We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice, but not four seasons standard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“It's nice, but not four seasons standard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We just got back from a 5 day vacation. Here are my thoughts on the property:
Pros:
The pool is gorgeous
The set up by the beach is beautiful
The service is pretty good 80% of the time
The menu option for adults is extensive

Cons:
It does not meet my expectations for a four seasons resort in terms of cleanliness
The dishes at the restuarant were dirty on numerous occasions-had lipstick marks, food stuck to them, etc
The towels in the rooms had stains
The lazy river's flow was very slow, barely moving
Food options for kids were very limited
The kid club staff were not friendly

I enjoyed our vacation but definitely would not return. My money is better spent at the four seasons Maui which exceeded all my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Rosyjoon,

Thank you for sharing your comments both good and less good about your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Punta Mita. All our comments are taken with the objectivity in which they are offered. I am persnally sorry that I did not get the opportunity to meet you in person while you were staying with us. I know that you met Lorenzo our F+B Director in person during your stay as well as meeting Andrea in person in our Kids For All Seasons with who your shared your thoughts and observations with. I know also that as agesture of goodwill we offered you a complimentary upgrade on arrival. This does not take away from the fact that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. I have personally sat with my team players and reviewed your comments and feel positive taht we will continue to elevate the guest expereince in the Resort in the future. Please come back and give us another opportunity to exceed your your expectaions. Smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    108
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
268
344
11
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I almost didn't even write a review because it is kind of pointless as everyone has rated it great, but it was soooo great that I just had to throw one in. The location, the pool, the beach were all great, but the staff was what made it over the top!

Room Tip: We were in Tortuga building which was close to the lobby and pool. Nice if you have kids, although t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adames188, Jose Adames, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Garain,

We are happy that you still took the time to write how you felt about your experience here in Paradise! We never take a good time for granted and your words continue to motivate the staff and confirm that what they do really matters and makes a difference.

Thank you! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a great beach. I suggest using the hotel for transportation to and from the airport. Also, the beach front rooms have a great view and are very private. I would rate this hotel slightly higher than the One and Only in Palmilla. The concierge was very helpful with food in Punta Mita Village, and they were helpful to arrange transportation. Food in Punta Mita is excellent! I hope to return. This vacation was what a vacation is meant for! Thank you Four Seasons!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
David,

How lovely to read your post about your recent stay with us and we are honored about your recognition of us compared to some of our other fine Mexcian hospitality competitors in Los Cabos! Our beaches are amazing; private and so swimmable and sea kayaking and stand up paddling board also are so popular with all our guests. Our Concierge department is incredibly well endowed with knowledge of all types. I am glad you had ana amazing tme and as you suggest...come back soon...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Upon arrival we had a very warm welcome by the staff. We´ve been there in low season in August/September but that nearly everyone greats you by name was a positive surprise.
Duriing the check in including an upgrade offer - the ladies got a resort tour with the golf cart. Then we entered our suite wich was really gorgeous - two bathrooms a walk in wardrobe, a sleeping and a living room all with luxurious furniture in colonial style. And last but not least a spcious terrasse including a private plunge pool surrounded by plants and trees where little hummingbirds flew around. - Beautiful
The whole resort is very clean, with a lot of nice places, two beaches, several large pools and - our favorite.: a lazy river where you can swim on a rope (or without) through a beautiful garden/forest.
The Resort has three Restaurants and we tried all of them the food is really delicious and the locations are great - especially if you have dinner at the beach restaurant with your feat in the sand. I would describe the atmosphere as casual-luxury.
If you have booked without breakfast (what we did) you can buy some food (croissants,baguett, ham,chees,fruits and drinks ....) in a small store at the resort. The prices for that are reasonable. All other things (meals,drinks) are on a higher price level - e.g for a three course dinner including one bottle of wine for three persons, we´ve paid 250 $. But the quality of food and also the service where really worth it. All together a great place to be and to relax.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Reisebein's

So lovely to read your comments and thank youf for taking the time to capture your positive thoughts about your recent stay with us. Our staff are our most important asset in every way and when I read about your warm welcome and being pleasantly surprised about our sincere and consistent name recognition by each family member. Our award winning value for money food and beverage offereings are also one of our key competitive advantages and our new in house store provides another opportunity for our guests to experience something different. Please come back and viist us from Munich in the not too distant future. Remember, you can delay paradise but you cannot deny it...smiles.

John O'Sullivan
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were picked up a the airport by Four Seasons staff and met on the front steps by John O'Sullivan, General Manager to wish us a happy anniversary. Just so effortlessly elegant. The ocean front suite was private and fabulous. Staff were excellent and the location is magnificent. Our Honeymoon five years ago was at the Four Seasons Wailea (Maui) and this ranks right up there. Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Bristows,
What a lovely message to read and it was wonderful to be able to personally welcome you to paradise. Our philisophy is about providing customized and personalised experience whilst anticipating your needs. This transcends our philisophy in each of our properties worldwide whether in Hawaii (which you also loved) or istanbul. Our global commitment is te same. Thank you for sharing and looking forward to welcoming you back to paradise in hopefully the not too distant future.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We LOVED this place!! It's about an hour away from the airport. The beachs are clean and great for laying out or taking a long walk. I wish I would have played a round of golf because they have an island hole! It looked amazing and probably really fun to play. The service is what you would expect at a Four Seasons, FANTASTIC! Be around the pool around 3pm for complementary ice cream! The spa and workout room were amazing!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Alix, so lovely to read your post and that you loved the amazing Four Seasons Resort at Punta Mita. As I always say, our greatest benefit is our family members and being only 40 minutes from the airport makes us such an accessible destination. Our two beautiful swimable beaches are loved by couples and families alike. Having two Jack Nicklaus signature golf courses as well as the hole 3B which you mention and which also is the only natural offshore golf hole in the world. I am also so glad you enjoyed the treats at 3PM in the afternoon but there are lots of other surprises pool and beach side throughout the day to be pampered by. Alix, we really appreciate your sharing your positive thoughts and come back to our paradise soon. Remember, you can delay paradise but you cannot deny it!

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Excelen service 1.8 employes per person.excelent service the weather is fantastic and the atention of the staf is the best in all my life that I stay. the reception and the hospitality excelent the atention in the hotel perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John O, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
One of my greatest joys is reading the comments of all our guests but I get especially inspired when I see that we can WOW our Mexican guests. We are proud of our Mexican heritage and our Mexican family who are dedicated to looking after and anticipating your every need and with a staff to room ratio of more than 4 to 1 nothing is beyond our ability to deliver! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and crowing us the best Hotel in Punta Mita.

John O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.