We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food, Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze Restaurant

Sea Breeze Restaurant
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort | Lote H-4 Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
+52 2915800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Sea Breeze provides a happening beach club vibe with international and local DJs, renowned gourmet Burger Club, and cutting edge restaurant concept Latin bistro by Chef Eduardo Persico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The service was fantastic and the food was amazing. Can't really ask for anything more. Everyone seemed to genuinely care about their guests. Plus, the prices were very reasonable (especially for a restaurant on a luxury resort).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Michael.

Greetings from the St. Regis Punta Mita.

Thank youf or taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze.

We are very pelased to read about how much you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to welocming you back soon.

Best regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    10
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This restaurant serves amazing dishes and the Tuna Sahimi is a standout! Everything is fresh and succulent, the view at sunset is out of this world!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Johann.

Thank you for a top review! Great to see you enjoyed the Sea Breeze experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best from all the team at Sea Breeze.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice - amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Like everything else at the St Regis, the service is what sets this place apart. We ate here at our first night in Punta Mita (we were staying at the hotel) and we left the restaurant very happy. I had the catch of the day (Mahi Mahi) and my wife some veggie thing (can't remember the name but remember she loved it). They brought us a special dessert for our anniversary as well. It was very quite when we dined - we were the only people in there for a portion of the meal but I think it was just a quiet time for the resort. We ate here for breakfast as well on our last day and had the buffet. It was excellent and again the service was what I remember the most.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Joe.

Thank you for you review and for taking the time to share your experience at Sea Breeze. It gives us great pleasure to know you enjoyed yourselves adn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was good food, not excellent but better than average. The service was excellent as was the Italian red wine we selected. The staff was very accommodating to the special dietary needs of those at our table.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Greetings from the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort.

Thank you for your honest review and comments. I am extremely pleased to read that our service was at the level we aspire to. My apologies that the food was perhaps not at the same level or as good you may have hoped for. I would greatly apreciated any further details or comments you may have.

If you have the time you can contact me at oliver.atkins@stregis.com

Best regards and again thank you for your review.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mita marry boat at seabreeze restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is an amazing seafood experience the weve tried what makes it even better are gersai and edgar our waiters they made our experience even better the mita marry boat is a must

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cemberson, F&B Manager at Sea Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Greetings from the St. Regis Punta Mita Resort and the Mita Mary!

Wonderful to read your review and see how much you enjoyed your experience.

Gersai and Edgar send their best and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards.

Oliver Atkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Restaurant also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sea Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.