not picky eaters so we always could find something new to eat. The omelets are great in the morning - cooked to order - and the sushi at both lunch and dinner was our favourite. Lots of hot meats, salads, fruits and desserts. Also try the speciality coffees as they will make them right at your table.

Snack Bar / Pool Restaurant – This was probably the only restaurant that I did not really care for. The food was basic pub-fare (hamburgers, hot dogs, nachos) and a salad bar. In the late evening you could get chicken wings, mozza sticks and chicken tacos (among other things). OK, but not our favourite.

Maiko (Japanese – BP SK) – We had this on the first night at the resort. A multi-course Japanese meal with soup, sushi, and other tempura, etc. A good meal.

Alux (Gourmet – meat – BP SK) – We had the steak (medium-rare – very good) and the lamb. Both very good and the staff were very careful to make sure it was cooked to order. Considered changing our other reservations so we could return here for another meal. Excellent.

Pescador (Seafood – BP Coba) – We caught the trolley and the driver took us straight to this restaurant. We had the fish (Sea Bass) and Scallops – those dishes were fine. Similar multi-course meal, salad bar, etc. No shortage of things to eat.

Don Pablo (Gourmet – meat – BP Tulum) – Good restaurant (held our wedding meal 8 years ago) and so lots of typical beef, chicken, fish items to select from. Again, another good meal and close to the Tulum main lobby. Service was quick.

Tortuga (Brazilian Meat Skewers – BP Tulum) – Our final dinner out on the resort. Service was slow to start (appeared under-staffed) but picked up towards the end of our meal. Restaurant was quite warm despite all windows open – get a seat near the windows) Later there was lots of skewers coming around, red light / green light system worked, tons of meat to eat and all quite good.

Thursday Pool-side BBQ – This happens apparently each Thursday at lunch. A Mexican BBQ / Mariachi band / Announcer at the snack-bar at lunch. Lots of BBQ meat to eat (all the chicken and shrimp skewers you want) grilled pool-side, and a few games for the crowd. A decent lunch – perhaps get there a bit earlier than we did and get a table (it can get busy).

Tulum Ruins Trip – We did a morning trip over to the Tulum ruins. Don’t bother with the organized tour via the resort (you can if you want it all organized for you, but you pay more for it). Instead we caught the trolley over to the bridge and walked over to catch the Collectivo. It’s $3 USD each way to Tulum Ruins and they are friendly & speak decent English. The ruins are about $5 USD to get in – they say you need $55 Mexican pesos to get in, but we witnessed others pay $USD at the gate. It’s an interesting walk around but bring a hat. It can get very hot with minimal shade (it also had one of the best beaches around just below the ruins).

Catamaran Cruise / Snorkeling – It was $98 each for the Fat Cat-2 and consists of the cruise (full unlimited bar), snorkeling, and a simple bag-lunch. We had a good time, saw some fish and octopus on the reef, and had drinks on the boat. Sailing was fun as the waves were quite large that day.

Check Out / Transfer to Airport – no issues there. Come back to main lobby, give bags to the bell staff and get your check out ticket from the main desk. Check out time is 12-noon. Bus ride back to airport in Cancun took about two-hours as we had to pick up others at two other hotels (a bit slow). Once at airport check-in was quick, security, duty-free all there (Tequila was about $13 for a 750ml bottle of El Jimador)

Conclusion – We found the resort to be great for rooms, features and amenities. Meals were fine as described in other posts. We never felt ill the entire week (other than 26oz flu) and we ate everything, drank the water, ice, used the salad-bar, etc. We saw hand-sanitizer in many places. The age demographic of the resort is about 45+ (mostly retirees) and so if you’re looking for a party spot you won’t necessarily find it there. We met up with a few other couples our age (late 30’s) and so had a great time heading out to other bars on the resorts with them. Most people were back to the hotel by 10:00-11:00 and things got very quiet around midnight.

Room Tip: Garden View Suites have a nice patio with lounge chairs and outdoor tub. They also have no stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are delighted that you have spent your vacation with us and that you enjoyed the a la carte restaurants, your room, trolley service, buffet and visiting the area. We will share your comments with our staff to improve the areas we need to and keep providing the good service and ambience we strive for.


Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to welcome you back in a near future.

Receive our warmest regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay in Mexico. It was our 1st time there and 1st time at resort. We would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to go to Mexico. Absolutely beautiful! Very clean room and service was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your first experience during your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an, Riviera Maya.

We are honored that you have chosen our hotel as your holiday destination and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the service of our staff.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were here last year with our kids and this place is the best resort I have ever been too. The service, the food, beaches and staff. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I am so sad that I can not come back because it is now adults only resort.

Room Tip: If you want wifi choose a room close to the loby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your vacations in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an on May 2012; it is always a pleasure to read about our past guests.

We are glad to know that even now we are an Adults only hotel, you and your kinds had a great time while you stayed here and that you consider us the best resort you have ever been; I highly recommend to visit any of our sister hotels here at the Riviera Maya who are family hotels; I am sure you will have a great experience with them too.

Kind Regards from the Mexican Paradise,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This resort exceeded every expectation we had. From the time we checked in until checkout time, there was absolutely nothing to complain about. From the front desk staff to the room cleaners, everybody was fantastic. The groumds were beautiful and excepionally clean. The pools were great and getting a lounger didn't seem to be a problem. The food in the buffet was great and always a great selection. The shuttles to and from the other resorts were great and there was no waiting time. The al la cartes were great. I personally would recommend the Brazilian. The food was fantastic! But the Japanese would be my second choice.
This resort has everything that one could possibly need. If you want quiet and relaxing you have it. If you want to party, take a 5 minute cart ride and youre there.
I will definately return to this resort. The week that we stayed, was probably one of the most enjoyable and relaxing weeks I've ever had on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and taking the time to write your positive impressions, we are very happy to read that our hotel exceeded your expectations.

Your comments about our services and facilities are very rewarding. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our team and will definitely encourage us to continually provide all our guests with the best experience they truly deserve.

On behalf of the whole Grand Bahia Principe Riviera Maya resort, we want to thank you again for your valuable comments.

Kindest regards from the Riviera Maya,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coll
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from an amazing vacation (April 18 - 25). We highly recommend this resort. Every dining experience was exceptional. The wait staff was very attentive and the food was delicious. We emailed Brisa prior to our arrival to book our dinners. She was so helpful. She had a romantic room awaiting us upon check in - it was greatly appreciated. The shuttle service was top notch and easy to get around. We never had a problem getting a chair by the pool or at the beach. Sian Ka'an is quiet, relaxing and beautiful. My husband enjoyed golfing (raved about the staff and the course!) and I enjoyed quietly reading my book. Our room was very well appointed and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very courteous. It was amazing to return to our beautiful room each afternoon. The beaches are well maintained and the ocean is perfect for swimming. Can't wait to return next year! Thank you to EVERYONE for making our anniversary trip so very memorable <3

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear from you so soon, and to read such a nice review of your Anniversary celebration in our hotel; it was my pleasure to assist you prior, during and now, after your stay at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an resort.

I will forward your comments to our staff, who will be faltered to read that you had an amazing vacation in which you enjoyed the delicious food, attentive staff, romantic room and well maintained beach.

Thank you also for recommending us and for advice to all of our future guests. It will be wonderful to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.