We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Quiet Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Sian Ka'an. Check in was a breeze. We arrived at 4:00 p.m. and our room was ready. We had emailed Claudia a week in advance with our dinner requests and a request with a room with a good view and a mattress topper for the bed. All requests were met...thank you Claudia!
ROOM: We stayed in a penthouse suite in Villa 6. Upon entering the room, we were very impressed. It was beautiful! Our televison wasn't working and the safe was locked, but reception sent up someone to fix both within 30 minutes of calling them. The location of the room was great. We were two buildings away from the lobby. The only problem with the location was that it was noisy at night from the music in the lobby area. However, this ended by 11:00 each night. The windows have double shades, but even with both of them down, the room is very bright as soon as the sun comes up. The upstairs balcony and hot tub were very nice to have. We could even see a bit of the ocean in the distance. Suggestion - after filling the hot tub and turning on the jets, add the two shower gels provided by the hotel for bubbles!
MAID SERVICE: This is one area we were very disappointed with. After returning from the beach the first day at around 2:00, our room had not been cleaned, but the tip we left on the table was gone! My husband went to complain to the front desk, but met up with the man who was cleaning the rooms in our building on the way. He talked to him and he came by and cleaned our room. So no complaint was made. Two days later, we came back from the beach at 4:00. Our room was not cleaned and there was a "Do not Disturb" sign on our door. We did not put the sign there and all we could think was maybe the cleaning person did to avoid having to clean the room.
BEACH: The beach area was nice. You do have to arrive early (by 8:30 or 9:00) to get a good seat. The tram comes about every 10 minutes to take you to the beach. We arrived early to get a front row umbrella an chairs. The chairs were about 10-15 feet from the water. Very nice. What was annoying was that at around 12:00, when the late beachgoers were arriving, several of them would find chairs from the back and move them on the sand area in front of us. Not nice. But, we are at the beach. Just order another drink and get over it! Some people are rude and will always be that way. Synthia, one of the beach servers, was such a hard worker. She always had a smile on her face. It took awhile to get a drink. They really should have more servers. If you don't want to wait, just walk up to the bar. The sandbars in the water are very ugly, but I guess they are necessary.
BARS: The lobby bar is very nice. The first night we were there, my husband waited at the bar for 20 minutes. The bartender was very busy and wouldn't acknowledge him. They seemed to be short staffed that night, but we never had a problem any other nights. They have entertainment every night. Usually just two singers that are okay. Nice to listen to while having a drink or two. Definitely not a rowdy crowd which was fine with us.
FOOD: The buffet was great. We have been to several resorts in Mexico, and this buffet tops them all. The service was excellent. They work so hard and are always smiling. We went to one ala carte (Alux). I ordered the beef tenderloin. It was overcooked and not very good. They noticed that I wasn't eating it and offered to exchange it, but I was full from the appetizers and not impressed with the meat, so I didn't get more. After that, we had all of our meals at the buffet. There was always something taht we wanted to eat there. We ate our lunches at the tulum buffet by the beach. It was okay, but definitely not as good as Sian Ka'an. I do agree with one of the previous posters about the desserts. They were beautiful, but no flavor. There is a 24 hour snack bar that serves nachos, burgers, ice cream and a few other things. It was good when the other restaurants were closed and you needed a snack.
POOLS: We didn't spend much time at the pools, but we would sit there for a drink or two after our day at the beach. They had bingo at 3:00. I won a bottle of tequilia! They also had a fun game one day where you had to throw your sandal across the pool into a basket to win a prize. I won a tshirt. After bingo, they had a short show (about 20 minutes). Other than that, the pools were quiet and relaxing.
OVERALL IMPRESSIONS: This is a great resort for people who are looking for a quiet vacation. It is not a party resort. Go elsewhere for that. I missed being able to look out the window at the beach, but the trams to the beach were convenient. The service is great (with a few exceptions). I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Close to lobby can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room, the bar, the buffet, ridding shuttle and the great service, especially for mentioning Claudia and Sinthia.

We are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations with the food at the Alux restaurant and that you have some issues in your check in. We assure you the same has been communicated to the concerned and necessary action have been taken to ensure we keep providing our guests with the attention and services they deserve.

Once again thank you for your time and comments, hoping to have a second opportunity in a near future.

Kind Regards from the Mexican Caribbean!,

Brisa Islas Reyes
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,356
    680
    186
    41
    25
See reviews for
332
2,203
53
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I just returned from spending a great week at the SK. We do these trips twice a year, and have visited many different properties. We found the SK to be a great value for the price paid. The food at the SK and also at the other BP hotels was very good, but the best meal that we had was the gala meal at the Buffett. Luis, our server made our gala meal even better, his attention to details was awesome ! We also loved the nightly live entertainment that was provided.

Service poolside was a bit lacking, but only because they were understaffed. Jesus and Carlos worked their tails off, and were very accommodating, but they need much more help. The food poolside needs work, no guacamole and too much kiddy food(hamburger and fries). Nice setting though. I also did not like paying $6 per shot of Grey Goose, why call it all inclusive, if it is not? The tram rides to dinner at the other properties and to the beach were actually kind of fun. My only complaint would be their early morning starting time. They advertise a 7am start, but the first tram on two or three days did not arrive untill 7:30, it's not fun standing curb side for a half hour to start your day. It seemed to upset quite a few people who had to do the same.

Overall the SK delivered an exceptional week for us. We want to thank their entire staff for working so hard to make our stay enjoyable. We would definitely return....what a great vaue!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending a great week vacation at the Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and for taking the time to send some valuable comments about it.

Your positive comments about our services and facilities are very rewarding. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with our team and will definitely encourage us to continually provide all our guests with the best experience they truly deserve.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, the tram service, the nightly entertainment and really appreciate you mentioning Luis, Carlos and Jesús, we will forward your comments to our staff.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort. It was our pleasure to be at your service.

Warm Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

i was there from January 12 to 19 and everything was perfect, all the staff are super they go out of their way to help you, one of the manager Juan Luis is also the best, i read some reviews about the shuttle, and we never had to wait more than a few minutes to get one, the beach is as good as most beaches in riviera maya....not so great the resort is not on the beach and it is a very quiet place to relax, if you want to go out you have access to all other 3 gran bahia pricipe, the buffet was the best i ever went to as is the alux restaurant, the asian is just normal, buffet is better....i would go back there anytime...i stayed the year before at Barcelo Palace and it is nowhere close to the service and quality we got at Luxury Bahia....we upgraded to a penthouse suite with jacuzzi for $40 a day and it was worth it!
thank you to all the staff!!! GREAT VACATION!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying in Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an again; we are very happy to hear that you had a great experience during your vacations.

We really appreciate you taking the time to send some valuable comments about your stay with us and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the buffet, the beach, the internal shuttle service and your Penthouse Suite.

Thank you for mentioning Mr. Oliveira, he is great ambassadors of the service in the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, we will immediately forward your post to him.

We would be delighted to welcome you back again at the Riviera Maya!

Kindest regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were here last year and I said that this resort was good but with some kinks to work out.....and so they have. Service has improved everywhere and last year it was pretty great. Plenty of servers at meals, quick changeover of tables during mealtimes and smiles on everyone's faces. Check in was speedy although the room wasn't ready until 3 pm. That seemed reasonable to me, checkout is at 12 and the resort is full. The room was nice, they even added an extra set of shelving in the closet so we could put away all our clothes. The hot and cold water worked in the shower, so we didn't have to do the hot'n cold shower dance. For the second half of the week we were upgraded to a two storey suite complete with hot tub and deck on the second floor. That was a lovely surprise. We ate at the maiko and Alux restaurants. The food was beautifully presented and the service was very good. The coffee is as good as it was last year, and the Food at the buffet was truly excellent. There was the usual pizza, French fries and hamburgers for the non adventurous and plenty of dishes for those with a more seasoned palate. There was plenty of bacon in the morning and delicious hand made egg options. The desserts are probably the only downfall, there are plenty of options including some gorgeous chocolate creations, but all the cakes and custards taste bland.....however they were being devoured with gusto by many others, so perhaps it's just me. Truthfully though, there is absolutely nothing to complain about, this resort has turned itself into a wonderful destination that I would be most happy to return to....especially now that it is adult only.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an would like to thank you for choosing us again to spend your holidays.

We really appreciate your valuable comments about your recent stay with us. It is an honor to hear that you had a nice stay and that we exceed your expectations.

We really appreciate you mentioning the improvements you have noticed since your last visit. It will definitely encourage us to continually provide all our guests with the best experience they truly deserve.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones.

Sending you my kindest regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was the 2nd time we visited this resort. It was great...good value. couple of comments. We loved flying out of Hamilton, very convenient for those within 60K..nice airport! easy to get in and out etc...however Canjet was very average. Planes were cramped, flight crew on outbound on Jan 13th were abrupt, with attitude however return flight crew were great. Glad that food was served and it was ok. Hotel - Rooms were fabulous and very clean, nice...well taken care of. Buffet restaurant is spectacular and can not find any faults in any way...and we are a bit picky. Beach shuttle is reliable and not every 15 minutes as stated...more regular than that...we never waited more than 5 minutes. Well orchestrated ...drivers very accommodating, polite..fun. Once at the beach..good beach service...private beach only for guests of this hotel which is really nice. Can get really busy on sunny days. Love the beach...beautiful sand and sea. After 10 am difficult to find chair. Reservations in the speciality restaurants were reasonably easy to make and accommdated our needs. Food in most of these restaurants good to average average...some better than others. Cenote Snack bar could handle a food upgrade but good none the less. One significant drawback for guests like us seeking a relaxing, quiet day at the pool, the loud activities from midafternoon at the main pool, disturbed the relaxing atmosphere at the main pool area and beyond. No where to go to escape this except the quiet pool at the Sushi Bar pool. The average age at this resort was over 50 so not sure why we were playing bingo and other loud activies mid afternoon. We selected this resort because it was a no kids resort...so the noise was not welcomed.
The house white wine was Chardonnay and we are not fans of Chardonnay and there was no other option (ABC - anything but Chardonnay)
One of the benefits of staying at this hotel is that you can eat or visit any of the other 3 hotels...which is very convenient...and fun to experience. However, the Sian Ka'an in our view had the best food of all. This is true value.

Room Tip: Last year we had the rooms with the private hot tub. Would highly recommend these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing once again the Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an to spend your holidays.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the shuttle service, the private beach, the buffet and the restaurants of the resort.
Thank you very much for your comments concerning the house white wine and the entertainment activities; the suggestions are very important to maintain the quality and service at Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an and will be taken into great consideration.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you for your 3rd visit at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Marie Stromboni
Public Relations Manager
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I, along with two of my friends arrived Jan 1st and stayed for a week. We were all very impressed by the food. Buffets had great selection; healthy corner, Mexican corner, pasta, meats…something for everybody. I really enjoyed the mexican, not as good as in Playa Del Carmen, but still very good. The two a la carte at our resort were the best ones we visited; you have the luxury of going to any of the other Bahia resorts and using the restaurants there. We found that the quality of food at Sian Ka'an to be the best. Honestly best food any of us had ever had on a resort.
We were a bit surprised by the location, when we got off the highway the resort is on the right side off the highway, so the highway separates you from the ocean. This didn’t turn out to be a problem at all. There are golf carts that take you to the beach, other restaurants, market, disco..ect. We never had to wait long, and the cart would drop us off right on the sand for the beach. Don't let this small detail be the difference between this and another resort.
The staff was very good. Jesus and Angel at the lobby bar were excellent. They were always quick and always remembered our drinks. Tipping goes along way. Also the liquor was all premium, not watered down no-name stuff.
The best server we encountered was Antonio at the Yukatan buffet at the Tulum resort. He was always cheerful and very very nice. Once we found him, we went to that buffet every lunch, even if it was out of our way.
The beach is nice; water has a few rocks in it, but other than that very good. People staying at the Sian Ka’an resort have their own private beach, this is a great perk. We were always able to get chairs, even at 11am. Also there were a couple of servers catering to the Sian Ka’an members only. There were only two of them so it was often faster to get your own drinks, but again tipping went along way.
The rooms were very modern, clean and private. Not a ton of room in the closets, but that is very minor.
The disco is pretty dingy, so if you are looking to party every night this might not be the resort for you. We went to the disco once and we were pretty disappointed. After that we spend our night life in the town of Playa Del Carmen. We went twice, a cab was 60 usd round trip.
Overall the food and service made this an amazing resort that I would recommend highly.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent visit to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an and for taking the time to write your positive impressions about our hotel. It is for guests like you that our hotel is one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the food selection, our two a la carte restaurants, the premium liquors, the shuttle service and the private beach. We also are very happy to hear that you appreciated the service and personal attention of our employees, especially Jesus, Angel and Antonio.
Your suggestion about the closet of the room and your perception about the disco are very important for us, they will be taken into consideration in order to improve our services.

Once again thank you for nice comments and for recommending us, we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future at Gran Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort.

Our best regards from the Mexican Caribbean,

Marie Stromboni
Public Relations Manager
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I have been here for 24 hours, and we have 9 more days, so I want to get this off my chest before we forget our initial inpressions.

The MUZAK in the public areas is terrible. Lousy elevator music that is way too loud.

Yoga is amazing, but a 10 min ride from the resort to the Tao Center - yoga not on the beach but in the jungle is really very nice - I thought I would be disapointed, but not at all.

Note to self: Don't plan a trip to Mexico in January, it's just not warm enough. Yesterday's high was 74. Very chilly at night and I only have one sweater.

We left a $5 tip on the bed and wrote a note in Spanish to the maid to leave us an extra blanket. No blanket, and the $5 was not taken, but the room was cleaned. Later we ask the front desk for a blanket, nothing arrived.

The resort is HUGE, bring walking shoes (and did I mention an extra sweater for January?)

Clearly the architect has never stayed at a beach resort. The rooms are sparse. No place to store empty luggage, no place to hang wet clothes or towels to dry, not enough hangers in the closet for two people staying 10 days, too small spaces to empty your luggage into shelves.

The wait staff is too attentive. If you have to ask if I'm done and there is food on my plate, I'M NOT DONE!

Make reservations by email ahead of time. The restaurants are only 1/3 full, but they have no reservations if you try to make them the same day.

There is parking for cars, but not very many spaces. We were lucky to get a space.

There are bikes to take, but they should be freely accessible with your room key. Still need to find out if there is a space to park them by the beach or by the room.

Huge line for breakfast at 6:30am. Would be nice if at least one restaurant that opens early each day.

Surprised that so many people are older than we are... (we are late 40s)

Tried to upgrade - no rooms available until Monday. Looking forward to seeing if they find something.

Beach is wonderfull. Staff walk around with freshening hand/face towels and bring take your beverage order. There are parts of the beach with loud thumping music and there are parts that are fairly quiet.

Lunch snackbar at [Tulum] was decent - the usual burgers, pizza, chicken nuggets, grilled fish, etc., but also a small salad bar and plenty of ceviche.

The showers are nice, but only a small shelf that doesn't fit, shampoo, razors or anything practical. No place for wet facecloths.

Be sure to put down BOTH shades for privacy.

Amazed that internet works this far from the lobby, sometimes flaky.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade - it's worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing the Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an to spend your holidays.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write your comments that are valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

Please do not hesitate to come to our Public Relations desk, we will be glad to assist you with anything you might need during the next days of your holidays.

Kindest regards,

Marie Stromboni
Public Relations Manager
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.