We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome, Clean, Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Como No

Cafe Como No
Avenida las Pangas #14, Punta de Mita 63734-CR-63733, Mexico
(329) 291 6310
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Beautiful Garden Courtyard. Upstairs deck overlooking Banderas Bay and The Pacific Ocean. Crisp,tasty entree salads,burgers,Mexican favorites including tacos, burritos and quesadillas.Specializing in Al Pastor tacos, burritos and quesadillas.Your best choice for a great meal at a price that makes sense.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wholesome, Clean, Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is geared towards travellers, but economical for locals. Great place to eat. Big Portions, Tasty, Fills you up, not to spicy.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to go with friends or family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Love the owners. They are fun and friendly. The restaurant is spotless. The food is very good. Simple but wholesome. Pozole on Sundays is awesome. Upper balcony has a great view.
No fish on menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena,IL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Been There Twice this Week and Will Return Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Como No has become one of my favorite restaurants in Punta De Mita. I've been dining here for 3 years on my visits to Punta de Mita and they do not disappoint me. The Sunday Pozole is a special treat. This traditional dish is rich and satisfying with great accompaniments. Another favorite is the chile verde burrito and of course, I can't neglect to mention the best hamburger in town. If you have a yen for a burger and fries, go to Como No. Abdon and Jeff are wonderful hosts and their restaurant has a lovely atmosphere that is beautiful and comfortable. You are welcome to bring a bottle of wine. Be sure to reserve your piece of homemade key lime pie when you walk in the door. It is amazing!! I only wish I could go to Como No for lunch....Oh yes, the roof top seating offers a wonderful view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Daily Specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Cafe Como No has a very limited menu, but the daily specials are excellent. We had chili verde that was the best I ever had. Do not miss this restaurant

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOB
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Candlelit dinner in courtyard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Food was OK, more filling than exceptional. Unlike other restaurants we tried, this one insists on adding the 16% tax and gives a lousy exchange rate.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Como No also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Cafe Como No? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Como No, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.