We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal of the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sufi

Sufi
Playa Fortuna Beach Club | Porta Fortuna Lote G-22, Punta de Mita, Mexico
(329) 298 73 17
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sufi Punta de Mita, specializing in Mexiterranean Food Restaurant, which consists of a combination of exotic Mediterranean food and food Mexicana.NSufi Amazing Casual and lies within one of the most beautiful scenery of the Bay of Banderas, so Come and enjoy a wonderful view, accompanied with a special service of our staff, without doubt Sufi Punta de Mita is your best choice when visiting this paradise lugar.Te invite you to come and live an unforgettable experience, leaving you consent to the delicious food we put into your hands, which you can see on the menu section on this website ... We remind you that you can reserve at this time we will gladly look a special table for you and your family or friends
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We ate at our hotel once (St Regis) and went into town 4 other times. Sufi is inside the resort complex gates so we were a little nervous about how good it would be- it was spectacular. I had carne asada and my wife ate red snapper. We also shared a green salad and shrimp risotto. Drinks were good, service was excellent and setting and view were amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Delicious and stunning landscape. Desserts were scrumptious. Perfect for small or large groups. Very romantic setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mubs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hands down the best meal we had in Punta Mita!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our concerige recommended Sufi and boy are we glad we went! Restaurant is right on the water so amazing views. We had a fairly large table with 4 children and they were very accommodating we almost forgot the kids were with us. Amazing guacamole and Ceviche. Oh and the Margaritas are Wonderful!!! If you're visiting Punta Mita you have to try it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kladis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BAD SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hubby and I went to celebrate our 5 year anniversary of our first meeting and we decided on choosing Sufi. We are staying at Four Seasons and wanted a change of pace.
We wished we would have just stayed at the Four Seasons and dined at the ocean front Tikki Huts. Our server, JAUN was very unenthusiastic and depressing. He had a weird energy the entire dinner. The restaurant knew it was our anniversary and didn’t do anything special for us ex. cake or a special treat. We just wished we knew about this mediocre service before we decided on dining on our special occasion. VERY DISSApPOINTED!!! Food was the same caliber as four seasons. Wished we would have stayed on property…until next time. Don’t waste your time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zima83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had made reservations for our last dinner at this location for our stay because the reviews seemed to be very positive. The location was beautiful, but the steak that we ordered had way too much fat. After I removed the fat, what was left of the meat portion was pretty small. Also, we had to fight with all the beetles and bugs that were flying on our table and on us! It made it an unpleasant dining experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tbonezz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sufi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing