We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place, Service and Food. Totally Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita

Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita
Av. El Anclote #64 C.P. | Nuevo Corral del Risco, Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63732, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent Place, Service and Food. Totally Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A local known of one of my friends in the party suggested us this restaurant, after walking around and seeing the competition everybody agreed this was indeed the best choice. I couldn't be happier of that decision.
Since we arrived the staff treat us like royalty, they got us seats by the beach that is just feet away. Our waiter got an A+ by explaining us with lots of details some of the weirdest dishes in the menu since in our party were some European friends that couldn't follow the menu really well, but the waiter handle it amazingly he make some great wine suggestions and spice everything up with that funny Mexican bone that every mexican service employee has that makes them the soul of the party.
The food was part of the same story: Since we were starving we ordered like 10 different dishes, and all of them were delicious! My hometown is a port so I'm really picky when talking about seafood, well this place did not disappoint me. The seafood ingredients were indeed fresh but what surprise me was that they were also well cooked, something that you don't easily see in a Mexican restaurant, they are usually over cooked or over season, that was not the case here we felt in love with the Pescado Zarandeado, Conchas Tinos and the Mejillones they are mouthwatering, if you are going you have to order them!
When we were living the staff ran after us to give us something we have left behind on the table and they greet us with a smile when we came back 4 hours later to borrow the restrooms.
Indeed one of the best dinners I have had in a long time. I'm definitely coming back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are really happy to by part of a great experiance during your stay in Punta Mita.
This type of coments make us work hard every day to impove on a daily bases.
Hope to have you back soon.

Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united states
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood, great service, beautiful views and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My friends and I celebrated the last night of my bachelorette weekend here, and it could not have been a better choice! We shared seafood ceviche, grilled fish in garlic sauce, fajitas and more. All of the food was fresh and perfectly seasoned. The server also brought out three salsas - a tomato salsa, a habanero one, and a brown one that he warned us was "really spicy." As a spice lover, I took the challenge - def the spiciest hot sauce tried the whole weekend.

The setting was also a little fancier than the other places we tried in Punta Mita. We were there in the low season (late May) so were the only ones in the restaurant, but that didn't detract from the service or the ambiance, and never once did we feel rushed. I even asked if there were any HH specials (it was 8:30pm), and the server said sure, and gave us a BOGO offer on margaritas.

If you're looking for a nice place to enjoy views and food in Punta Mita, definitely go to Tinos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director General at Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and your opinion this is what we need to improve and offer to our clients better service and food.

Hope to see soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent evening all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We are staying in Nuevo Vallarta and decided to rent a car and investigate local small cities. We stumbled upon a gem just outside of Nuevo-probably a 30 minute drive along a breathtaking road that takes you past beautiful beaches and jungle type areas....Punta de Mita. It is a very quaint, clean, lovely town right on the Pacific Ocean. We decided to eat at Tinos after we went in and checked out the view. We can't say enough about the wonderful time we had. The service we received form Salvador, the "captain" and Javier was exceptional. They helped us with the menu and described some of the specialties in a way that really helped us decide what to have. They were warm and welcoming, the view was outstanding, and the food was exceptional. We actually went back a second night during our one week stay! We will definately go back and will recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits Puerto Vallarta!
Katie and John

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Director de Recepción at Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracia por su visita y su comentario que es muy importante para nosotros
Esperamos nos visite de nuevo pronto
Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was not at all crowded the night we came, but do not be intimidated by that. If you have the place to yourself, enjoy it all the more.

All of the fish dishes we had were superb. Service friendly and attentive. Atmosphere completely casual. Views across Banderas Bay. Birds diving for their own dinners near sunset. Menu prices most reasonable.

Altogether most satisfying.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“By chance...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our 5-star hotel concierge made a reservation at another restaurant in the little town of Punta de Mita. We soon walked out when they only wanted to seat us at the bar. We wandered into Mariscos Tinos & it was wonderful. We dined on the beach, excellent service, grilled shrimp the size of Texas & red snapper so delicious.... Excellent wait-staff-they couldn't do enough for us.
Found us a taxi to return to our hotel. Unassuming decor, nice live music. Definitely would return.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariscos Tinos - Punta de Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.