We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sufi

Sufi
Porta Fortuna Development | Punta Mita, Punta de Mita, Mexico
+52 329296990
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Short Hills, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Outdoor restaurant right on the water. Beautiful views. Food is wonderful and service is very attentive. I had a lobster special which was amazing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    30
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have read about Sufi's and finally tried it during our most recent visit to St. Regis. We loved it. The ambiance, the staff, the menu, food, wine list were all outstanding. We had a great dinner and will definitely return.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Fantastic food and location . Try the Paella it was awesome . The show for the desert Mexican coffee un missable

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Fantasctic food and ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Also a smalll beach for the kids to play. The food was amazing with great service. Very close to 4 Seasons and St Regis.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for ocean dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The entrance to the restaurant is so cool and once you walk in their is a lounge area that we didn't have time to enjoy, but I wish we did. From what I can remember, most of the tables were outside here, but we sat overlooking the ocean. It was great. It's a different experience than the other restaurants in Punta Mita, so it's worth going. The food was good, but we had good food at every restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sufi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sufi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.