We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View, food, price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Cabana

Restaurant La Cabana
avenida El Anclote, Punta de Mita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“View, food, price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

In all three categories, this place was phenomenal. Sitting on the ocean, feet in the sand, eating lobster, for about $25. Margaritas weren't the best, but overall an incredible experience. Ask for James Bond (Arturo) as your waiter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“THIS is Mexico!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great prices, good portions and warm hospitality! Now this is the beach side restaurants we love! Red plastic Coca-cola chairs, salsa at any and every heat one could want! I went for plain grilled chicken! IT was flavorful complete with rice and vegetables on the side! A basket of grilled bread was an added surprise. My husband had 2 beef and 1 fish taco! We loved the mango salsa for the fish and chicken! We also appreciated the generous portion of mexican salsa (pico de gallo) and chips before our meal arrived! We will return!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Betty A. Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Breakfast at this little jewel with the surf splashing up is a real treat and now they even have "adult beverages". The best chilaquiles and fish tacos I have found. Enrique is delightful and calls me by my name. The menu is the best bargain on the beach, a great way to start the day.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Enrique from La Cabana was so sweet! We had an absolutely gorgeous setting to enjoy really good fish tacos and guacamole by. I'd plan to go back next time I'm in Punta de Mita! Great prices too!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Loved this place for lunch! Very low key but delicious and right on the beach. Had the fish tacos and shrimp fajitas and both were some of the best we had all week. All the wonderful reviews are spot on. Don't miss this treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Cabana also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Restaurant La Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant La Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.