We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you feel like family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Restaurant & Bar

Margarita's Restaurant & Bar
El Anclote 14 | Punta de Mita, Punta de Mita, Mexico
013292915107
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They make you feel like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very kind staff, yummy food, can't beat the view. We stayed near Punta de Mita for a month and came here once a week. We made sure to celebrate our last night in Mexico here and we had the best time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    50
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great people, great food, greater tequila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a group of 13. They took care of all of our needs. We caught mahi mahi earlier in the day and they cooked it perfectly. It was rainy and they set us up outside with plenty of cabana/umbrellas. Great time. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun time and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had. The atmosphere is just as authentic as the food. The vendors have some neat trinkets.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun for party of 9, with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been in Punta mita for 4 or 5 nights and had dinner at Margaritas tonight. The service (Kevin, Abraham and Edwin) was quite attentive, drinks were refilled quickly and food was pretty good. There were playsets for the kids and even a dog (Togo, the most docile dog weve ever met). All in all a charming experience and reasonable: the tab for 9 people (5 kids)was $160.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Punta Mita”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were recommended to dine here from a staff member at the St. Regis to try an authentic Mexican experience. Food was great - especially the Guacamole and Tuna Sashimi (what a variety this place had). Staff very friendly and accomodating. Restaurant looks like a casual place with great margaritas, but their cuisine far exceeded expectations - worth it for a get away from resort fancy fare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Margarita's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.