We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, fun ambiance and beautiful setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Si Senor

Si Senor
Av. Anclote #200, Punta de Mita, Mexico
01 329 291 6652
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, fun ambiance and beautiful setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family of 8 had reservations here to celebrate a birthday!! Once we arrived, it started raining very lightly and we were worried we wouldn't be able to be seated beachfront. The only inside seating was a huge room with a huge table. (probably 20 people could be seated there) The waiter/host/manager assured us the rain would subside and we went ahead and sat beachfront, under the palm trees. It was perfect. The rain stopped and the evening was wonderful. The margaritas were great---they brought the glass with the margarita minus the tequila. Once they brought it, we got to pick what type of tequila to add! We ordered the spiny lobsters which were great. My daughter ordered the lobster only (no sides) and her plate had 4 split lobsters on it. Everyone enjoyed their food. Several of us shared entrees. For the 8 of us, the bill came to $250. (without tip) We felt we got a great value. We will be back when we come back to Punta Mita!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    83
    27
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How to say no, to one of the best places to make margaritas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been her many time and every visit I came back home impressed of this place, they have like 10 different margaritas flavored and the view it just incredible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been to Si señor several times and never disappointed except last night when I heard they had sold out of their wonderful tamales. Oh we'll, a good excuse to return another night.

We arrived just before sunset so had the full experience of the beautiful setting on the beach overlooking a small bay. Surf was crashing against the rocks and made an enjoyable background sound for a lovely open air restaurant with tables set on the sandy beach.

The day's catch was presented as always. We chose a medley of lobster, shrimp, and grouper all grilled and lightly seasoned per the chef's suggestion. Wonderful. Beans and rice on the side were also very good and a mixed green salad was really "especial."

Service as always was perfect. Friendly staff, good value. Great place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“THE BEST IN PUNTA MITA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was one of the best meals we have ever had anywhere! We went three nights in a row and tried a different thing every night and every item was delicious. We recommend asking for Nino (the best waiter we have ever had.) The beautiful restaurant is right on the beach making for a great setting. The tuna sashimi, tuna carnitas, amberjack, and red snapper are all amazing. Don't miss the table side guacamole. The atmosphere is great because there are mariachis coming in and out of the restaurant playing spanish music left and right. The mariachis do ask for a little tip. This is a great opportunity to enjoy great mexican food. This is a place you must go if in Punta Mita!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Right on the beach, with delicious authentic Mexican food and service. You have to order the Sangria! Its almost the size of a fishbowl and absolutely delicious!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Si Senor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Senor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.