We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to travel with kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Punta de Mita
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to travel with kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent a few days at Four Seasons a few months ago. We were there with our son who was under 2 years old at the time. Overall we were very impressed with friendliness of the staff. Everyone from the servers to the gardeners greeted us with hola and a smile everywhere we went. Everyone seem genuinely happy to be there and see us. The beach attendants remembered our chair preferences and the servers all remember my son's name by day 2. This was the friendliest Four Seasons we've stayed in and was much better than the Ritz Cancun. The only so so experiences we had was our first night's dinner at the Bahia. We ordered raw oysters for appetizers and the first one I had was bad and I had to go and rinse my mouth. The staff merely apologized and took the plate away and that was the end of it. Although we were not charged for it, being Four Seasons, I would have expected they would have tried to suggest other appetizers. Other fine dining establishments would have done more to make up for serving bad oysters. After this experience, we actually never ate at any of the other restaurants in property, except for breakfast and took taxi into town every night for dinner. The other not so great thing is that the AC unit in our room was really, really loud when it comes on. We stayed in La Luna (not sure of the room, 601?). Again, those were the only not so great experiences and were minor compared to everything else, especially the people. They were wonderful and made us feel so welcome! We'll go back again. In fact, we are going back in a few weeks, but we still plan on eating in town!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    118
    39
    14
    12
See reviews for
293
375
12
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We come here every year, as it's just a two-hour flight and one-hour drive from Houston. The property is huge, with two private beaches, a large infinity family pool that's one of the nicest I've ever seen, and a separate adults-only pool. There's an excellent fitness center that never seems to be crowded, and there are three very good but quite expensive restaurants. There are also two completely private beaches with palapas and incredibly comfortable lounge chairs. There seems to be about one staff member per guest; the service is the best of any place we've ever been, including many other Four Seasons. The one negative is that from time to time there are large groups here that can dominate the pool and beach areas and be quite noisy. You may want to check when making reservations to be sure that's not the case during your stay.

Room Tip: Most rooms have views of the beautiful Pacific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just returned from a wonderful family vacation at the Four Seasons in Punta Mita. If you are looking for a wonderful resort experience, you need not look any further. This property is perfect! Everything you could want from a stay at an upscale hotel is at your fingertips, and the people are so wonderful and helpful. We couldn't ask for more. There are amenities for every traveler of every age. And everything is so classy and tasteful. You never feel crowded, out of place, or put upon to buy anything (like is common at so many resorts in Mexico). Just an all-around amazing vacation for the whole family.

If I had one complaint, it would be the lack of availability of reasonably-priced food. Yes, I understand it is a high-end property, and yes I understand that this is to be expected, but it sure would be nice to not have to drop $50 just to get some decent snacks by the pool or sandwiches for the beach. And a venture outside of the property to purchase some things on your own will still cost you $20 in cab fare, so you might as well just stay. I think next time we go (and there will be a next time) we will make a stop at the market before we arrive!

Room Tip: We had a garden villa with a plunge pool and a hammock. It was awesome. Beware of the "jungle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It's hard to expect more from a Four Seasons property. However, I'd have to say the Four Seasons Punta Mita surpassed our expectations! Our last trip was to the Four Seasons Whistler and they had great service and made skiing a pleasure (taking your skis up and down). The Punta Mita resort greeted us with refreshments and carted us off to our amazing view rooms. The staff is very attentive and I could see that they were genuinely happy to see that your needs were met. Very professional and very polite staff! The resort grounds were very well kept and the pools, lazy river and adult areas were pristine. The restaurant offerings were delicious and we tried all of them more than once during our stay (Ketsi, Bahia, Aramara and the Cora Lounge). Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Ocean View rooms are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora C, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Rob P,
I am glad to learn that you had such a great experience in Paradise!! Thank you so much for all your positive comments about our restaurants, pools and lazy river, I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Finally, I think you described it the best way possible, it is a pleasure and we are genuinely happy to meet guests like you!
Thanks a lot,
Aurora Castaneda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

When we were woken up in the morning by construction, management upgrade our room and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed the rest of our stay. The prices are high, but the customer service and beautifully manicured grounds justify it.
Will definitely recommend the property.
The Estudillo Party

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just came back from this resort. The facilities, landscapes, staff and activities they offered were exceptionally great. This hotel provides daily activities and the activity schedules were listed on daily news.The family with kids should take a look on these activities and find activities that suits your family. This resort offers great childcare therefor; if adults want to try kayak, snorkeling, and other activities that you can not do with your children, you can do so without worrying your child. We enjoyed morning hikes with kids before the big breakfast. Yes, they offer wonderful breakfast buffet! Staff at childcare and the game room were so kind and responsible. We unfortunately lost our camera during the stay and we could not find it before the departure. That's our fault but I had best family pictures in it and I wish I could recover it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colts neck, nj
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our third visit and I write this lucky enough to be back at this property. So rather than extoll how great the property is let me just say that the people make this hotel better and any other four seasons , and that's a tough measure.

The lazy river, great for kids, main pool beautiful but could be a bit warmer (wish they would turn the heat up) , beach beautiful but not for swimming or lounging or floating in, this is the Pacific and there are waves. But the view is beautiful and no one seems to care.

Pool/beach side food is poor. Food and beverage department should all eat at tail of the whale and then come back and fix the pool/beach menu. It's just that boring .

Facilities are top notch and everything is well maintained. The staff has done a great job keeping this property looking this good.

Bahia has some great food,
although pricey it's worth it!

We will be back .
If you have kids this is the place to go in punta Mita!
If you don't have kids be aware there are a lot.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismael L, Director of Engineering at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear coltsneckfoodie:

Thank you for taking the time to send us this very valuable feedback. I appreciatte all the good comments and will pass the areas of oportunity to my colleagues. I am happy to hear you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ismael L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TIG Global, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.