We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MI CABRON ABRAM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Margarita's Restaurant & Bar

Margarita's Restaurant & Bar
El Anclote 14 | Punta de Mita, Punta de Mita, Mexico
013292915107
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 42 Restaurants in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
new york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MI CABRON ABRAM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My daughter didn't know what that meant. I still don't but they made you feel like family here! we spent xmas eve with them and the tequilla was poured and we saw Santa Abram. Spectacular place to ejoy a party with 7 service food and tequilla 5*****

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    75
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The night started great with the owner greeting us and taking our drink order. Then we had to ask 3 people for a menu. After 90 minutes of no food and complaining to the owner he came back to us and told us we canceled our order and he defended his waiter!!! Absurd!!!! Avoid this place.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great place, great service. Good place for families. Sunset ambiance. Seafood was good and service was equal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Mariscada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Simple beach front restaurant with the best seafood mariscada in Punta Mita. Dont expect nothing fancy, just great sea food

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, easy to enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visit this restaurant a few times whenever we visit Punt a Mita. It provides the right atmosphere depending on our needs whether it be romantic, sitting at a table on the jetty by candle light, by day having a beer and a late lunch or watching as our daughter plays in the sand or on the swing or rocking horse while listening to David play amazing guitar and providing extra ambiance. The food is good and the portions fill up even the hungriest of surfers. They make some fun drinks and provide a generous pour. Mostly they provided a reliable good meal and a relaxed/romantic atmosphere.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Margarita's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Margarita's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.