We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality service for a quality holidays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Angra do Heroismo, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality service for a quality holidays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Magnificient for couples!! Very romantic! The sound of the birds near the rooms seem we were sleeping outside. We awake every day more or less early without effort to enjoy the sun at the beach or pools. The staff was very friendly and made always an effort to service us very well. I felt very pampered.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed impecable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your comments regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,342
    675
    184
    39
    25
See reviews for
330
2,186
53
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Sian Ka'an is an amazing resort! I was very impressed with everything...the staff are so pleasant and willing to satisfy any requests! We had alacarte dinners at Akumal and Coba. Both beautiful but big. What impressed me the most though is this hotel is 'couples' only...no kids, no strollers' no crying just a very serene quiet atmosphere. Food in buffet is awesome, champayne plentiful morn and night...dont hesitate to ask for quality boozes they have it...watch out for Jesus at pool bar he works like a fiend!

We took a colitivo van to Playa Del Carmen for a walk along Fifth Avenue where there is shopping and restaurants. Do not expect to bargain here...they are set with their prices...most being a little over the top. The fee for this van is $7 a couple and you take it at bottom of bridge...by cab it would cost you $35 US. Now if you want to visit a market you will go to Hacienda. Just take the shuttle right there, maybe 5 minutes. They do bartering there EXCEPT for the jewellery guy. His prices are very high and he does not budge. His stall is in front.

This is my 5th trip to Riviera Maya and i can honestly say my hubbie and I are going back.

A word of caution....watch your suitcase weight at the airport. We had to pay an extra $65 because we were 4 kgs over mmmmmmm we bought one teeshirt. They dont care whether you argue or not. We travelled Air Transat and they have become ridiculous with their weight requirements. All in all this was an excellent trip and one with no regrets!

Room Tip: Ask for penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an to enjoy your holidays on your 5th trip to the Riviera Maya.

We appreciate your positive comments about your wonderful stay. Your comments about our facilities, staff, adults concept and buffet are very rewarding. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our team especially to Jesus. We are glad that you enjoyed visiting the area and I am sure the future guests will appreciate the tips you are giving.

Looking forward in welcoming you back again at Riviera Maya.

Best regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Sian Kaan is still holding up to par! The staff outstanding and the rooms are perfect for price! We have been there 3 times now and has remained the same with service, smiles, and all along just a great place to relax. Sian Kaan gives the No children hotel along with your own butler service at your own exclusive beach with great attention to your needs. What else could you want , but to also get 3 other resorts for your entertainment as well. Golf is great and free with your stay , but does not include rentels or cart, Bring lots of balls! A colectivo will only cost 4 dollars to get to Playa so take it.Yes this resort is a bit farther but still worth it! If you never been to this Paradise please gie it a try!!

Room Tip: The penthouse is just beautiful if you can get it! Very popular!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

For the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an is very rewarding to read that you still considered us the best resort; it was a real pleasure to be your host and to read that you enjoyed the Golf, the just adults concept and the great attention to the guest needs.

Best regards from the Mexican Paradise,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is our 3rd trip to Riviera Maya (April 7-14th). First time was at Gran Bahia Principe Tulum and second time at Iberostar Paraiso Maya. We came back to a Gran Bahia Principe because the food and service are much better. I think our expectations may have been a little high for the Sian Kaan but it was a great trip overall.

Positives: Both a la carte restaurants were very good (green curry fish at Maiko was our favourite) and the service was excellent. They are definitely superior to the other Gran Bahia restaurants available. We appreciated being able to reserve all our restaurants in advance. The shuttle service was very efficient. I think we walked less this time than when we were at the Tulum resort! To avoid crowds going to the beach in the morning and coming back at the end of the day, we took the Tulum shuttle instead. We spent our days at the Tulum beach anyways. The wellness center was also very nice even if the gym is small.

Negatives: The room was modern but a bit small to our liking. Storage was a bit of an issue and the multiple blinds were a nightmare. We did not spend one day at the Sian Kaan beach area. It was very crowded and you can't find chairs after 9:00-9:30 am. We preferred quieter areas near the Tulum resort. House wine is usually not very good in these resorts but I think it was worse this time! We ordered a la carte wine but it was not a lot better. I think we will bring some next time! We did not really spend time at the pools but some people were reserving their chairs as early as 6:20 am... Every time we passed by there wasn't any chair available.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room... I think it is important to define quiet in your request. Our first room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing for the second time Bahia Principe Hotel & Resorts. We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

Thank you for mentioning the points that you enjoyed as the a la carte restaurants, tram service, wellness center and excellent service We are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations in regards of the room, lounge chairs, beach and hose wine; we assure you the same has been communicated to the concerned to ensure we keep providing our guests with the attention and services they deserve.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to have a second opportunity in a near future to welcome you back,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Sian Ka'an resort is part of the Bahia Principe resort complex, the others being Tulum, Coba, and Akumal. Sian Ka'an is the only one not on the beach, but all are easily accessible by shuttles which run constantly. This was our 4th trip to Mexico. The previous three were at Coba, The Valentin Imperial Maya, and Moon Palace.
The Sian Ka'an is smaller, quieter, and designed in a completely different style than the other three. It is more sleek and modern, with white buildings and lots of glass. The grounds are lush, beautiful, and constantly maintained. We booked the Junior Suite Garden View with Jacuzzi, which is on the ground floor. We were all the way at the back of the resort, which is only a 10 minute or less, walk to the front lobby. It has a huge patio with a table and two chairs, two lounge chairs, and a jacuzzi surrounded by tropical plants.The room is minimalist in style and was spotlessly clean upon arrival. The resort itself is about one hour and twenty minutes from the airport, if you have private transportation, which we did. By the way, we can highly recommend Iroel Martinez from Dream Days. We have used him several times, and he is always friendly, entertaining, and on time! The private beach is between Akumal beach and Tulum beach, and has waitress service and it's own beach bar. There were nice touches, such as cold towels passed around, jars of nuts offered as snacks, and coconuts opened with straws inserted. Fresh coconut water! The beach is reachable by shuttle which leaves from in front of the lobby every few minutes. There was never a problem getting to or from the beach. The only complaint we have about the shuttles, was getting back to Sian Ka'an from the other resorts and from the Hacienda. There seems to be many shuttles going elsewhere, but a much longer wait to get back to Sian Ka'an. Probably something that should be addressed, as we heard others make the same complaint.
There are three pools in the resort. One seems to be a (very) quiet pool next to the Alux Gourmet restaurant. The middle pool is more active and next to the Cenote snack bar. The third is the farthest pool from the lobby area and also has a smaller wading-type pool that people sat in to read or talk.There were volleyball games everyday, as well as other activities. One day there was a surfboard riding contest. It was similar to mechanical bull riding, with a surfboard instead of a bull! There were also dancers in Mayan costumes another day, and a barbeque party with a DJ on another. One day there was a massive water balloon fight in one of the pools! We never had a problem getting a chair, although many people go out very early to claim chairs by leaving towels on them. We found empty chairs as late as 10 o'clock and sometimes in the afternoon. Also, at the beach chairs were claimed early, although the beach from the Tulum resort to the Akumal resort is extensive, and we always saw empty chairs somewhere.
The restaurants for the most part, were very good. My only real disappointment was in Maiko, the Japanese restaurant. I had a mixed seafood dish and it was so overcooked I couldn't eat some of it. Also, the white house wine is awful. It's not even drinkable. The red isn't much better. But I suppose that's intentional, otherwise people wouldn't spend money on bottles of wine! My wife enjoyed her chicken terryaki dish though, so maybe I just ordered the wrong dish. Our second night, we had dinner at Alux, the gourmet restaurant. Other than a very small and not very tender beef fillet, the meal was very good, and the restuarant is beautiful. A special thanks to the restaurant manager, Mr. Zenon. He prepared a tableside flaming strawberry desert over vanilla ice cream that was absolutely delicious, and impressive! Other restaurants that we enjoyed were Mediterraneo in Coba ( a delicious meal capped with flaming Mexican coffee!), Don Pablo in Tulum, where we had another delicious meal. A special thanks to the manager, Mr. Marco Badillo, who made sure our meal was special, and who seemed to be working very hard keeping everyone happy.Arlequin in Akumal was beautiful, and the meal was delicious. Also Dolce Vita in Akumal. Our waiter, Alex, was friendly and helpful. Go Yankees Alex! We would also like to say thanks to Fautmo Herrara (I hope I got that right!) in the buffet restaurant, Yal-Ku. He waited on our table almost every morning and was always cheerful and friendly. The young girl who always greeted us at the front door, whose name I don't know, was always cheeful and friendly. I would also like to commend Aurora, who is the omlette chef. She was always so friendly and cheerful and made great omlettes! She handled multiple orders and kept the line moving while still making it seem personal and friendly. I miss your omlettes already, Aurora!
We would especially like to thank Claudia at the front desk. I know she is a supervisor, but don't know her exact title. I contacted her by email prior to arriving and advised her that we would be arriving about 3 hours before check in and asked if an early check in was possible. Upon arrival, we were greeted with Margaritas, but the young man at the desk said our room wouldn't be ready until 3 PM. Then Claudia showed up, introduced herself, and told us our room was ready and waiting! We couldn't believe it! We were taken right to our room, followed by a man who carried a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of Tequila, which he set up in our room! We were very pleasantly surprised. Thank you so much Claudia! You started off our vacation and anniversary celebration on a very positive note! We really need to acknowledge all the staff at Sian Ka'an. They really went out of their way to make our vacation as flawless as as possible. It seemed they strived to satisfy any request and were always friendly and helpful. I can't say that we ever encountered anyone who was not so. Oh, and also a thanks to Fausto, the lobby bar bartender, who made me a delicious Grey Goose dirty martini on two nights before dinner. Bueno Fausto! I apologize for the length of this, but as I write I keep thinking of more positive things to say and people to thank!
Our vaction was wonderful, relaxing, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Great job, Sian Ka'an!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your staying in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. We are honor to be chosen to celebrate your anniversary between many other options.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoy the beach, grounds, room, entertainment, a la carte restaurants and the great service of Zenon, Faustino, Aurora, Claudia and Fausto, they are great ambassadors of the service in the Sian Ka´an Hotel, we will immediately forward your post to the correspondent managers for their well-deserved recognition.

We are sorry that the Maiko restaurant did not fulfill your expectations, we are sending your comments to the chef who will be taking actions to improve this.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable comments and the time you take to send them.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This review is a little long. If you want a lot of noise and activities do not go to this place. This is a relaxing resort with some activities and a little night time entertainment. It’s not on the beach but the adult only and lots of pools is fine and works. Feel free to PM if you have questions

Pros -

Food - Alux was excellent went twice and the front desk went out of their way to get us back in. the mushroom soup and beef tenderloin was excellent. We did not eat sushi since most Mexican sushi has a lot of rice and very little fish. We only at ate the buffet for breakfast and lunch every day, but it was terrific! To the cook who made our egg white omelets every day, thank you for your kindness and smile every morning. What a joy you were to see every morning, and I am sorry I forgot your name. We did eat at the Don Pablo and with thought it was so-so. The buffet at the Tulum resort near the beach was awful with little selection. Only one type of beer stinks! Add Pacifico and or Corona bottles, since the tap beer is a little flat - over all Excellent

Entertainment- it was fine and people were having a good time. Please keep in mind the average age range for the majority was 40 ~ 65. If you are young go to another resort if you want to party.

Golf - Wow is all I can say! Bring the clubs if you are going to be there and plan on more than one round. Bring a few dozen golf balls as well. I think $70 USD for a round is cheap for this quality of golf course. A lot of the holes use the natural landscape very well.

Rooms – Had a garden suite in Villa 5 - # 40503. Nice to have the little extra leg room, but we would not use the hot tub. The problem with the hot tubs on the ground floor is that that bugs and foliage get into the tub. Even when the try to add privacy with palm bushes people could still see you and we were jungle facing. If you want to use a hot tub and do not mind stairs get a top floor room. Also our mattress was hard and needs to be replaced. They did put a topper on for us but it was still hard, and my side of the mattress was concaved from so much use. Room service will fill your fridge and calling them is best. We called and 10 mins later he was at our room. Left the maids a tip everyday
Staff – I love the staff at this resort! Brisa you are such a sweetheart, and as soon as we arrived Brisa came out to say hello! If you need something right away just ask the front desk and they gladly get taken care of right away.

Resort condition – very out door feel. At lot of landscaping that needs to be taken care of. I always saw someone working on the landscaping. The lobby and bar is open to the elements which I thought was terrific.


Cons – not many

Pool chairs – they need more and they need to enforce the 40 min rule. They have plenty of more room for chairs and umbrellas. My wife and I were at the quiet pool every day at 7 am to laydown towels so we could have chairs. We witnessed it on a daily basis that towels were left on chairs for hours sometimes longer than 5 hours and nobody sat there, nor where they taken off by any staff members. Forget the beach unless you get on an early tram to reserve chairs. It’s packed and small so chairs go quick.


TIP - please leave a dollar or two if you get good service for the staff

Room Tip: get jungle view and villa #'s 5, 6, or 7 to be near the lobby and the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an team, especially me, we would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great time during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the golf course, food, Alux restaurant, pools and some activities.

We are sorry to hear that The buffet at Tulum and Don Pablo did not fully meet your expectations, we will share your feedback with their management and rest assured they will take measures to improve them.

It has been my pleasure and honor to be at your service, looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Receive our warm regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great place and we enjoyed the sincere service from all the staff. We liked the fact that we where able to stay off the beach and main areas yet easy access with the shuttles. The beach itself is good but not great but we found some good snorkeling areas about 20 minutes both North and South. We ate mostly at the buffet as they were very good and had a nice selection. Of note to describe the quallity of service, we came back late from a tour and took a dip in the pool at Akumal only to realise the towel area was closed. We ask a staff member if there was somewhere we could get towels and his response was "you are coming out of the pool and you have no towels? No problem I will get you towels" 10 mins later someone shows up with towels. First class!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you liked to be able to stay off the beach and main areas, that you enjoyed the beach, tram service, the buffet and the good quality of service we offered.

We would be delighted to assist you in the future if your travel plans lead you back to the Riviera Maya.

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.