We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Absolutely beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda De Los Santos

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alamos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda De Los Santos
Save
You added Hacienda De Los Santos to your Saves list
Calle Molina 8, Alamos 85750, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alamos
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a relaxing and beautiful place. The staff was A+ and the restaurant was the best in Alamos. Make sure you don't miss the tequila bar as I've never seen so many options, ever. Will come again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
86
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I flew into Alamos and spent 4 days, along with another couple. We had never been there, and were amazed at the charming rooms, service and food. They have a great bar, too. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My sister and I stayed at Hacienda de los Santos for 3 amazing days in April. The Hacienda is true to it's name-old world Mexico with 5 star accommodations. This family owned hotel is the most lush and gorgeous property I have ever experienced- exception possibly a 5 star in the south of France where I spent bundles more and did not feel the warmth. I spent so much time taking pictures of the appointments and décor that I forgot I was in the quaint town of Los Alamos. There are luxurious decorations and colors throughout the entire property. (Completely decorated by Mrs. S. I was told, if so she deserves to receive an architectural design award) The staff treated us like we were paying $1,000's a night.
I plan to return for Christmas with my family. I can only imagine how magical the Hacienda will be when decorated for Christmas. (I just hope there will be 'room at the Inn,' so to speak, during the holidays).
If you plan to visit Los Alamos this is the place to feel like you have travelled back to the 1800's of old world Mexico.
Buffy Anderson
San Carlos
Sonora, Mexico

Room Tip: We did not have children, but I did inquire about pets. They have a separate area in the hotel for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Hacienda De Los Santos, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
The entire staff is so thrilled with your great review. We just love it when guests notice the details. Your wonderful comments inspire us all to get busy Monday morning and fine tune everything. You make our work... our pleasure. Please return for the magic of Christmas...it is so special and memorable. We want to share it with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armonk, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was hosted on a business trip, so I can't comment on pricing. Otherwise, It's a charming and beautiful little hotel in the middle of nowhere. The courtyard lounge areas were particularly lovely.
The staff was very attentive and the attached restaurants for breakfast/lunch and dinner were both very good.

Room Tip: If you ask the staff, there is a lookout nearby that is a nice walk. Also, the church in the main sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had the good fortune to recently spend two nights at the beautiful Hacienda de los Santos while on a small group tour. It was our first visit to this exceptionally beautiful and well-run hotel in charming Alamos, but it will not be the last.

Everything about the Hacienda shows a remarkable attention to detail. The ambience, the food, the rooms, and the service were all perfect. Some in our group were in large, lavish suites. We were in the San Isidro room, which may be one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, but was still beautifully appointed, quiet, and very comfortable.

My partner and I are planning to return on our own, either for Christmas or for the Alamos Music Festival next January. Anyone who wants to experience the magic of Colonial Mexico in a luxury setting should plan a trip as well.

Room Tip: Every room in the hotel is unique. Discuss your particular needs when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Hacienda De Los Santos, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for your great review of the Hacienda. We are so excited that you might return for the Music Festival in January. It is a busy, but magical time to be in the village. The music starts at 11:00 a.m. in the morning and goes till the following morning. All styles of music and dance are included. The main daily event is held in the Palacio each evening at 8:00 p.m. and we will arrange to have tickets for you. Their is also a daily Art Walk as well as numerous workshops. We have a great package listed on our web site that hopefully will be perfect for you. Thanks again for taking time out of your busy day to make us feel so good!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Once again we were blessed with a visit to our favorite hotel, Hacienda de Los Santos. We feel like family, but are treated like royalty. The staff is so kind and genuinely friendly, the hotel is spectacular, and the food divine. We brought new friends with us who had a wonderful bird watching expedition. We all are looking forward to our next visit!
In our lifetime of travel, this is our favorite place to visit and stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S, Owner at Hacienda De Los Santos, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Oh my gosh, we all just love it when you are here! This is your home. You give so much of yourselves to the Hacienda and to the village. You could write the book on being the perfect guests. Please come back soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hacienda-style hotel was created form 4 mansions over nine years and 500,000 person hours. The lush gardens, gorgeous rooms, antiques and attention to detail are outstanding. Service is wonderful and staff are extremely friendly and obliging. It's pricey but worth it. We hope to be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back- otherwise you may hear street and school noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda De Los Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda De Los Santos

Address: Calle Molina 8, Alamos 85750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Alamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alamos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Los Santos Hotel Alamos
Hacienda De Los Santos Alamos, Mexico - Sonora

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda De Los Santos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.