We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best - a beach wonderland near PVR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best - a beach wonderland near PVR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This property is secluded behind security gates about 40 minutes north of PVR. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. As expected from a Four Seasons, the service was perfect. By the second day we were addressed by name. At the pool, there are 11 AM smoothies, noon fruit, 1 PM snow cones, 2 PM ice cream, etc. They come by to offer you water and cool towels. The infinity pool is well done and maintained. From its deck you can see whales migrating in the distance. The gym is large and complete for a resort with an attendant providing towels, both cooled and dry.
The 3 restaurants on property are very good, albeit expensive. Their bars offer wonderful views of the sunset, although the wines were expensive (as I have found in other Mexican resorts) as were the mixed drinks - 180 pesos. Be aware that tax and service charge is added to each item on the bill - that being said tipping is not additionally needed (although appreciated).

For 100 pesos we would take a taxi into the small town of Punta Mita and have dinner outside overlooking the bay. The meals in town were excellent to very good and we felt safe the entire time.

Room Tip: If possible get a room with a view of the ocean (additional cost) and close to the pool area to decr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    108
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
268
344
11
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The property is a little far from the airport so be prepared to travel 45 minutes to reach the hotel. Once you are on property you will see that the drive was worth it. Fantastic location, great food and wonderful service will await you. Only two issues I had with the stay. We had requested not to have a ground floor room (personal preference) and was told at check in it wasn't available and if "we wanted them to move someone they could look into it". Make sure you have any room preferences acknowledged before you get there. Second the wine list is ridiculously expensive (14,000 pesos for Opus One) if you like non-Mexican wines. other than that it's a magical destination. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay $100 for breakfast for two. Thats a bit of a shocker but the food is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff was great. My only issue was the person who brought us our room service was sick. Also, we were supposed to have a free buffet while we were there but we didn't find out until after we got home, would have saved us $300 bucks.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Truly a remarkable property with even more attentive staff. We will be back every year with our boys. Our sons (9 and 6) were thoroughly entertained day and night allowing for my husband and I to actually relax on our vacation. I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We came here for my Bday celebration. I wish we could have stayed longer. This is a piece of paradise in this part of the globe. From the moment we were met at the airport, i was already impressed with their service. We got the room at the Oasis, it has a garden view surrounded by a lazy river. Contrary to other reviews, the Oasis is a good location coz the pool is just outside your door and there's a bar nearby. The patio door is sound proof ( X2 sliding glass doors) so once you close even one of the glass doors, you can't hear the outside noise. The humidifier inside the room is noisy though. We found a bottle of wine and a small Bday cake with a candle and a card with a birthday wish. There's always bottles of cold water every where you go, at the pool or at the beach. Cold towels are handed to you just when you need it. Food is a bit costly. Buffet breakfast is around US$42.00 and dinner will set you around $120.00 per couple. Pricey and the food is just average. Its nice to have freebies like Frappucinos and Ice cream or fresh fruits or smoothies handed out in the morning or in the afternoon. There are golf carts which the guests can use to get you around and available in no time once you place the call. Shuttle is available from the lobby to the golf course or the main gate. The infinity pool has a spectacular view. There is a good snorkeling area just in front of the hotel and snorkeling gears are free of charge like the kayaks. Beach side cabanas and umbrellas are always available. Adult and relaxing pool is right in the middle of the resort. There are several activities everyday and these can be found on the mini-newspaper clips they handed out during breakfast. We will definitely be back here and would highly recommend this resort. Great location and service Par Excellence!

Room Tip: Oasis is a good choice. Close to the lazy river and a bar. You don't pay as much as those with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Granted we visited this property during a holiday period, I felt the attention to repeat guests was not sufficient. Employees at the Ketsi restaurant and the beach personnel were excellent - they make the experience an A+. Concierge and Front Desk result in the less than stellar overall grading.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a resort where you can really relax in very luxurious and relaxing atmosphere. They have outstanding service that includes all employees. The pool is infinity pool with gorgeous views, where they have mats and noodles all complimentary. By the way the hotel offers several things complimentary unlike Hawaii Hotels. Free water, coffee in rooms, beach service all cabanas are free first cone first service. Every 30 minutes they go a round with. Smoothies, ice cream, cut fruits and cold towels. No need to search for service, every minute there is someone asking you how can they help you. The food is ok overall, nothing special. Lunch menu is better then dinner.
The beach is very clean, not predictable, one day you can swim, there are no waves, next day it's. More wavy. All depends on the weather, overall very nice beach and the water was warm.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, would love to come back. Very impressed with their service and friendliness, and very kids friendly.
The beds are very comfortable, toons good size, all O'ccitane shampoos and accessories.
Go and enjoy, all worth it!!!

Room Tip: We had oceanfront casitas, very beautiful rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.