We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food & experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Si Senor

Si Senor
Av. Anclote #200, Punta de Mita, Mexico
01 329 291 6652
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $31
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food & experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The overall experience here was terrific. From the cucumber/Serrano chile margaritas to the guacamole to the sand between our toes - this was a special restaurant experience. Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We would definitely return.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    75
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Best Food in Punta Mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Honestly, there are some good, pricey restaurants in town (Sufi and Cafe de Artista), but for just down-to-earth, phenomenal, Mexican food, Si Señors is the best. The seafood is so fresh, and the wait staff are the most fun people in Punta Mita. Let me tell you this, we've been to most of the nice restaraunts in Punta Mita, we came last week, and spent 2 nights at Si Señor. Get the shrimp in the red sauce with flower tacos as an appetizer. Yum.

One tip, hang out at the bar, and talk with the bar staff... You'll have a blast!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If you're at the Four Seasons or St Regis, break away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The name is deceiving. It makes one think of the uber-teenage bar scene called senior frogs. Please don't confuse the two. We had one of the best meals since being in Nayarit at this very restaurant. The wait staff so attentive and the service impeccable.

We had guacamole and salsa, made fresh right at the the table. That could have been our entire meal right there. So delicious. But then they brought out the fresh catch platter and we got to choose our entree of fresh fish, to be prepared any way you like. I had red snapper, grilled to perfection in their wood oven grill.

The view was amazing, right at sunset. The food phenomenal. If your staying at the Four Seasons or the St Regis, break away! Our entire meal, including drinks, appetizers and dessert was less than $100USD....and that was including tip.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The home made salsa is to die for! This restaurant was so good that we went twice over our five day vacation. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't let the name fool you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The name sounds cheesy but the food was very good, the service was excellent. It wasn't very crowded when we went and we ended up at one of the tables that sits right on the beach. Great for romance or just for a memorable experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Si Senor also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Si Senor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Si Senor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.