We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Satisfaction Guaranteed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lupita

Lupita
Cuesta de Don Vasco #5 | Patzcuaro, Michoacan, Patzcuaro 61600, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Patzcuaro
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Beautiful, new restaurant with wonderful, Mexican/American food. Reasonably priced.As you face the Basilica, the restaurant is located on the left corner.
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Satisfaction Guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you can think of wholesome food as a good thing with great taste you will love eating at Lupita.
Interesting combinations of traditional foods, fresh fruits w toasted grains, fish and chips home cut and fresh caught. Piles of guacamole in an order. Lemonade home made. Wonderful omlettes. Light and healthy food in a pleasant atmosphere. Varied menu and fair prices. Soups are all delicious. Pasta is lovely too.... Just give it a try and you will return.
I just finished my sixth meal there and each has been satisfying. Near Maison SanAntonio

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Dining in the courtyard was a real treat with live music. Check the restaurant when you arrive in town for upcoming events so you can plan your visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Huge Margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Fabulous service, outdoor patio seating with gas heaters for those chilly nights in November and great food

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pátzcuaro, Michoacán
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“I need to eat there more often!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Yesterday, I met some traveling friends from the internet for a late breakfast at Lupita's. It had been some time since I had eaten there. As the very good breakfast progressed, I knew that my wife and I should come there more often,

The setting is very nice out on the patio, and our waiter rearranged the shade umbrella to keep us protected from the direct sun.

I had one of my favorites, an Omelet Vegetariano. It was richly delicious, with finely chopped vegetables, including asparagus. It came with a small portion of well made frijoles refritos, a few thin slices of avocado, and a really excellent touch: segments of broiled tomato, with a very tasty herb seasoning.

I had just had an espresso with a friend at another restaurant, so I restrained myself and had some delicious grapefruit juice instead of another coffee, It was very good as well as refreshing refreshing.

There is a strong gravitational pull exerted by La Surtidora, another restaurant, located on the Plaza Grande, where expats and Mexican residents meet. (I like it, and often go there.) However, it's worth your while to break away from "the herd' and come a few blocks up to Lupitas.

Yes, there's fascinating artwork on the walls, most of it by Lanny Garland, a very talent artist.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mucho Gusto! Great food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Awesome patio dining with excellent service. Whether you are looking for an excellent snack of guacamole and margaritas or fine food this is a great choice. The arrachera (mexican tenderized flank steak) was a favorite of my companion while I was pleased with my choice of chicken Veracruz. Romantic setting with tropical plants and mood lighting. We were especially pleased when the house red wine (the only choice by the glass) was a very nice Cabernet.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupita also viewed

Patzcuaro, Michoacan
 
Patzcuaro, Michoacan
 

Been to Lupita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lupita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.