We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it the best of the FS restaurants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aramara

Aramara
Four Seasons Resort | Bahia de Banderas,, Punta de Mita, Mexico
329-291-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Asian, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Liked it the best of the FS restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I liked this the best of all of the FS restaurants. The sushi and "fresh" dishes were very good for the most part and I think most of us really enjoyed our appetizers. The service was excellent (for example, the staff always brought me a stool so I would not have to put my purse on the ground). The warm chocolate cake was amazing but the standout dessert in my view was the passion fruit gelato.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had a great experience at Aramara. We decided to have a dinner of just sushi and appetizers. We loved the yellow tail crudo, seafood special roll, spicy tuna roll, hot stone beef, etc.. Our cinnamon soufflé was great too. It was our best meal out of Sufi, Carolina, and Si Senor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect spot family or romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Guest of four seasons. Aramara offers an extensive menu of choices in a perfect setting inside or out. We dined with family if four. Service was excellent food was superb. Meal with a few great cocktails total was $300us. Eating here three times this week one of best in punta mita.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our experience at Aramara was very good but there are better options in town especially considering the cost. We spent about $200 before adding an additional gratuity. There are some great meals to be had in town for about $100 plus the cost of transport. We had a more enjoyable meal on site at Bahia than at Aramara.

The sushi was very good but I would take a pass on the Hot Rock. There was really not much sizzle so the thin slices of beef turned more gray than anything else, although tasty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

As noted in the title of my review, this restaurant exceeded our expectations for food (I was a bit skeptical of Asian-Mexican fusion as a luxury concept) and the service was excellent, however the it loses one star for being primarily outdoors (as are all other restaurants on the property) and when we were there we were asked to moved from inside to outside because a mariachi band would be playing inside-- which was not ideal for my husband who was in a blazer and slacks. In any event, I should note that they comped our drinks and appetizers for the inconvenience of moving us without any complaining on our parts and we were otherwise very happy there-- moral of the story is don't bother packing a blazer on trips to Punta Mita. ;)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aramara also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Aramara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aramara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.