We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience luxury and fabulous service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Punta Mita

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Punta Mita to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Punta de Mita
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Experience luxury and fabulous service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The first time I stayed at the Four Seasons was in 2009. The overall layout against the shores of Punta Mita captivated me. Everyone was cheerful and ready to impart directions and suggestions to enhance our stay. We left wanting to come back. And we have - every single year since then. They never disappoint and we always leave feeling that we got the relaxing, romantic vacation that we were so in need of.

Room Tip: Opt for a suite and enjoy the luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mary Ellen,

On behalf of the team here at the hotel, thank you for ebracing us as your family and trusting us with your precious vacation each year! It's people like you that help keep the Punta Mita spirit alive!

See you next year!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    674
    100
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
243
316
11
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

After a less than great stay at a neighboring hotel, we moved over to Four Seasons for our last night in Punta Mita, knowing that Four Seasons would not let us down. What a smart choice! We fell in love with the resort the minute we entered. Lauro swept us away for a personal guided tour of the resort while waiting for our room..by the time we got back to the lobby (at 11:00 a.m.), it was not only ready, they upgraded us to a beautiful oceanfront casita. We were treated like royalty every second of the stay. We were so impressed, we changed our flights and stayed an extra night! Can't wait to return.
Truly a paradise vacation, even for our two teenagers, that were NEVER bored! Free wi-fi throughout the resort helped!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Susan,

They say it's better late than never in getting to Paradise! We are so glad you decided to stop in and experience what Punta Mita has to offer! Thank you for your compliments and we hope we can create that magic for you again in the near future!

Jose Adames, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our stay was wonderful, from the moment we arrived, to the moment we left. Our room was spacious and beautiful. They greeted my children with cookies (with their names on it), and my husband and I with Margaritas in our room! The staff is wonderful, especially Rodrigo Ruiz, Alejandro, Armando, German, Ynty (pool instructor), as well as many more! The restaurants are fantastic and so kid friendly. The Staff by the pool go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I can't say enough about this hotel and look forward to going back with my family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Sara K,

6 weeks ago I was standing in Belagio Hotel in Las Vegas receiving the Virtuoso award for the number 1 Family program in the world as voted by the Luxury Travel agents. We are really proud of our kids and young adults program at the Resort and so happy that you and your family had the joy of being able to experience all of it first hand! The mango margaritas are not half bad either: trust me, I know from personal experience!!!!.

Our family/staff are our greatest asset and we are blessed to have so many amazing people in our team; the ones who you mentioned as well as everyone in the heart of house areas taaht work seamlessly to support and make the dreams happen 365 days of the year. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to having you back in paradise in the not too distant future. Remember, you can delay paradise but you cannot deny it!.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our second time going to this Four Seasons. The first time went, 1 of the pools was being remodeled and it was awesome to have that pool back. The main pool is an infinity pool overlooking the beach and ocean. It was gorgeous. The water temp was perfect and the pool staff were friendly. Great pool and very friendly, helpful staff. The food is also great. We did the Chef's tasting menu one night and there were no expenses spared for us. The food was delicious and the wine pairings were great. The rooms are spacious and very nice. What I would expect from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Gus Pr,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your sjourn to Four Seasons Punta Mita. Our 4 pools, our amazingly friendly staff along with luxurious and spacious accommodation (The entire room nventory at the Resort has been completely refurbished and we finished this project 3 weeks ago!) truly makes this Resort the repeat home away from home for you and your family. Our award winning food and our renowned Chefs table makes the trip to Four Seasons Punta Mita a true sensorial delight. Come back and visit us for the third time...you know it makes sense!...Smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was amazing! The staff was attentive and made sure we had an amazing trip for our honeymoon. They upgraded us to a better room, and we had a lot of champagne everywhere we went! Yes, it's pricey. But well worth every penny! We wish we had stayed longer! Thank you so much for such an incredible honeymoon! Also: Bahia- incredible! We had the strip and the lobster, it was amazing! Loved the lazy river, and the service we recevied everywhere we went! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Leanne,

Thank you for your lovely comments reagrding your recent celebration of your honeymoon in the paradise of the Four Seasons Punta Mita. I will pass on your thoughts regarding the attentiveness of our staff to those involved. A honeymoon should be punctuated by an upgrade (where available) and lots of champagne...that is what we are here for and what honeymoons are for!.

It was also lovely to read your comments about the value for money element of your stay and the wonderful Srtip and Lobster at Bahia; no better location for romance and the perfect sunset. Leanne, life is for celebrating and hopefully we will see you back in paradise for your first year wedding anniversary!...smiles and light and a lifetime of happiness together from your Irish/Mexican family in Punta Mita.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from a 5 day vacation. Here are my thoughts on the property:
Pros:
The pool is gorgeous
The set up by the beach is beautiful
The service is pretty good 80% of the time
The menu option for adults is extensive

Cons:
It does not meet my expectations for a four seasons resort in terms of cleanliness
The dishes at the restuarant were dirty on numerous occasions-had lipstick marks, food stuck to them, etc
The towels in the rooms had stains
The lazy river's flow was very slow, barely moving
Food options for kids were very limited
The kid club staff were not friendly

I enjoyed our vacation but definitely would not return. My money is better spent at the four seasons Maui which exceeded all my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Rosyjoon,

Thank you for sharing your comments both good and less good about your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Punta Mita. All our comments are taken with the objectivity in which they are offered. I am persnally sorry that I did not get the opportunity to meet you in person while you were staying with us. I know that you met Lorenzo our F+B Director in person during your stay as well as meeting Andrea in person in our Kids For All Seasons with who your shared your thoughts and observations with. I know also that as agesture of goodwill we offered you a complimentary upgrade on arrival. This does not take away from the fact that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I have personally sat with my team players and reviewed your comments and feel positive taht we will continue to elevate the guest expereince in the Resort in the future. Please come back and give us another opportunity to exceed your your expectaions. Smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I almost didn't even write a review because it is kind of pointless as everyone has rated it great, but it was soooo great that I just had to throw one in. The location, the pool, the beach were all great, but the staff was what made it over the top!

Room Tip: We were in Tortuga building which was close to the lobby and pool. Nice if you have kids, although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Jose Adames, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Garain,

We are happy that you still took the time to write how you felt about your experience here in Paradise! We never take a good time for granted and your words continue to motivate the staff and confirm that what they do really matters and makes a difference.

Thank you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Punta Mita 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Seasons Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.