We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un-Paralleled” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Punta Mita

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Punta Mita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Punta de Mita
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Un-Paralleled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing but goodness and paradise and helpful staff.
I will return again, and again.
It is the complete example of what all four seasons should be!!
Everything for everyone is available. Me, my oldest, my youngest. Great food. Clean, well tended, amazing staff, wonderful amenities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Hnya,

Thank you! You are too kind! We hope to receive you again and again and again! Consider this your new home! Did I already tell you that we will receive you again and again and again?

See you soon!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    99
    37
    13
    11
See reviews for
235
305
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Rented a car at PV airport and made out way to Punta Mita. The drive was about an hour. Check-in was smooth, and we were taken to our room w our bags on the golf carts. Was there to celebrate a birthday which was communicated through our reservation and we had a nice surprise from the manager. Our room had a great view, the facilities were first rate and the service was impeccable. I would gladly come back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Omeeda,

Thank you for your note! Please do tell all of your friends, family, colleagues, not so good friends...........I guess I mean just please tell everyone about Paradise! Come back soon!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The MOST PERFECT place to escape to! Beginning with our airport arrival, our greeting at the hotel, staff at the restaurant and pool... Everyone was helpful, warm and eager to please. The grounds are gorgeous, room on the ocean listening to waves crashing putting us to sleep with starry nights all made our stay special. All our meals were first rate! Lunch at the pool, dinner on the beach, drinks on the veranda were fantastic. The local restaurants were also fabulous! Definitely coming back here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Tastebuds14,

Thank you for that beautiful description! We could not have described it any better! If you find yourself living through many sleepless nights, you know where to find us.......See you soon in your Paradise!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is perfect in every way. Awesome rooms, view and service. A MUST STAY! The workout room was amazing and food incredible and the staff SO accommodating! We loved the cooking classes and pool classes, as well as the Easter buffet and various holiday activities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Suzanne A,

Thank you! Although perfection is something we continously strive for and not always achieve, it is nice to be recognized! Glad your dreams came through! See you soon in Paradise!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Once again, I am convinced about the quality of a great hotel.
Since they pick us up from the airport, they make you feel welcome...We arrived at the hotel and large Mango Margaritas served just stepping out of the van to make us feel like queens.
The hotel is beautiful, the service is amazing, the beaches pristine, the food....unbelievable...I didn´t want to leave paradise...where everybody knows your name..

Room Tip: The hotel is so amazing, any room would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from another great trip to the Four Seasons Punta Mita. This was our fourth time staying at the resort and it just keeps getting better! When we arrived it was like being back home. The familiar faces, the warm greetings, the extra special touches to welcome us back. We have vacationed here during summer months and this was our first time in Spring. Weather…PERFECT! Occupancy…busier than the summer months as it was Spring Break, but at this property there is so much space that it never seemed crowded. Plus if you are traveling with kids, this is a great time to visit if your kids enjoy meeting new "friends." I cannot say enough about this resort. It is truly one of a kind! The grounds, the rooms, the spa, the gym, the restaurants, the facilities, the staff, etc. etc. etc. Many people are AFRAID to travel to Mexico…DON'T BE! This resort is completely safe, the kids can wander around and you can feel totally secure. The staff is so accomodating in every aspect and the resort makes every effort to make your stay the most enjoyable and memorable. We went to Maui last summer for a change…Nope won't be doing that again, this Four Seasons is the BEST!
Upon our checkout, as we were trying to hang onto the few more moments we had, the General Manager, John O' Sullivan came out to say hello. He sat with us for about 25 minutes asking us about our stay. He was interested in our "kids" perspectives too as the resort is updating a few things this coming year. Most of the time you don't even see a GM unless you have a problem but we "chatted" with John as if he were a good friend we hadn't seen in a while. Just that is impresive! Well… I could probably write forever on this resort (I almost want to keep this place a secret) however…We LOVE this place so much that another outstanding review was necessary and very much earned. We can't wait to return-sooner than I think:))- The Giuffrida Family

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Relaxing, beautiful, perfect service, perfect stay. Stayed here with my wife a couple years ago. Just now getting around to writing a review. But it is a great place. Quick flight to PV, 45m drive and youre there. Private beaches, white sand, great snorkeling in front. Multiple pools. Great bar pool well stocked with the finest tequilas. You will not go away unhappy. This place is perfectly done.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Punta Mita 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TIG Global, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.