We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Spent 5 nights here in June2011
Rooms: very large, sea view, very clean. quiet. perfect service. room service is great.
Dining experience was great. you can find american classics and mexican food. we preferred the fusion food at Aramara restaurant.- nice selection of unusual food. delicious.
Bahia is also great if you want to have an evening at the beach. Room service is nice and quick.
Personnel is amazing. careful, nice and attentive, you feel you are looked after very well and nicely. Even minor things are looked after without you to ask. That 5 star service! and makes this resort a special one.
Pools areas are great with a "quiet" pool (no children allowed). I like that having no children.
It is our 2nd stay at this resoirt and the quality and level of service is the same. It could be anywhere else in the world but worth staying to have a good rest (and enjoy the golf maybe).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    108
    37
    13
    12
See reviews for
268
344
11
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

The staff and service is unique, you feel really treated like royalty over there. I believe it a hotel that makes parents feel they are not in a family hotel but at the same time make kids have a great time. The perfect rate of luxury for couples and family.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear srerives

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here in Punta Mita. I am delighted to hear that we took care of both the adults and the children - that is our goal!

Thank you also for being such a supporter of Four Seasons Punta Mita, we look forward to welcoming you back for trip No. 4!

Best regards

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

By far, this resort is truly the best! The first impression was quiet amazing. Having to walk in to the lobby and be able to look out to the ocean, even the check in process was pleasant. We were served with fresh tropical juice while checking in & looking out in to the ocean with a fresh breeze. The service, facilities, and the atmosphere were impeccable. The family pool is amazing, having to look into the ocean is so pleasantly relaxing. Not to mention, they also have the adult pool which is beyond relaxing and beautiful. The most impressive part of the experience was the superb staff, who could not do enough to help. Each and every one of the staff is beyond accommodating, pleasant, genuine, warm and just all over perfect. I recommend this property over anywhere else because in 5 nights, 6 days, there wasn't one single thing that went wrong. I didn't think perfection existed until I stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Ko0kla

Thank you for your kind comments and for making my day!

I am glad that you enjoyed the different pools, the views and that the staff took such good care of you. Many of our employees have been with us since we opened 12 years ago and we are very proud of that.

I hope that we can welcome you back again soon when you need another getaway. We have your welcome drink ready!
Best regards

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We stayed there for the three most amazing days of my life! It was my birthday, they made sure that everything would be perfect.the food is awesome, the rooms, amenities! The golf cart rides everywhere.....the margaritas waiting for us at the room, we fell we were in Paradise. You can feel it is an expensive hotel, it is not, it is worth every penny you pay for it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear BDadora

Thank you so much fo choosing to celebrate your birthday at our resort. I am gald that you enjoyed the margaritas - they do seem to taste bettr when you are looking out at the beachs and ocean.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We went to celebrate our sons 1st birthday. When we arrived to our suite, they had a plate with a sugar cookie decorated with our sons name and a box of chocolate milk. Immediately we knew they understood why we were there and how wonderful it would be. Service every step of the way was flawless. Each day as we arrived to the pool, the staff would drape our lounges with the soft towels and set up the playpen for our son to nap in. Every hour or so a snack or beverage would be brought around the pool for all the guests to enjoy. Each time it was tasty. On the day of my sons birthday he was wished Happy Birthday by every guest he encountered. They made it such a special time for us all. The room was amazing. We had a suite with a kitchen and a plunge pool. We didn't use it much, but it was nice to have the few times we plunged in. We had dinner each night on the beach at Bahia. Each night was better than the last. Fresh seafood, attentive service and beautiful views. We could not have asked for more. We can't wait to go back!!

One quick note… August is supposed to be the rainy season and each day for a week prior to leaving I checked the weather report. Every day looked bad for our stay. Something about the location must be sacred… although it was raining near the hotel each day, it never rained at the hotel during our stay except for overnight. I think it must be the perfect location to shield from the day rain storms.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Dear Enzodamico

I am delighted that you celebrated your son's first birthday with us. Our team takes a lot of pride in making celebrations as special as we can.

Thank your for your kind comments - especially about your enjoyable meals at Bahia.

I am not sure that we can take any credit for keeping the rain storms at bay but our concierge does have pretty good connections!

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

For the folks who have written less than glowing reviews, you expectations are out of line! My wife and I spent 5 days there and just returned today. Everything was simply superb, the service, the food, the room, the pool... the list goes on an on.... Well done to the staff of the Four Seasons at Punta Mita. We will be back.

Room Tip: If its fits your budget the rooms with the plunge pool are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Donjo_ms

Thank you for visiting Punta Mita with your wife and for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service, the food and the rooms and most of all - the staff! The team will be very happy to hear your feedback!

I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent a long weekend recently at this sprawling resort less than an hour's drive from PVR Airport. It was a Birthday treat for my wife and we went with our soon to be teenage son. Since it was a short visit, I wanted to plan a few things and worked with the Concierge to book our travel and a few trips. A shout out to Anita at the Concierge desk for arranging everything in advance -- we could not be more pleased.

We were greeted at the Airport with cold towels and water and whisked away in a SUV to the hotel. A few surprises awaited my family -- a margarita and guac welcome at the room along with champagne and cake for her birthday - she was thrilled. We were upgrade to an Oceanfront Suite with its own mini plunge pool and hammock. Two jumps from the plunge pool and we would have been over the cliffs into the ocean -- ha ha.

The property is sprawling and we were taken around the property by the nicest bellman who's name I wish I could remember. No tall buildings just casitas spread around a tropical paradise with two beaches with a view of the ROCK.

There was a downpour just as we were finishing our drinks and just like a normal tropical storm -- it ended in an hour -- we then walked to their Bahia Grill for one of the most romantic dinners in our life -- the Grill is on the Beach. Picture the setting it is dusk, and the rain clouds are out in the distance and there is lightening streaking across the sky and thunder follows it. We are served the best sea food platter we can remember eating -- 'breadfish",scallops, shrimp, calamari and octopus grilled to perfection with an olive oil herb marinade -- Wow. They had a cake for my wife to complete the meal and we gulped down two amazing margaritas.

We enjoyed the service at breakfast and lunch at Ketsi. The Carnitas and the fajitas and the chiaquiles just to name a few. Our son who's learning Spanish in school was trying to practice it with the waiters and they helped him tremendously. As with the other FS, they all remember you and call you by name everywhere in the resort.

The FS organized a trip to the Marietas Islands -- we left by boat right from their beach and had a spectacular snorkeling trip in about 3hours.

The pools are what you would expect at a FS with the freebies thrown in with smoothies and ice-creams. One of the best pools we enjoyed is their lazy river -- reminded me of Disneyland without the crowds and the disney stories -- great place to laze around and eat when you felt like. We did not wear watches and they dont have clocks around. We looked at the sun in the sky to estimate the time and when our stomachs growled, we ate. The hotel was not very full but even if it was, it is a huge place with just over 100 rooms so I am sure you won't feel packed. It was amazing to go to the beach and see just half a dozen beach chairs and cabanas occupied. We did go into the ocean but the beach is rocky -- so not for long

My wife had a great massage at the SPA. We also took the taxi into town to walk around and check out a restaurant there.

After the hustle and bustle of Puerto Vallarta, the Punta Mita area is quite calm and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed the five star service, the food and the people and of course our ocean front suite. We will be back.

Our thanks to the pool staff, the bellman, the wait staff at Ketsi along with the concierge desk for making this an amazing trip for us.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGMexico, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear belomiser

Thank you very much for saying at our resort and for your wonderful comments which I look forwarding to sharing with the team - especially Ana at the concierge..

I am glad you enjoyed the seafood - it does make a difference when it is freshly caught.

I hope that we have a chance to welcome you back again soon. We will have a tube ready in the Lazy River for you!

Best regards

Michele

Michele Grosso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita

Address: Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#2 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TIG Global, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Punta Mita Hotel Punta De Mita
4 Seasons Punta Mita
Four Seasons Punta De Mita
Punta De Mita Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.