We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average Mexican breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Sunset Bar & Grill
Av Anclote, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
322-888-7096
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $38
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Ajijic
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very average Mexican breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

After reading the other reviews i checked the address to see if we were writing about the correct place.
We only had breakfast here, only one communal table in use, limited shade.
Menu was standard Mexican diner food nothing special and not cheap.
The coffee was awful sweetened, spiced Mexican when all we wanted was straight coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solana Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Sashimi Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As we were in the lobby of the Hotel Cinco we saw the large fresh tuna being taken up to the Sunset Bar & Grill. The four of us followed them up to the roof top pool, hung out drinking awesome mixed drinks made with freshly squeezed fruit juices while they sliced and diced up the freshly caught fish. I'm not sure exactly what they dipped it in but it was by far the best sashimi ever. They truly went the extra mile to take care of us.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mars, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Awesome Place! Don't miss out if you get a chance to stop. Food and Service are the greatest! You will not a find a better place in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Before I arrived in Punta Mita, I contacted the Sunset Bar and Grill to make a dinner reservation for my family. Chef Emma responded that she would be happy to make a reservation but that they don't have a menu. She asked me what we would like to eat and if anyone had any food allergies. I gave her some basic guidlines and than left it up to her. We arrived at the rooftop location to find that we were the only ones having dinner. It was a fantastic experience. We had our own private chef who served an incredible meal while sitting overlooking the water. I highly recommend that you put this on your list of places to dine while in Punta Mita. Chef Emma and her partner Sam really know how to make you feel like family.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must have watch a sunset from here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wonderful location for a sunset and a cocktail! Try the Caiparinia. Delicious Brazilian drink.... then cruise over to the fire pits afterwards...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar & Grill also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.