We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Restaurant

Sea Breeze Restaurant
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort | Lote H-4 Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
+52 2915800
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Latin, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Sea Breeze Beach Club's eclectic menu offers delights to satisfy every taste, all prepared with the freshest available ingredients. The menu transports you on a regional journey, with ceviches, tiraditos, empanadas, pizzas, and delicious Argentinean-style steaks from the wood-burning grill and oven. Indoor or outdoor seating is available for lunch and dinner. The restaurant also offers a private dining room.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The service was fantastic and the food was amazing. Can't really ask for anything more. Everyone seemed to genuinely care about their guests. Plus, the prices were very reasonable (especially for a restaurant on a luxury resort).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Michael.

Greetings from the St. Regis Punta Mita.

Thank youf or taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze.

We are very pelased to read about how much you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welocming you back soon.

Best regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“st. regis sea breeze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This restaurant has terrific service combined with wonderful food and one of the best views in the resort. I am a platinum spg and would recommend this total dinning experience to anyone visiting. I haven now eaten here 3 times on this trip and attended the margarita classes in the bar. Highly recommended too. The restaurant business is about the food and service and Daniel really makes the dinning experience a stand out on the service line. Enjoy it

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Nicole.

Greetings from Punta Mita.

I would like to thank you for your kind review and praise regarding your experience at Sea Breeze. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed yoruself. Daniel will be rewarded for his efforts and sends his best.

We llok forward to the next time.

Best regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came for dinner with our friends and our 4 kids. The service was top notch and the food blew us away. We frequently travel and search out the best food in every city we visit and this restaurant is definitely at of the top of our lists! Pedro and Daniel, our server were amazing. Everything he recommended was delicious and he was so kind and helpful and suggested so many great adventures to explore while staying here in Punta mita. Good job St Regis!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Holly.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pelased to read how much you enjoyed yourselves and that we were able to take care of you and your family.

Danile and Pedro send their best and we look forward to the next time. Hopefully it will be sooner rather than later!

Warm regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant serves amazing dishes and the Tuna Sahimi is a standout! Everything is fresh and succulent, the view at sunset is out of this world!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Johann.

Thank you for a top review! Great to see you enjoyed the Sea Breeze experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best from all the team at Sea Breeze.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A must in punta mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stopped by to have a drink...2 hours later we're still here! Amazing salsa band, romantic view of the sunset, great drinks, and the service makes you feel like a star. I'm an SPG member for life and this experience is why!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Greetings from Punta Mita.

Thank you for your wonderful review. Sounds like you had a great time. Hopefully it wont be too long before we have the chance to welcome you back!

Best for now

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Restaurant also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sea Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.