We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Right on Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa Restaurante Mexicano

Rosa Restaurante Mexicano
Avenida Anclote 14A | Punta de MIta, Nayarit, Punta de Mita C.P.63734-CR-63733, Mexico
+52 329 291 5495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Right on Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was so good, and the entire staff was super friendly. Our waiter, Arcadio was a lot of fun, and spent quite a bit of time speaking with our family and keeping our 11 year old son entertained. Wonderful mexican and seafood right over the beach at sunset. Excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    45
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good, casual food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Beachfront setting for very good, well prepared food at a very reasonable price. The food is excellent, the setting more casual than Si Señor just down the street. And priced a bit lower. Can't go wrong here. We have had two excellent meals at Rosa Restaurante Mexicano and would happily go back any time.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved their Mexican food! We had a shrimp chili rellenos, and steak and shrimp fajitas, both were mouth watering! We also enjoyed the atmosphere, it felt really romantic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican onshore dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was one a the most delicious Mexican food we have ever tried. My girlfriend is really special when it comes to food. When she says she doesn't like it, she doesn't like it. So you guys have the honor to be on my fiancees good list. The service was a bit slow but other than that everything was exceptional; the view, the food, the location, everything. Great job guys. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good is not always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family ate at Rosa's on our first night in Punta de Mita. It was a lovely restaurant to eat at, situated right on the beach next to the breakwater. The food was authentic and well-prepared but the languid pace at which it was served turned dinner in to a very lengthy affair. I hope to go back and report on a great restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Restaurante Mexicano also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rosa Restaurante Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa Restaurante Mexicano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.