We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and informal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucy's Kitchen

Lucy's Kitchen
Plaza Ukana, Akumal, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Akumal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Cosy and informal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tucked away, and very laid back. We dropped on this little place just on happy hour! Tacos and cocktails for at least an hour or so; brilliant!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    51
    10
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ice cream lovers, this will be your favorite stop on a hot afternoon. The servings are generous and they let you try a couple favors before making your final selection. My favorite is the Turtle Tracks ( of course)!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Over priced ok ice cream”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there after a fishing trip at Akumal. We had a single scoop ice cream in a cone and an A W float. They tried to scoop up ice cream from the bottom of empty ice cream buckets for 5 minutes. They charged us 130 pesos and told us it's 13 dollars. Ok ice cream but overpriced and wrong currency exchange rate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We never made it for lunch but the breakfasts were really good. We did make it back for ice cream more than once. Great atmosphere and very friendly service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

homemade ice cream
I really don't need to add more, the ice cream is delicious.
They were closed when we were there but the ice cream was available at the Turtle Bay Bakery.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy's Kitchen also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Lucy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucy's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.