We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting, good food, average service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sufi

Sufi
Playa Fortuna Beach Club | Porta Fortuna Lote G-22, Punta de Mita, Mexico
(329) 298 73 17
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sufi Punta de Mita, specializing in Mexiterranean Food Restaurant, which consists of a combination of exotic Mediterranean food and food Mexicana.NSufi Amazing Casual and lies within one of the most beautiful scenery of the Bay of Banderas, so Come and enjoy a wonderful view, accompanied with a special service of our staff, without doubt Sufi Punta de Mita is your best choice when visiting this paradise lugar.Te invite you to come and live an unforgettable experience, leaving you consent to the delicious food we put into your hands, which you can see on the menu section on this website ... We remind you that you can reserve at this time we will gladly look a special table for you and your family or friends
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great setting, good food, average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Title says it all. Very convenient if you are staying at the Four Seasons or St. Regis. I would recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DuncanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great ambiance...a rare match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I went to Sufi last Friday based on the recommendation of the St. Regis. The recommendation was well deserved. The food was excellent and accompanied by a very cozy ocean front ambiance.

The restaurant itself is Mediterranean/Mexican fusion and is located on the ocean in a private subdivision of residences. The lobby and entrance of the restaurant are both very impressive with a comfortable lounge and cool swimming pool that overlooks the ocean. The restaurant facility itself is very simple, but considering it is a terrace over looking the pacific ocean, the view is all it really needs.

We ordered the kabob sampler as an appetizer and it was amazing. The fresh bread the bring out is very tasty. We then proceeded to order the skirt steak and taco entree with the shrimp risotto and sauteed mushroom sides. I will say the Shrimp Risotto and Mushrooms are both must orders as they were simply amazing. The skirt steak was very good, however I will try another item the next time we go.

To finish off we had two deserts, the cinnamon creme brûlée was very good, but the pastry puffs with chocolate (once again forgot the name) was irresistible. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant. If you are staying at the St Regis or the Four Seasons, the restaurant is conveniently located just outside the gates of both hotels.

One final item. Because the restaurant is located on the ocean, it has a tendency to get cold. The restaurant is nice enough to provide blankets/wraps for customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Viyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“BYOF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Wow, after a pleasant day fishing, we decided to take chunks of ultra-fresh tuna and dorado to Sufi: Dropped the fish off, its amazing, I handed it to the chef, no directions, no suggestions. We returned later than evening, and had one of the best meals ever. He and his staff went all-out, and created four different dishes, including starters and main courses, all were spectacular, creative and wonderfully tasty. THANK YOU.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PMRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Waiter killed it for us”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Good food, awesome setting, but waiter was totally disinterested and killed the experience for us. Only bad experience the entire trip to Punta De Mita.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zwolinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most amazing food! Definitely make the trip and eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Romantic ambiance, better for couples. The seafood is fresh and absolutely delicious. Recommend you make reservations as they have become a very popular dinner destination.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sufi also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Sufi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing