We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Locale with very good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuna Blanca

Tuna Blanca
Av. Anclote Lote 5, Block 19, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Cafe des Artistes del Mar)
+52 (322) 222-3228
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuna Blanca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $42 - $65
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Tuna Blanca with the style and essence of Cafe des Artistes, but with a Mexican menu and atmosphere, beach type, chic and romantic, that gets in to a fusion with the best products of the region, organic, cultivated by the hands of local producers and fresh seafood provided by the fisherman of the Anclote beach. There is no doubt, an enigmatic restaurant, an obligated visit in Punta Mita.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Locale with very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The seafood is quite good and the burger is surprisingly delicious. Albert and Omar served me all week and they were top notch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    511
    69
    28
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The restaurant is beautiful and it has a great view. Raul and Pedro were in charge of our table, we couldn't have asked for better service. Chef Ramon is awesome! The food was exquisite. Whenever we are back in Punta Mita we'll definitely look forward to pay you a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Spectacular dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a special anniversary dinner here with six family members while staying at the Four Seasons. The service was comprehensive from greeting us as the taxi dropped us off to taking us back to the FS in their van. Service was friendly and never rushed. The wait staff had extensive knowledge of the menu and sources of food for all of the dishes. In general we felt treated like family.

The atmosphere was great, just on the beach overlooking the Bahia de Banderas. The restaurant has an extensive covered outdoor section that was very pleasant. There are ceiling fans to keep the air moving though the sea breeze was sufficient. We had dinner from about an hour before sunset to one-and-a-half hours after. This is about perfect timing allowing a view of the bay in the light as well as the sunset.

The food was certainly the main attraction. Everything was very very good and some of it was sublime. There is a great foie gras dish for us starved Californians. ;). My adventurous daughter and picky son each found something to like as well. There is no kids menu.

The cocktails were very well done (great margaritas) and they have an extensive wine list. Wines from Mexico as well as US, Europe and South America. Also a decent 'by the glass' selection. I went with a Mexican cab Sauvignon that was quite good. Being tropical, the wines were served a bit more chilled than typical to compensate for warming. Nice touch.

All in all, a great dining experience for our special occasion. My highest recommendation!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch here with fabulous margaritas and a terrific ocean view.
The service was great and the food was delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I had heard about this restaurant from friends and also read the Trip Advisor reviews. What a relaxing and enjoyable evening Maria and Francisco provided. We never felt rushed, the service and food were innovative and delicious, and our table on the beach was lovely and romantic. They provided lots of extra tastes and easily accommodated a good allergy. Will definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuna Blanca also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tuna Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuna Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.