We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Deli

Boca Deli
Avenida de las Redes SN | Plaza Ollin, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
+(52)013292915012
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Sandwiches, International, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Boca Deli is a family-operated café and deli that has become the gathering place for locals and return visitors to Punta de Mita. It’s known for its Italian coffee, bountiful breakfasts, exceptional fresh light fare, daily specials, sweet treats and engaging atmosphere. Free WiFi makes it a popular place to pass a few hours catching up – online and in-person. Also serving wine – by the glass or by the bottle to take home with you!
Atherton, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Soy milk, lavannza coffee, fresh fruits and vegetables. Modern cuisine with fresh juices. A nice change of pace in Mexico!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great CHilaquiles for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I love boca deli, it is the cleanest in twon and also the service is very good.
We always stop there with kids,, kids are welcome.,you can be inside with a/c or outside tables.

Good music, not live music but good.
I also love the cold fresh orange juice.,,especialy whe we finish or bike ride morning at the deli for food.
They close in September & Octuber for low season.

Remeber order Chilaquiles with eggs on the side. Very goood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being so close to where we live we really wanted this deli to be good...but unfortunately it failed on nearly every level. We ordered a Breakfast sandwich and a Black Forest Panini. While there was only one other person in the restaurant, who had just received their meal, it still took 25 minutes for us to receive ours. The Breakfast sandwich had two very small pieces of bacon, an egg and some melted cheese that seemed pasted to the very dry bread it was served on...so dry the bread was inedible. We left most of it on the plate. The Panini was dry, had hardly any ham in it, no lettuce or tomato and had two slivers of avocado in it. We asked for extra avocado and some mayo..When our waiter cleared the table, he did not ask about our meal, considering my partner left most of his on the plate. The two sandwiches and one soda cost 220pesos..about USD$17...It's bad enough that we get 'gringo' pricing here in Mexico...but to get food 'thrown together' thinking we wouldn't notice or care, is another. Any American would know what kind of sandwich quality $17 can buy...We really hope the owners read this and put a bit more attention, care and quality into the overpriced food (for the area) they are serving.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Amazing coffee drinks and breakfast! The rest of the menu looked delish too, but we only had time to go for breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“much needed deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our little village needed a good deli and coffee spot and Boca Deli fills the bill. It has a very pleasant outdoor seating area with comfy seats. The service here is excellent! It's a family owned place and you really can tell. Their coffee is the best in town. For breakfast the must have has to be their eggs benedict served with really good hash brown potatoes. All of the paninis I've tried have been fresh and delicious. They always are served with a nice side dipping sauce. The salads are also tasty! Try it, you'll like it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Deli also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Boca Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.