We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous resort, variety of food for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection to your Saves list
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Akumal
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous resort, variety of food for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

From the minute we got there, we were in awe of the grounds and property itself - truly gorgeous. There were many options for all the members of our family to eat, and u could always take the shuttle to one of the other sister resorts to try their restaurants as well. Lots of pool areas for both adults and kids, and always lots of towels. Thoroughly enjoyed the mini bar that was replenished daily, and awesome maid service. Hubby and I tried the spa and loved that too. We had no issues throughout our weeklong stay, except for the last day when we decided to eat with our teenager at his hangout spot - the Snack Bar... Like another reviewer mentioned, they got sick there also - not sure if it's because the food is stored basically outside - but it definitely was a damper to the end of our fabulous week...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

Also we like to comment you that we have many measures to ensure that food is in perfect condition as well as an external company that control it weekly without notice to us, we are sorry that your son get ill the last day, but after reviewing it carefully not found any fault and no one else have reported felt sick , could be for any other reason.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Guest services manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,341
    675
    184
    39
    25
See reviews for
330
2,185
53
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

As others have said, the place is brand-new (eight months) and looks it. The most attractive of the Bahia Principe resorts. The only buffet restaurant among the connected B.P. resorts that's air-conditioned.

Food: All the connected resorts have similar buffet menus. The quality is very good, the variety is amazing. In fact, the buffet food is often better than the reserved a-la-carte restaurants. Plenty of choice for any appetite, from meats to fishes to veggies and fruits, and always lots of desserts. The a-la-cartes are worth doing for the service and ambience, but don't expect the food quality to be worlds better than what's available at the buffet (the buffet's pasta bar served a better plate than the a-la-carte Italian restaurant). Best a-la-carte so far was Japanese. We're eating Mexican tonight, which was booked solid because, presumably, the food is authentic.

Location: Because it's the only resort not on the beach, Sian Ka An is the least crowded during the hot months. People take shuttles to spend the day at the other resorts - Akulam, Tulam, Coba - but fewer people visit Sian Ka An. Nice, if you like a less busy atmosphere. The pools are beautiful and not overly loud. I'd guess the demographics shift when Sian Ka An's golf courses fill up in a couple of months.

Transportation: The only downside is the wait and the travel time to the beaches via the shuttle service. Returning can be long. Expect to wait up to 15 minutes for a return shuttle from any beach resort.

Service: English is spoken in various degrees by most of the staff, with French and Italian to lesser degrees. But "Hola!" is the universal exchange -- make that a drinking game every time someone says that to you and you won't last an afternoon. Everyone is unfailingly polite and you'll be plied with drinks every five minutes if you keep saying "Tambien" (the same), or "Otro" (another), or just nod.

The Room: Beautiful. Modern. Spotless.

FYI on arrival: The bus drive from airport to resort is well over an hour. We were starving and wished we'd brought a snack.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as you the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thanks you to share some tips for our next costumers, I’m sure they will appreciate.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Best regards

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was everything we expected and more. Being an avid TA reader I had a pretty good idea of what I was getting and having stayed at the GBP Akumal last year I knew the area.

Sian Kaan, in my opinion, is head and shoulders above the other three hotels within this resort.

The hotel-
Very modern styling, beautiful big open lobby, marble floors (very slippery when wet) leading out to a terrace. The main buffet restaurant is also in this area. There is a lobby bar, a terrace bar and plenty of seating indoor and out. The drinks menu is extensive and the bars throughout the hotel stock premium brands.
There are also two shops within the lobby, one for jewellery and the other souvenirs, gifts, sweets, bottled drinks, clothing and a small range of essentials, painkillers, shampoo, sun cream etc.

Resturants-
As SK guests you have access to all restaurants and bars across all four hotels. In our experience the food and service within SK far exceeded the other hotels in this resort. The main buffet was excellent, the choice and quality was better than I have experienced in any other all inclusive buffet. At breakfast there is champagne, smoked salmon, caviar, your choice of freshly cooked eggs and omelettes, a selection of Mexican foods, cereals, fruits, all manner of bread, rolls and pastries, flavoured butters, salads, filled crossiants, hot sausages, bacon, oatmeal, freshly squeezed juices, hot and cold drinking Mayan drinking chocolate and my favourite station - freshly cooked crepes, pancakes, doughnuts, waffles and french toast. Breakfast was open from 7am until 10.30am and then if you really needed anything after all that you can take lunch from 12.30pm until 3.30pm - again a massive spread of everything and anything all really well done. Dinner is served from 6.30pm until 10.30pm, the buffet offering is very good and there is also a la carte restaurants to choose from.
There is a 24 hour snack bar by the activity pool, we found it to be very good with a very high standard of service. There is also 24 room service available which we didn't use and a mini bar within the room - this consists of beers, spirits, soft drinks and water.

A la cartes
The two restaurants within SK are excellent, Alux is a gourmet restaurant and Mikado is Japanese. We found them to be the best restaurants within the whole complex due to the ease of getting a reservation, the service and the quality of food. Others high on our list were Don Pablo in Tulum and Arlequin at Akumal.

Rooms-
We stayed in a Penthouse jacuzzi suite. It was excellent, very spacious and well equipped. We asked for a mattress topper for the massive king size bed and it was very comfortable. There is also a pillow menu and a scent menu! The bathroom consisted of a large shower, no tub, however you do have the roof top jacuzzi accessed by concrete stairs within the lounge area. I don't know if the hotel have an age policy for determining whether to allow families with children access to the penthouse suites but I would not recommend this category of room for families with children under say 5 years old. The stairs would not be forgiving if a small child fell down them. On that point, disappointingly for us, this hotel goes adults only in November 2012. Such a shame as I would go back like a shot.
The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard and the turn down service in the evening was excellent, the towels were replaced in evening too which was good as I wore 95% deet mosquito repellent so I liked to wash it off before bed.

Pools and beach-
There are several pools, the main ones being an activity pool and a quiet pool. As is the case in most hotels the towel game is played here although not till much later in the morning so we always managed to get a bed. There are no towel cards so people do tend to leave towels on beds once they have vacated.
This hotel is not located on the beach, is around a five minute drive on a golf buggy type bus to get to the beach. This shuttles run very frequently so we didn't find it an inconvenience in the slightest. There is a private section of beach for SK guests with upgraded sun beds, lots of towels and a bar with waitress service. The animation team run activities from the beach as well as the pool, they were great, especially with my six year old son. They were very patient and always included him. He especially loved David who he beat at blackjack one night in the lobby, my son hasn't stopped talking about it since!

Activites -
This is a great area with lots to do, Xelha, Xcaret and Xplor are within easy reach as are the ruins at Tulum. Chichen Itza is around a 2 hour drive away. There is a place where you can swim with Dolphins, manatees and stingrays around 20 minutes from the hotel called Dolphinarius. They keep the dolphins in pens in the ocean which if dolphins must be kept in captivity is preferrable to keeping them in a pool like they do within the hotel complex Tulum. The pool looked so small and some of the dolphins had cuts and grazes which the keeper told me was from the bottom of the pool. I'm sure it can't be right to keep dolphins like that. It's the one thing that I don't like about this complex.
There is no kids club within SK (what with it going adults only) so children can use the clubs at any of the other hotels. We tended to take my son to the one at Tulum at around 2pm for a couple of hours in the afternoon which he thoroughly enjoyed. The kids club are open 9am until 5pm.

Hotel staff-
Fantastic. From Claudia who I emailed 10 days before we left with our room preferences and a la carte bookings to the animation team (especially Oscar, David and Cesar) to all the cleaners and waiting staff, they are all a credit to the management team.

Tips - although this is an all inclusive resort and I don't think service levels change whether you tip or not we like to show our gratitude to the people that work so hard to make our holiday so special. Having stayed in lots of hotels I am well aware of how bad or indifferent service can affect a stay. We tipped in pesos and tended to tip 40 - 50 pesos for a meal, 20 pesos for a round or two of drinks, 200 pesos to the cleaners every couple of days. 200 pesos to the bell boys who carry your luggage in sweltering heat and 200 pesos to animation team when they spent time with our son.

Spa and golf-
I found the spa treatments to be quite expensive, I did have a mini manicure which was very good for $37USD. The massages were all very expensive, nothing under $100USD.
We didn't use the golf course but it looked absolutely stunning. The people I spoke to who had used it said it was very good and very challenging.

Laundry service-
The laundry service was excellent, taken from your room and returned washed and ironed on hangers within 24 hours. The prices on the order sheet are in pesos not USD, they use the dollar sign for pesos so it looks expensive when in reality it isn't. For example a men's polo shirt was $25 pesos which is about £1.30.

Weather and wildlife-
August is the rainy season but we had a great run of luck with the weather. We arrived the day Ernesto hit so the first night was very windy with rain. We had a few quick downpours during the two weeks but they were over as quickly as they started. The sun is very hot, the temps were around the 30 degree c mark every day but it feels hotter, it is very humid this time of year up in in the 85-90% mark.
There are lots of interesting wild animals around the complex as it is built into the jungle , raccoons, coatis and tonnes and tonnes of iguanas. They are lovely to see, interesting for the children and won't do you any harm as long as you leave them alone.
The one thing you don't want around you is the mosquitos. My husband and son never get bitten whilst I usually get eaten alive, this year I used Lifesystems 100 as recommended by someone on the TA forum and it was brilliant, I only had a few bites and they were in places I had forgotten to put the repellent.

Virgin holidays-
We travelled with Virgin Holidays and they were fantastic from beginning to end. The staff in resort were great, no hard sell as is usually the case with holiday reps. The 747s Virgin use on this route are fabulous - the flight time home was 8hrs 13 mins!

I hope I have covered everything of interest in this review. In summary, I really think one would be hard pushed to be disappointed in this hotel. My next challenge is to find somewhere that lives up to it after it goes adults only!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as you the ones you have kindly share.

Also thank you for your thorough hotel description and for the good tips you share for our future costumers
We really appreciate you mentioning all our team staff, we will immediately forward your mail to the correspondent managers for their well-deserved recognition. it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thank you for bringing to our attention the points where we can improve, as the SPA comments, you can be sure that they will be reviewed with the different departments and we will take immediately an appropriate action for every different situation

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Best regards

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oilcountry alberta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

went down for a week, food is unreal- a true treat for foodies. must say we got sick twice, the chicken burger at the snack shack late in the afternoon.. perhaps out there too long? and a dirty drink glass at the sian kaan beach bar hol-box... they wash their plastic glasses by hand with soap and water in what i watched to be a haphazard fashion (the sian kaan hotel proper area uses all glass-which they do not wash by hand).. stay alert at the snack shack buffet and bring your own drink cup at the beach bar and you will be fine. the beach shuttle game takes too long i always stay beachfront and this was tedious. the beach is no varadero or holguin but i love to watch the ocean waves all day long so this was just fine. the big sand bags to stop beach erosion are a darn site ugly, but no bags, no sand. the hurricane ernesto that hit while we were there took out up to 1- 2 metres of beach sand (and the pier at coba) in a few places by hotel akumal, they were very busy re-building their hurricane ravaged sections. hi-lite of the trip was watching the eco-folks go by with a pail of 80 baby loggerhead turtles- two species nest on the beach and some eggs got waterlogged/killed by the high water generated by thehurricane winds/eco staff was monitoring closely. the humidity was 100% , i would not go again during the summer months, march/april is nice and dry and more to my liking, but a cheap trip is a cheap trip. the hotel was full, mainly spanish europeans. hire a private driver and you can see all the sites pretty much in one day. some organized tours don't get back until 9 pm, so plan for a long day. door lock did not work, got a guy to come over and work on it for 30 minutes, still did not work properly, i got him to call reception and tell them, no follow up from the lobby folk. also went down in person to the lobby to get extra water when i was sick at 10 pm my last night, was told it would be delivered to my room, waited to 0100 am nada- no water. i tip very well, but as usual with some folks they just don't get the customer service thing. the repeat customer is the best customer, i would go back for the food and excellent food service.

Room Tip: animation team at middle pool is extremely loud. you will not sleep in the afternoon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thank you for bringing to our attention the points where we can improve, you can be sure that they will be reviewed with the different departments and we will take immediately an appropriate action for every different situation

See you on winter season then, best regards

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went for our 4 year anniversary and we absolutely LOVED it! The rooms were very nice and equippe with everything we could possibly need on a trip! The staff was simply amazing! There was probably one rude person and he was public relations.... We didn't really bother to say anything since we aren't that picky.... But wow what a great staff!! The buffet food was delicious! Lots to choose from! And still very romantic for dinners and what not.... The restaurants were wonderful as well! Some of them VERY romantic and the service, again, was great! We absolutely loved and enjoyed the trolly/Cart rides to the beach and to the other hotels! The scenery was just beautiful and it was very relaxing! These carts stop by every couple of minutes to pick you up and take you to whatever hotel, restaurant, or to the private beach! The pools were nice as well! Very clean and warm water!!

The only negative thing I could say is that we didn't want to get into the jacuzzi because there was always bugs!! Ewwww.... Of course the jacuzzi is right in the jungle and bugs are inevitable but maybe the hotel can incorporate something to the jacuzzi area to avoid having so many bugs when their guests feel like going in!!

I just want to let whoever is reading this that you MUST have the privilege of being a guest at this hotel!! You WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED! My husband and I did not want to leave :( it was THAT amazing! I think this is the best hotel in the riviera maya.... Service & appearance! It's beautiful! I would like to have the manager send me his contact info because when we return I would definitely like to stay in the same room!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Also thank you for bringing to our attention the points where we can improve, you can be sure that they will be reviewed with the different departments and we will take immediately an appropriate action for every different situation

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Best regards

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week at this beautiful resort. It was perfect for a relaxing and quiet getaway. We made dinner reservations for each night upon arrival and had wonderful meals at our choice of restaurants. The food selection, preparation and service were excellent. We enjoyed the setting and food for the buffet breakfasts and lunches as well. My husband enjoyed a round of golf on the beautiful and challenging on site golf course, and I went to the Tao Wellness Center for Zumba and participated in the stretching exercises at the pool.
We also enjoyed the evening entertainment three evenings. This was the best "all - inclusive" vacation we have taken and we've done a dozen or so.
There is a private beach, but you have to take the shuttle to get there as this property is not on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The design concept of the Sian Kaan appealed to us.Beautiful, modern, serene. When it goes Adults Only this Fall it should be even better! The service was top notch, the food was amazing for an AI resort, with the a la carte dinners the best of any we have visited (and we've done lots). Top shelf liquor and good bar service. Live music every evening. Large, comfortable rooms. The TAO Wellness Center is a must visit. If you swim try the lap pools there. The golf course is absolutely magnificent. Trolley service is good and it's easy getting a and Fround. Beach was good, not great, not bad. Good bar service on the beach. The complex is huge and you can visit the other hotels with ease using trolleys. Much too big for walking the complex and the heat and humidity make walking prohibitive. No problems at all with bug bites ... they fog the resort. We'd recommend this resort without any hesitation. Just read the reviews and see if the place appeals to your tastes/preferences. Be advised the majority of guests were not American, so don't expect that. Communication was easy in English, and a few words of Spanish will get a smile from staff as they switch to English. Heard a lot of Brits there, Spaniards and Italians, as well as guests from French Canada and France. If you like an international mix... you'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: The Siaan Kaan is a small section of the complex. Anywhere there is not far from anywhere else unle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan O, Gerente at Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for trusting Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for such an important occasion as your holidays as and also thank you for spending your time to share your impressions. As a customer satisfaction orientated company, it is always a pleasure to read positive comments as the ones you have kindly share.

We really appreciate you mentioning our different department staff as our quality services, it really incentives and encourages us to keep working and improving day by day.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the resort in a very near future.

Guillem Quintana
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection

Address: Carretera Chetumal - Cancun Km 250, Akumal 77760, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Akumal
#1 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#1 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#1 Casino Hotel in Akumal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 4 outdoor pools (1 with Jacuzzi) Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Transfer to the beach and other facilities on the complex (at set times) Water activity centre, Beach Club with exclusive bar (at the Grand Principe Tulum) Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) 1 international buffet restaurant 2 speciality restaurants 4 Bars 1 snack-bar Riviera Maya Golf Club: 18 long holes and 9 executive holes with lakes, natural wells and Mayan forest. Hacienda Dona Isabel: karaoke bars, shows, live music and disco. Rooms 420 rooms including 4 types: Junior Suite, Deluxe Junior Suite, Deluxe Garden Junior Suite, Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suite. Deluxe Garden Junior Suites and Deluxe Penthouse Junior Suites are larger than the Junior Suites and the Deluxe Junior Suites. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting area with sofa-bed and armchairs Balcony or terrace Bathroom with shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathroom amenities Bathrobe and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe Iron and ironing board 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms Private Jacuzzi Wifi Pillow menu Aroma menu Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings and anniversaries, as well as corporate incentive trips and conventions Casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Resort And Spa
Gran Bahia Principe Sian Ka`An Golf Hotel Akumal
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'An Don Pablo Collection Riviera Maya/Akumal, Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.