We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tableside Salsa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Restaurante Mexicano

Rosa Restaurante Mexicano
Avenida Anclote 14A | Punta de MIta, Nayarit, Punta de Mita C.P.63734-CR-63733, Mexico
+52 329 291 5495
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tableside Salsa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent meal at Rosa Mexicano last week. The service was excellent, as were the drinks. They came out and made fresh salsa right at our table. Have had guacamole done this way many times but never salsa. It was fresh and excellent. I had fajitas and my wife had a shrimp dish, both were great. The ambiance is also first class, right on the beach with amazing views. To finish the evening, they brought us a special dessert to celebrate our anniversary which our hotel had tipped them off too. Highly recommend if you are in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    35
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Right on Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was so good, and the entire staff was super friendly. Our waiter, Arcadio was a lot of fun, and spent quite a bit of time speaking with our family and keeping our 11 year old son entertained. Wonderful mexican and seafood right over the beach at sunset. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good, casual food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beachfront setting for very good, well prepared food at a very reasonable price. The food is excellent, the setting more casual than Si Señor just down the street. And priced a bit lower. Can't go wrong here. We have had two excellent meals at Rosa Restaurante Mexicano and would happily go back any time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved their Mexican food! We had a shrimp chili rellenos, and steak and shrimp fajitas, both were mouth watering! We also enjoyed the atmosphere, it felt really romantic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mexican onshore dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was one a the most delicious Mexican food we have ever tried. My girlfriend is really special when it comes to food. When she says she doesn't like it, she doesn't like it. So you guys have the honor to be on my fiancees good list. The service was a bit slow but other than that everything was exceptional; the view, the food, the location, everything. Great job guys. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rosa Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Restaurante Mexicano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.