We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariscos Tino's Restaurant

Mariscos Tino's Restaurant
Av Anclote 64, Punta de Mita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 41 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: great
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to dine out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely seafood and friendly people. Location is ideal and the price is right. Make a great margarita (or two).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“fresh fish ocean front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

it is a short walk 25 mins from st regis and very nice fresh fish served local style. and affordable too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Family spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited with family group. Great restaurant and wonderful ceviche: pulpo, shrimp, fish. Located next to the water. Not too spicey.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olympia, wa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great views of the beach & great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

we just got back from tino's & had a great afternoon there. salvador, the host, greeted us on arrival & asked where we would like to sit. we chose a table on the beach w/umbrella. there were really nice breezes, which was good as it was an extremely hot day. i ordered shrimp on a whole avacado w/1000 isle dressing & my husband had the marlin tacos. both were awesome as was the very cold bucket of beers they brought out. no pressure to buy anything else to continue to sit @ the table & enjoy the views. which was rare for a beachfront restaurant. would tell anyone to go there & you'll be treated well. prices were a little expensive but not more than you'd pay for any beachfront restaurant in punta de mita.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious sea food, great seeting and very friendly staff!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We could not ask for a better place to have lunch after our weeding. Salvador ( manager) and the staff prepared a table right on the beach and served the order food right when we arrived. All my fruends and family members enjoyed very much and we had a great time. The best ceviche i have ever had. The price is very reasonable! Thank you Tinos. Arturo y Uli

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Tino's Restaurant also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mariscos Tino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariscos Tino's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.