We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Italian Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano

Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano
Calle Pez Vela #133, Punta de Mita, Mexico
+52 329 291 6480
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $35 - $55
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We are located 5 minutes from Four Seasons and St Regis.. Taxi service from hotel is available. Our family shares our home and table seasonally with guests that dine in our quaint private courtyard al fresco or air conditioned in door space. Enjoy our Lounge Bar area for light snacks and glass of wine Our menu is created fresh daily serving culinary treasures of Sicily.
Miramar Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An Italian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were so pleased the first time we ate at Casa Teresa, we came back a second time during our stay at the Four Seasons at Punta Mita and brought friends with us. The food is absolutely outstanding and the service could not be better. We enjoyed getting to know the owners and stayed around for drinks after dinner. Located at the end of a not very inviting dead end ally, this place is a gem -- almost like being transported to a beautiful Italian villa with ambiance plus. Do not miss Casa Teresa when you visit here. And be sure to take the time to say hello to Mama Teresa and her daughter, Natalie, who runs the place and makes everyone feel like their right at home.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
thank you for visiting our home.. Our bar area is a new addition to my casa and we are thrilled when our guests stay behind and share a drink and " get to know you " time... I will say that on a nightly basis service is a very important highlight of the evening so i appreciate guests taking their personal time to share their story ... and dreams... we love our business and the people we meet and as they say in Mexico mi casa tu casa... grazie mille .. La Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    147
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I live in Chicago, and we've got some great Italian Restaurants, but I've got to say that Casa Teresa was the best Italian meal I've had since my last trip to Italy. Great job Nadia and everyone. Outstanding !!!!!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review us. Punta Mita has become a detestation for Chicago travellers and they certainly do love their Italian food..
Will await your return to our paradise .. Grazie... la famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine Italian dining on the beach in Punta Mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

At Casa Teresa, they treat you like royalty. The setting is so magical - looks like a castle right on the beach. Their seafood risotto is out of this world, so delicious! They even have their own wine cellar! Try to plan for dinner right before the sun goes down - watching sunset from their patio is unforgettable.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Sicily at Mexican Beach--YES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 6 were treated to the closest thing to "invited guests at your Italian family's home". Mother Teresa (owner) greets you at the door and daughter Nadia directs the seating and hosting activities. The restaurant is a wonderful combination of an Italian villa on a Mexican beach. Don't expect the standard seafood offerings of the area, Casa Teresa is serious about preparing authentic Sicilian family recipes! I was fortunate to order the traditional Christmas pasta dish (Nadia--if you read this could you please tell us the name of this menu item so other diners could enjoy over the holidays). Several others in our party enjoyed the lasagne.

Thanks for a wonderful evening!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
hi tom .... I am thrilled and honoured to have shared with you my Sicilian heritage and family recipes .. Our Christmas traditional dish is called " Timpano" ... we have a special clay pot that is cherished only used for the honourable dish ... many layers of hand made pasta, stuffed with all the essential ingredients from an Italian household.. pasta , meatballs, sausage . mozzarella , parmigiano and most important Ragu della Nonna ...i can tell you that because of this dish Christmas is kept alive at Casa T for most of the season!
thank you for your lovely review and please come back soon We will keep your table warm!
PS.. please advise us upon making your reservation so we can have Timpano on as part of the daily menu....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food but costly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Lovely restaurant set in a house in Punta de Mita. The restaurant is run by Teresa and her daughter and they really make you feel at home. The food was delicious although quite costly. $30 for eggplant parmesan or pasta. Oddly they do not serve any fresh fish (only Alaskan halibut) which was a bit dissappointing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia G, Owner at Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
thank you for taking the time to review us.. Celebrating our 13th season we are still thrilled to hear that in visiting our casa and restaurant you felt welcomed in our Italian traditional way and was inspired by our belief of . Mangiare Bene ... Thanks you for being part of our dining experience and sharing the artisan art of wooden trowel hand rolled pasta... For that we feel blessed

GRAZIE .... MILLE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Teresa Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.