We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitaz Pizza

Mitaz Pizza
Just off restaurant row, Punta de Mita, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 40 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

On our last night in town we were looking for something different. I had an ad from Mitaz Pizza so we decided to give it a try. What a great surprise. We ordered a thin crust pizza with Italian sausage, tomato, black olive, mushroom and green pepper. It came to our home piping hot and very delicious. Next time in Punta Mita we will definitely add Mitaz pizza delivery to our repertoire.
Thanks for a great pizza night!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza is delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

this is a great place to pick up a pizza or get it delivered. also the bread and desserts are good. Prices are super reasonable. Nicole is really nice. A++++++++++

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbuhel, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Mitas pizza is the best in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the ingridients is great. Nicole really makes the best pizza in punta mita. She uses fresh ingredients and the final product is delicious!!! They also make a tasty and healthy bread!!! Thank you Nicole for spoiling us with great pizza, bread, service and your friendly attitude!!!LG Arturo y Uli

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Swiss bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We enjoyed a few pizza's and also had 2 swiss bread, a whole wheat bread and also the apple pie over a few days.
Everything was awesome. The swiss bread was like it's supposed to be. The whole wheat bread was also great and the apple pie was good too.
The pizza was great, with nice, thin, crusty bread, not like the american soft crappy pizza's that they sell everywhere in the US and call Pizza. Topping was great for us, we had shrimps, pineapple and other toppings. We once had a pizza with half lots of cheese and half only a little bit of cheese since my wife is not as cheese addicted as me. Nicole, the owner, is super friendly and you feel like at home. Just tell her what you like or don't like and she will do everything she can to make you happy!
Although you can order the Pizza to your home or hotel, her place is also a very quite and friendly with lots of pants. It's very nice made and we felt very confortable. We definatly can recommend Nicole and her place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Worst pizza we've ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Really hate to report this, but this pizza was the worst we have ever had. We ordered a THIN crust and a bit crispy with seven toppings. It came with hard thick bread-like dough and the topping was thick with too much cheese and the flavor was terrible. We had to scrape off the topping and then actually cut it with a knife to eat it. We don't understand people's positive remarks. Maybe we just had a fluke bad experience, but we won't go running back. The owner seemed very nice, but in a hurry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitaz Pizza also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mitaz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitaz Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.