We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Good Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Tamaulipas No. 2539 | Col. Residencial Cabanas, Ciudad Victoria 87025, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ciudad Victoria
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Being in the area for business I decided to stay here instead of at my friends parents house. I'm glad I did as the room was very comfortable and the staff was always nice to me. There is internet in the rooms and it has decent bandwidth, you will every 24 hours have to enter the keyword though. Breakfast is OK, they have a waffle maker and typically some hot food. I wish they would have had some regular scrambled eggs along with some bacon or Chorizo.
When i come back to the area I know I'll stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
3
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very nice hotel in Mexico. Very comfortable, nice large rooms, clean.
I would give it 5 stars, except that the common area room (where people relax, watch TV, eat breakfast) is very small, and gets very crowded. Also, the ladies behind the counter are always nice and sweet, but the men seem to be less cordial. But this is a very nice place!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We selected this hotel based on it's location near the bypass at the north end of the city. Travelling with a large truck and travel trailer we were concerned if there would be enough room for parking. Our concerns were unfounded as there is lots of room to pull in and around the hotel - secure overnight parking. It is located in a newer part of the city with nice restaurants and shops relatively close by. The hotel is relatively new and in excellent condition making for a comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to assist us. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We had planned to stay at my mother in law's house about an hour away from Cuidad Victoria but I wasn't prepared for the heat so at the last minute we decided to look for a hotel. After spending one night at her house in a terrible bed with no air conditioning I was willing to spend whatever it cost to have a good night sleep. My husband took me to three hotels that were recomended as the best. We checked out the beds and the air conditioning and decided on the Hampton Inn. The hotel is in no way a luxury property but it is the best there in is Cuidad Victoria. I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria

Address: Boulevard Tamaulipas No. 2539 | Col. Residencial Cabanas, Ciudad Victoria 87025, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Tamaulipas > Ciudad Victoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ciudad Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Ciudad Victoria Mexico - Tamaulipas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.