We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, memorable vacation!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing, memorable vacation!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I booked the Sian kaan for a 2 week holiday in dec over Christmas. We have been to 5 resorts in the Mayan and must say that this was an exceptional place. We have fairly high expectations of service, food etc and ALL were above standards!!! The only thing we found that we would have liked is for the mini bar to be stocked daily. It seemed sometimes it was a few days before they came. This wasnt a real issue for us tho and if it were for you, all you need to do is make a call to room service to stock it. Thats really the only thing we can comment on that could have been different. It was nice to have access to the other Bahia resorts-to go for dinner, check out entertainment etc, but staying at Sian Kaan was the right choice. There were so many additional benefits such as the access to the private sian kaan beach, the Maiko and Alux restaurants (which were our favoriate out of 12 restaurants we ate at in our 14 day stay). I must say tho, the food at all restaurants and the buffets were very good. We never had a bad meal. The service was great as well, throughout the Bahia resorts. We especially want to thank Juan and Brisa for their incredible hospitality and for make our stay so memorable. (and thank you for the beautiful room!!!) The staff at the resort worked very hard and sometimes we felt there could have been more staff at the lobby bar and some restaurants. The entertainment team was awesome..so friendly and outgoing and they did a great job at getting people to participate in fun events at the beach, around the pool, in lobby area, etc. The other great thing about Sian Kaan is that its adults only and fairly quiet and if you are looking for livelihood, music, dancing etc, you can find it at the hacienda, discoteque and there is live music usually at night. I could go on about all the great things about the Sian Kaan (and Bahia in general). We would definitely recommend this resort!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Luxury Bahía Principe Sian Ka’an and recent visit to our resort and for taking the time to write your impressions about our hotel; for us it was a real pleasure to host you here.

It is a pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations during you stay and that you enjoyed the excellent food, the benefits that Luxury Sian Ka’an offers at the other sister hotels, the a la carte restaurants and the entertainment activities.

We strive to provide the best service and we are very happy that you appreciated the service and personal attention of our employees especially for mentioning Juan, the entertainment staff and me.

We would be delighted to host you and your husband in the future.

Best regards from Paradise,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,344
    675
    184
    39
    25
See reviews for
330
2,186
53
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This year we have spent five weeks at the Sian Ka'an, two weeks in June, one week in October and two weeks in December. During these stays we enjoyed a top floor regular suite, a top floor penthouse jacuzzi suite and a ground floor patio jacuzzi suite. A special thank you to Claudia for arranging these extremely clean and modern rooms. Housekeeping was top notch, bed linens and towels changed daily and fridge always restocked. (FYI: if you put a "do not disturb" sign on your door your fridge may not get restocked). Prior to arrival Claudia organized our dinner reservations (thanks again). We basically only booked the gourmet restaurants, including the Alux, Le Gourmet, the Arlequin but also tried the Dolce Vita and the Maiko. We enjoyed an array of meals from steak, seafood, and pasta, all excellent. We also found the red wine to be quite good. Breakfast and lunch were usually spent at the Sian Ka'an buffet where we enjoyed the services of Dimetrio and Eglady. They always smiled and ensured your coffees and mimosas were always filled. During our three visits we played the Riviera Maya golf course 18 times. This course is walking distance from the lobby. The golf course is all-inclusive but you have to pay for the cart. The cart is $65 per person but if you buy three games you get the fourth free. This works out to $47.50 a game per person. This includes cart, GPS, snacks and drinks, practice balls, lunch and beer at the clubhouse(guests of the Sian Ka'an), an excellent deal considering what you get back home for $50. The course is in amazing shape, it's challenging with beautiful manicured tee-boxes and fairways that resemble greens. The scenery is outstanding and the wildlife fun to watch. We would often see large groups of coatis as well as iguanas throughout the course. We would suggest to bring a lot of balls. A special thanks to Ivan in the pro-shop and Alfredo, Samuel, and Christian for getting our clubs out of storage and helping us set up. We always started our morning with lots of laughs. My husband had left his golf shoes and iPad in the golf cart. We realized after lunch that we might have left it downstairs at the course. We would like to thank Alfredo for securing our items safely in our golf bag waiting our return. Following our games we would spend our afternoons either by the pool or the ocean. Both beautiful, very warm in June and refreshing in December. We found the trams to be very good however we learned pretty quickly that's it's not too far to walk to the ocean, or the other resorts. This was a great way to burn off the lunch calories and only took us about 30 minutes. Interesting enough almost every tram driver would slow down to see if we wanted a ride! We found that the 24 hour snack bar was a great spot to have early morning breakfasts before early tee-offs. Thank you to Jesus for his excellent service in the morning and in the afternoon to Carlos. We enjoyed snacks in the afternoon including ribs, wings, pizza, hamburgers, wine & beer. I'm sure we've missed things here ( hacienda, lobby bar, dancing etc.....) all was excellent. We will be back in the Spring and will follow up with another review. Julie & Rene, Ottawa, Canada

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Julie & Rene,

For Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an is a real pleasure to hear from you again; we would like to thank you for your great review about your stays at our property; we hope you had a safe and pleasant trip home.

Guests like you, who send us many nice words after their holiday, motivate our staff every day and give them the energy to keep up their hard work. I will forward this review to every department manager so our staff gets the recognition they deserve.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us, please let me know if there is anything that I can help you with.

Best Regards for the Riviera Maya!

Best Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north bay ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived on Dec 24th for a week and thanks to Claudia she had booked us a wonderful location close to the lobby and the room was wonderful and on the ground level. All of the ala Cartes that we had were great. The buffet gala on Christmas Eve was wonderful and all of the wait staff were so attentive. At Sian Ka'an there is an activity pool and we ended up going to play bingo everyday at 3pm and the animationi team make it was so much fun and work so hard to make you have a great experience. At night in the square the animation team again encourages dancing and gets you to participate, which we normally do not partake but we had so much fun. My husband played pool volleyball a couple of times and had a great time. The beach reserved for Sian Ka'an is great and has better loungers and a bar and a shout out to Syntia who treked back and forth making sure we had our drinks. Also Marianne at the pool who again provided us with excellent service. Please tip these people as they are working in the hot sun to make sure we have a good time. Also, Guest Services I hope this is correct Rolando was wonderful with any questions we had. Our housekeeper usually did the room in the late afternoon and then turn down service at nite which again we tipped for their hard work. Other than having to take the shuttle to the beach and other ala cartes we had no complaints. Met a lot of great people and could have stayed another week.

Room Tip: We liked close to lobby ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Luxury Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an for your holiday destination.

On behalf of our entire staff it was a pleasure to host you on Christmas, and we value the opportunity to serve and entertain you. We will pass your comments to our staff, especially Claudia, Cynthia, Mariana y Rolando; we will forward your comments to them.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the activities with the entertainment staff, your room and the a la carte restaurants.

It would be our pleasure to host you at the Riviera Maya for your next vacation,

Best Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I were here for a week over Christmas for a belated honeymoon. We'd actually had Coba booked but were offered Sian Ka'an as a free upgrade. I am so glad we took it because it was fantastic! The food was great, it was quiet, and you could always get a chair by the pool/beach. The staff was very friendly and the service was great. There was beach and poolside drink service. There was free wifi in the whole resort. It was great that we had access to this resort plus the other three across the highway. We loved just hopping on the trolleys and making our way to wherever we needed to go. Having a private Sian Ka'an beach was great!

The international gourmet restaurant was good - if you like seafood. It wasn't listed as a seafood restaurant but you had very few non-seafood choices if you didn't like seafood. We really liked the sushi restaurant and the service at both was fantastic.

My husband forgot to lock up his cell phone one day while we were away from the resort and when we came back it had just been neatly arranged on the nightstand. Another day I forgot to lock the safe while the room was being cleaned and nothing was touched. It was great that we didn't have to worry too much about these security issues!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your fantastic experience during your honeymoon at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an.

We truly appreciate your feedback in order to continuously improve our service and standards. It is a pleasure to read that you had a good experience with the a la carte restaurants, the beach, Wi-Fi service, the trolley service, the great staff and that you and your belongings were safe and secure.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Riviera Maya,

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was.

The entertainment guys -- Eduardo, Oscar, and Alejandro (momo) were awesome

The snack bar guys were also incredibly nice and helpful. Carlos Capitan and Joel Steeven were amazing. Those dudes were always smiling and were always asking if I needed anything.

All of the bar staff and wait staff were also very helpful and provided excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for trusting and visiting Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It is for guests like you that our resort remains one of the most appreciated hotels in the Riviera Maya.

We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation and that you appreciated the service and personal attention of our employees, especially for mentioning Carlos, Momo, Oscar and Eduardo.

We would be delighted to host in your future Mexican vacations.

Best regards from the Paradise,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a fabulous vacation at the Sian Ka'an in September 2012.

It was the low season, so we were able to make all of our a la carte dinner reservations by email in advance. This was so nice! We were told our dinner tickets would be included with our room keys, but when we checked in they weren't there. This was a quick fix at the concierge, and the staff there (and everywhere) was very helpful, and they never made you feel pressured to tip at all. The two restaurants at Sian Ka'an were definitely a notch above those at the three other Bahia resorts, and we wish we had made repeat bookings at them, rather than go to the others.

It was a bit of a downside to not be closer to the beach. The shuttles weren't quite as frequent as promised, and once one ran out of gas halfway to our destination. We had to sit on the side of the road for the next shuttle to come, which made our trip to the beach take about 45 minutes. I lollygag when I walk, stopping to look at birds, lizards, and bugs and I still probably could have walked there faster.

Because we were there in hurricane season there was a bit of rain. The rain totally leaked into our rooftop penthouse suite (through the rooftop door and it ran all down the stairs, as well as coming in through all of the windows!). When we notified them, the staff was quick to come and put towels down and clean up. Our room was really nice and we would definitely recommend the penthouse suite. We only went up on the roof a few times, but it was nice to have the option. You could still see other rooftop suites, but it still felt very private. We looked towards the courtyard, but I think rooms on the other side looked towards the ocean, which would have been amazing.

Our favourite person by far was Faustino, who worked in the Sian Ka'an buffet for breakfast and lunch. He was genuinely a nice person, provided excellent service, and seemed more like a friend to us than a server. He made the vacation memorable for us!

I would hands-down recommend the Sian Ka'an. It was a class above Tulum/Akumal/Coba, and definitely worth the small upgrade cost to be at a nicer resort (premium alcohol, unlimited a la cartes, private beach area).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire Gran Bahia Principe Hotels & Resort team I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the reviews regarding your fabulous vacation at our hotel in September 2012.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the internal transportation, the beach and the excellent service provided of our staff, be sure that your comments will be forward to our Faustino, who is great ambassadors of the service in our hotel.

Thank you also for recommending Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an hotel and for advice to all of our future guests. It will be wonderful to welcome you again and give you the good service you already know.

Best regards from sunny Mexico,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Quick summary: this is a very nice smallish, modern resort hotel with exceptional staff. It's a great place for somewhat more mature people looking to relax and be treated well. The only major drawback (and it is major) is the beach - or, more exactly, the water at the beach. The bottom in most places is rocky (note: not a few rocks here and there - rocky) and there are large artificial breakwaters set up not very far out that block all waves and really limit your ability to enjoy the ocean. If you're into hanging out at the pool or just sunning at the beach, then this is a great hotel for it - but if you enjoy time in the ocean as part of your vacation then you might want to look elsewhere.

Longer version:
My wife and I spent a week at SIan Ka'an in early Dec 2012. We've been to a number of Mexican resorts and found the hotel amenities at Sian Ka'an to be of high quality and very modern. Although part of a very large complex of 4 inter-related resorts, Sian Ka'an is significantly separated from the others and feels very much like a small boutique hotel. You can take advantage of the facilities at any of the other resorts (much improving your access to restaurants and shows), but their guests cannot come to Sian Ka'an. What really makes Sian Ka'an stand out though is their staff, the best we have encountered at any Mexican resort. Truly warm, friendly and competent - from the front desk to the servers to the cleaning staff. A particular stand out is Claudia, one of the managers, who helped us with advance reservations for dining and day to day issues we encountered. The food was also a pleasant surprise. We've gotten used to resort food and adjusted our expectations accordingly (let's face it - resort food will never be as good as a good independent restaurant), but the restaurants at Sian Ka'an are well above the standard. We ate at the Japanese restaurant once and the gourmet restaurant twice and were impressed each time. The buffets (breakfast and lunch for us) were also high quality, with a good selection of high quality choices. The rooms are new and nicely laid out. Cleaning service was very good and the beds were comfy for us (we like a firm bed). No problems with hot water or AC.

Sian Ka'an is not on the beach - you take an extended cart to the beach or to any of the other resorts. The carts come every 5 minutes or so during the day and it takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the beach. During the evening, cart service slows a bit and it can take up to 30 minutes to get from one resort to another. Once at the beach Sian Ka'an guests have their own reserved section of the beach, their own bar and drink service. We never had trouble finding a palapa or lounger, and drink service is efficient and friendly. There is also a buffet restaurant 2 minutes walk from the beach (at a sister resort), although the food there is not as good as at the Sian Ka'an. The beach itself is very nice - soft yellow sand and reasonably wide - but the water at the beach is very disappointing. Obviously they are having major problems with beach erosion and as a result there are only a few places in the water with a sandy bottom - mostly it's rocks. Even where you can get into the water walking on sand, there are large sandbags only a few meters out that block the surf - and your access out to open water. This was a significant disappointment as I like to splash around in the surf.

As mentioned, you have access to any of the other resorts for dining and entertainment. We tried eating at some of the a la carte restaurants at the sister resorts (Sian Ka'an guests get unlimited a la carte dining) and had mixed results. We were pleasantly surprised by the Mexican food (Mexican food at resorts is usually poor for some reason), found the Japanese at the Coba to be entertaining (if not standout food) and found the food at the Mediterranean and La Gourmet to be disappointing. One big thing we noticed though was the marked difference in service at the sister resorts - it was ok at the Mexican restaurant, but ranged from poor to appalling at the other restaurants. In the end, we probably would have been happier eating at the buffet at Sian Ka'an than going to most of the sister resort restaurants.

Some minor things. Higher quality liquors which were on the bar menus were often not available - especially some of the better tequilas. There was also a marked difference in bar quality within the hotel - the lobby bar was good, the patio bar ok, but the snack bar had a very poor selection of choices (barely anything other than the lowest quality liquors). The entertainment was limited to a small 2 person band each evening which played the top hits of the 60s through the 80s. They were obviously playing to their crowd (as most people were between 30 and 60), but it would have been nice to hear some more latin music. These are minor complaints though - overall the resort is very high quality and very relaxing.

So, would we return to Sian Ka'an? That's a tough one. The resort itself is probably the best we've been to when you consider the rooms, the restaurants and the people - and the food is some of the best we've encountered. But the beach is really poor and I really like to get out into the water. That, and the fact that you have to take a shuttle to get to anything, makes it a hard decision for us. If the beach was better, then the shuttle wouldn't be such a big issue - but it isn't and the appeal of a resort that has a great beach just steps away will probably be too great. It's a shame, because the Sian Ka'an is the nicest, most relaxing complex we've encountered.

One last point - if you're trying to decide between the Sian Ka'an and any of the sister resorts (Coba, Tulum or Akumal), there really shouldn't be any question in your mind - Sian Ka'an is far superior. Perhaps if you're in your 20s and want to party, party then the Sian Ka'an is not for you, but if you're looking to relax in luxury then the others don't even come close - and you can always head off to the central Hacienda complex for the evening if you crave a little more excitement.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRPPSIANKAAN, Public Relations at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an. It will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern resort, the high quality food, the a la carte restaurants, you room, the cleaning service and the exceptional staff service, especially for mentioning Claudia.

By other hand, we are sorry to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations with the dinner at the Mediterranean and Le Gourmet restaurants, the nightly entertainment, the bar quality liquors and the water in our beach; be sure that will be reviewed with the departments involved and we will be giving this matter the proper attention.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at our resort.

Kind Regards,

Brisa Islas
Public Relations
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka’an
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.