We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, better hostess/chef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitaz Pizza

Mitaz Pizza
Just off restaurant row, Punta de Mita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, better hostess/chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We are vegan, so finding restaurants in foreign cities to provide excellent meals is not always easy. It was here, whole wheat crust, cheese-less pizza augmented with lots of fresh tomatoes. We loved it. The owner/chef was delightful and cheerful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

On our last night in town we were looking for something different. I had an ad from Mitaz Pizza so we decided to give it a try. What a great surprise. We ordered a thin crust pizza with Italian sausage, tomato, black olive, mushroom and green pepper. It came to our home piping hot and very delicious. Next time in Punta Mita we will definitely add Mitaz pizza delivery to our repertoire.
Thanks for a great pizza night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza is delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

this is a great place to pick up a pizza or get it delivered. also the bread and desserts are good. Prices are super reasonable. Nicole is really nice. A++++++++++

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mitas pizza is the best in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the ingridients is great. Nicole really makes the best pizza in punta mita. She uses fresh ingredients and the final product is delicious!!! They also make a tasty and healthy bread!!! Thank you Nicole for spoiling us with great pizza, bread, service and your friendly attitude!!!LG Arturo y Uli

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Swiss bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We enjoyed a few pizza's and also had 2 swiss bread, a whole wheat bread and also the apple pie over a few days.
Everything was awesome. The swiss bread was like it's supposed to be. The whole wheat bread was also great and the apple pie was good too.
The pizza was great, with nice, thin, crusty bread, not like the american soft crappy pizza's that they sell everywhere in the US and call Pizza. Topping was great for us, we had shrimps, pineapple and other toppings. We once had a pizza with half lots of cheese and half only a little bit of cheese since my wife is not as cheese addicted as me. Nicole, the owner, is super friendly and you feel like at home. Just tell her what you like or don't like and she will do everything she can to make you happy!
Although you can order the Pizza to your home or hotel, her place is also a very quite and friendly with lots of pants. It's very nice made and we felt very confortable. We definatly can recommend Nicole and her place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitaz Pizza also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mitaz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitaz Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.