We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elagant Dinner Punta de Mita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Shrimp

Blue Shrimp
El Anclote Street, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Elagant Dinner Punta de Mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We loved this place, great food, great staff people.
We had very fun time with our friend there form the USA
They feel bery comfortable there.
Thanks Si Señor

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    58
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago ,IL
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Fun place and very good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The setting is very nice overlooking the beach. The menu changes daily and is set on a dry board that they bring to your table. A number of us had the "Blue Shrimp" the house specialty and it was great. Guacamole was made tableside as was the Salsa and they were both excellent. Service was good also. Our college age boys also found the bar a fun place to frequent later in the evening.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very friendly staff and great menu.. Beautiful view of the ocean. Great bar as well. They also own Si Senior just down the street, also a wonderful place.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Service was terrific....and they were very accomodating of our large group. Very enjoyable meal and experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“casual beach dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went to watch Sunday football. It is a beautiful restaurant on the beach but we sat at the bar to watch the games. We had a lot of fun with Nino!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Shrimp also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Blue Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Shrimp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.