We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay

Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay
Akumal Main Bay, Akumal 77760, Mexico
52 984 985-9013
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Akumal
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A view of Lol-Ha Restaurant and Snack bar from the tip of Akumal Bay. Lol-Ha offers seafood, steaks, pizza, mexican food and great burgers. It is kid friendly, casual, and has the best view of the main bay. Check for weekly live entertainment and look into our romantic dinners on the beach. Our staff will welcome you and make you feel at home. New management as of 2009. Same owners since 1984.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great lunch on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed a great lunch here a couple of weeks ago. The food was delicious. The service was great. Fantastic Margaritas! We snorkeled right out front and saw some great sea life. Would highly recommend. $50 (including tip) for lunch for 2 with 2 drinks each.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    290
    99
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fat sparks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place right on the beach, food to suit all tastes and budgets. Staff all very friendly and helpful, nachos and dips were a real spicy treat and a perfect accompaniment to a cold beers or 2

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great tortilla chips!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Right on the Akumal beach. By far the best tortilla chips on the trip. Great local food at a fair price. Also the bathrooms here are free and clean vs. the bathrooms by the eco-center which cost.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I loved this restaurant. We ate here 3 times. Of all the things we tried on the menu, I recommend the Lol-Ha Burger. It is amazing. You can hang out on the beach in front of the restaurant and snorkel from there as well. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Rude Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

There are so many wonderful places to enjoy your day with your family near Akumal... This is not one of them. Awful service and terrible attitude. Edwin is one of the worst wait staff we have encountered in our many years living in Mexico. Save yourself the stress and pick another location to enjoy an afternoon with your family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay also viewed

 
Akumal, Riviera Maya
Akumal, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lol-Ha on Akumal Main Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.